We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at it's best with excellent location at a spotless hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel choice! Lovely pool areas, great food, particularly liked being able to sit outside and eat alfresco, lovely seating areas around the pool to sit outside in the evening. Great location, 2 mins to the fab beach and loads of places to eat and drink around. Reception called us a cab to get us into the old town which on both occasions they were happy to do so and the taxi arrived in minutes. The old town is a must if you fancy a romantic meal out!! Spotlessly clean hotel, very modern and plenty if Sunbeds round the pool which you can move around to where you want them! Only down side to this hotel was the aircon in the room wasn't very good!! When you were getting ready sat night it was particularly uncomfortable with the heat! All in all though if you want a relaxing, chilled out, adults week away... You cannot beat this hotel!!! And the staff work really hard and are very friendly... Go on book it..... Do it

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubblegumdelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

thank you for your nice coment and your visit we are happy to see that your holiday were enjoyable with us. sorry with the aircon if it was not enough for you I would like to know which room did you have to check it. hope you told it to reception. we look foward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was brilliant. The hotel was immaculate very clean and beautiful. The pools were really nice. I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful all the staff were. The food was also very very good. We never ate out once during our stay, finding the buffet style dinning room catered for all our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

thank for your stay and your coment. it is gratefull for us to hear that you enjoy your holiday in our hotel and all our services. we look foward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned today from spending 3 weeks at this wonderful hotel the Astoria Hotel in Alcudia. Would like to thank everyone for their friendliness and making our stay so good. Special thanks to my beautiful friend Susanna who must be the best cocktail maker ever! Also like to thank Juan, Garcia and Francis, Loki and Chelsea for always making you smile. The best night was Champagne night, it was great and all the staff made it a special night. Love you all, thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leicestercouple007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

thank you for your nice coment and your visit, it is nice to heard that you like the champagne party and you enjoy our cocktails of the Bar. we look foward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fantastic hotel in a lovely resort. Never been anywhere before where the staff are so happy ! They couldn't do enough for you. Food was great. Room (which was classed as an economy room) was just great with a nice balcony and memory foam mattress and pillows on bed. Whole place was spotlessly clean. 2 really clean pools with lots of really nice sunbeds and someone serving drinks to you all day long :-) I would definitely recommend and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline_1964_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

thankyou very much for your visit and your nice coments. it is gratefull to see that you enjoy your holiday and apreciate our staff service, we look foward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay at the Astoria playa was wonderful, on arrival we were met by the lovely Monika on reception who could not have been more helpful, and cases taken up to the room whilst we booked in. Our room was wonderfully clean and had all we needed including a good view. The restaurant cannot be faulted as there was food to sort all tastes and plenty of it, I defy anyone to not find something they liked. All staff from the cleaners to management were always friendly and helpful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a lovely relaxing time. Best wishes to Monika and to Suzanne in the bar( your welcome to visit us) x

Room Tip: All seemed good from what we could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

thank you very much for your nice coments on my staff and your stay. it is gratefull to see that our guest enjoy their stay with us and that they apreciate the service of the staff. we are looking foward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here first two weeks in June having previously stayed in September. It was just as good. Great credit to all the staff. Since September they have removed the stage at the front pool and made a nice seating area and pool bar. Also in the restaurant you can only sign for drinks a receipt would be nice so you can keep a check on things, didn't realise the water had gone up until we settled our bill at the end. There used to be champagne for breakfast didn't get any at all this time. The food is very good must say a lot of pork though. It sounds like I'm having a few complaints but I'm not just comparing from last year. It's an excellent hotel with fantastic staff and we will return sometime in the future. By the way there's a great bar over the road called the oxygen bar well run by Dave and Amanda a pint of lager 1.65 euros cheers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JillLUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

it is a pleasure to read that it is your second visit this year. thanks for your coments, that helps us to improve our services, nowaday we give the receipt of every charge made by the guest in the hotel, we have fixed that with our informatic staff. our buffet have all kind of variety of meat changing every day , lam. turkey, pork, beef, chicken, duck . anyway we look foward to welcoming you very soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In terms of wanting a really relaxing break this hotel provided what was needed. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the service cannot be faulted from arrival to departure, We stayed in a suite which beautiful with two balconies , large television and large size whirlpool bath. There were bath robes and a queen size bed. The meals where good and again the waiter and chefs were friendly with everyone.
The pool area was quiet and relaxing. If I had to be slightly critical it could benefit from having some sort of entertainment in the day albeit low key like water aerobics or a quiz. The cost of drinks are a little on the expensive side and because you cannot pay cash when ordering drinks with you're meal the bill can easily multiply by the end of the week.
Over all this is an excellent hotel and I would happily recommend it if you want excellent service and relaxation

Room Tip: higher room over the small pool as you can watch the entertainment from you're balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassieBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

thank you for your nice coment and your stay. we are happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us, fior the drinks, you can pay cash at any moment you want in reception. we look foward to welcome you again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
592 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,471 reviews
29.8 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
34.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Address: Astoria s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £91 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Playa Hotel****SUP with its wonderfully modern décor both inside and out, designed with luxury and comfort in mind, is situated only 150m from the magnificent sandy beach of the Bay of Alcudia. Style and comfort flows throughout the hotel and into the gardens where you will find the swimming pools, sun terraces, Jacuzzis, and Balinese loungers. It is a perfect choice for a romantic getaway or for those who simply wish to relax. For the more active guests there are lots of local cycling and hiking routes and for the golfers there is an 18-hole course in Alcanada only 15minutes drive from the hotel. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing