We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Theres not much more i can add from what the previous reviews have said. This hotel is wonderful and made our holiday. Perfect position for the beach. Thankyou to the staff and the hotel itself fot making our holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kilcullens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and all the nice comments about the hotel and the staff, they will be glad to hear it as well as me.
We are all waiting for welcoming you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    361
    68
    12
    16
See reviews for
224
1,433
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

2nd visit to this wonderful hotel and couldn't fault anything at all.The hotel is immaculate throughout.staff are first class and attend to your every need with a smile.Food excellent especially enjoyed the breakfasts lovely freshly made omelettes and English sausages. Love everything about this hotel and no wonder it's rated no1 in Alcudia.Best wishes to Adeline and hope all goes well with the baby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
thank you very much for your visit your coments and your best wishes for my baby. we enjoy to see that you had a nice stay with us. we are looking foward to welcoming you again next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned after staying at this hotel and I have to say it was an excellent stay. Alcudia is a mainly family resort so having an only adults hotel is great. The pool area is quite as well as all the hotel. The food for dinner was average but breakfast was impresive, I do have to say that at both times you are spoilt for choice. The room has got a good size, beeds are comfortable and the have a "pillow menu". It is really clean all over. Our favourite part was the swimming pool at the front, the sunbeds are the best ones I have been on and the cocktails at the bar besides the restaurant are amazing. With no doubt we wil be going again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the second floor facing the front and we were able to sleep at night, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunandseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your stay and your nice comments about it.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services like the pool and the cocktails served in it, the pillow menu in the room and the restaurant service, all the staff will be happy to hear them as well as I do.
We all waiting for welcoming you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just had a meal in the Rincon restaurant which is the grill bar beside the crazy golf course outside the hotel.
The starters were very good and the two steaks were cooked to perfection (1 medium 1 rare)
Although they did get them mixed up. Apart from that the service was excellent. Meals served on warm plates, so all in all would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Grill Bar we really appreciate it, and we are glad that you enjoyed your meal over there and we will notify your comment to the Chef sure he will be glad to hear it.We are waiting for welcoming you in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent our 10 yr Anniversary here for 5 days (not long enough) and loved it. The hotel is very modern,clean, and the pictures don't do it justice. It is a 3 min walk to the beach, and close to restaurants and bars. The staff was super friendly, and there were many choices of food for breakfast and dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a couples getaway.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Israel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Google Translation
mcuhas gracias por su visita su comentario y su recomendacion, espero recibirle de neuvo para una proxima vacaciones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our first trip to The Astoria Playa and you can immediately see why it is rated the number one hotel in Alcudia. As you enter the hotel it is light and bright with large red leather sofas and high backed red leather chairs at reception. We were greeted by very pleasant staff and although our room was not ready on arrival it was only a short while before the porter brought our luggage to the room. They are on the small side but adequate for the amount of time you spend in them. It is a very modern hotel with a white and pale grey theme running throughout all the rooms. As mentioned in other reviews there is not a lot of storage space for two people but we managed OK. The beds and the pillows were very comfortable which made a nice change and there is a fridge in the wardrobe space that is free of charge and it comes with two complimentary bottles of water. The bathroom was also on the small side but had a very powerful shower and everywhere was spotlessly clean. There were complimentary toiletries which were replenished every day along with two new face cloths each day. Our room was on the sixth floor, on the sunny side of the hotel, which is exactly what we had asked for a couple of weeks prior to going on holiday. This overlooked the small quieter pool and it was very pleasant to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by as there was a very busy main road running along side the hotel. The downside of overlooking the pool was you were right above the entertainment area and had no chance of an early night, but the music usually finished around 11.30pm so it was not too bad. What bits we heard of the entertainment didn't sound too bad and seemed a lot better than other acts we have heard at other hotels. The pool was surrounded by very comfortable sun beds and at no time did we see anyone reserving sunbeds with their towels and yet there were always plenty of beds to go around throughout the day. This must be the only hotel we have ever been to that observes the ''no sunbed reserved' rule. There is also another pool at the front of the hotel which also had lovely beds and shaded areas and this had a more livelier atmosphere than the quieter pool that we used every day.
All the corridors in the hotel are carpeted, so you don't have to worry about late night sounds and I must say we never heard any noise from other hotel guests at all. There are only two small lifts holding four people each for the whole of the hotel, so you could be in for a lengthy wait sometimes, unless you were prepared to use the stairs.
The dining room is very light and airy and although the hotel was full, there seemed to be a relaxed atmosphere and it was a pleasure to be able to sit out on the terrace to eat breakfast and dinner. The food was good and very tasty with plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit available morning and evening. All the waiting staff were very pleasant and would speak to you with a cheery 'hello' and a happy smiling face and nothing was too much trouble for them. They all worked very hard and seemed to enjoy what they were doing and it made our dining experience a very pleasant part of our holiday.
Every part of the hotel is kept spotless and the outside terrace is a lovely place to relax after your meals as well as being comfortable to watch the evening entertainment. The bar staff are happy and smiling all the time and tend to your every need.
There is a bar opposite the hotel called Los Palmitos where you can get a pint of beer for one euro and ninety five cents and it has a singer on most nights so you can be entertained for a very reasonable price.
The hotel is ideally situated for the shops, bars, supermarkets and the lovely beach, but most of the shops are the usual souvenir or gift shops, so we decided to take the bus outside the hotel for a trip to C'an Picafort. This is about a fifteen minute journey for just over three euros for the two of us and it is well worth the money. We were amazed at the many shops and bars and lovely stretch of sand at C'an Picafort and had a most enjoyable day out. We stopped off at the restaurant Salamandra ,just up a side road, off the main street, which is owned and run by Marcus Senior and Marcus Junior. We had a cold beer and carried on shopping and then we made our way back again to the same place for some lunch, as we had received a lovely warm and cheery welcome from father and son who came from England and were very friendly and chatty.
The buses are always very busy but it is well worth making the effort to visit nearby resorts as you can find some really good bargains and meet some lovely people.
We enjoyed everything about our stay at The Astoria Playa and I think the staff are what make this hotel the number one, as they are all so friendly and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are multi lingual and speak very good English Keep up the good work guys and gals and we will be recommending you to all our friends.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the small pool are on the sunny side but you have the noise from the entertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sammie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank for your visit and your long detailed coment. I apreciate your encouragement for my staff, the truth is that they do their best to make your holiday the most enjoyable as posible. we are happy that our buffet does suit you.usually guest are very satisfacted with our cooking. we look foward to welcome you again for next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My Mum and I have just returned from our 3rd visit to the Astoria Playa. The hotel has had a sleek and streamlined makeover. The rooms are fresh and clean. The amenities are plentiful and re-stocked daily. The hotel was extremely clean - inside and out - top marks to the cleaners who not only did an excellent job but did it with gusto and always with a cheeful 'Ola'.

The food was plentiful and something to be found for everyone. The waiting staff were quietly efficient with the exception of the same waitress who continues to be over-zealous in her manner and table-clearing! (sometimes before we had even finished our meal) A short-haired lady with glasses (Management may need to have a word with her).

The only negatives from my Mother's point of view was the bathroom door had no lock which she found a little disconcerting. There was no window in the bathroom, however, no extractor fan either.

The star of the show, however, in both our opinions was Daniel - a member of the reception staff. He is definately a Manager in the making. Very cheerful, polite and helpful at all times. A real asset to the hotel. I hope this will be cascaded from whomever reads this so that he knows how much we liked him. Well Done Daniel!!

Overall, a lovely stay. A breath of fresh air not to have young children in the hotel - hope this remains so. We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor. The view of the mountains is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IrishbabeSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
thank you for your coments and your visit, It is great to heard that you are happy with our cleaning service and our little Dani from reception, I suppose you were talking about the young one (the porter) he was very happpy to see your coments. our bathroom in the room are refurbished in a modern style, there is no lock effectively. sorry if that is not suitable to your mother.. anyway we look foward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Property: Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Address: Astoria s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Playa Hotel****SUP with its wonderfully modern décor both inside and out, designed with luxury and comfort in mind, is situated only 150m from the magnificent sandy beach of the Bay of Alcudia. Style and comfort flows throughout the hotel and into the gardens where you will find the swimming pools, sun terraces, Jacuzzis, and Balinese loungers. It is a perfect choice for a romantic getaway or for those who simply wish to relax. For the more active guests there are lots of local cycling and hiking routes and for the golfers there is an 18-hole course in Alcanada only 15minutes drive from the hotel. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing