We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Roc Boccaccio(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magic Aparthotel El Lago(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paraiso de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,483)
Filter reviews
2,483 results
Traveller rating
1,971
403
79
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,971
403
79
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic hotelfull length mirrorbreakfast and dinnersuperior roomevery nightevening entertainmentbar staffmanagement teambest hotel we have stayedmemory foamspecial thankshalf boardtribute actssmaller poolold townhotel is spotlessly cleanfor making our holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,483 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Wow what a holiday me and my girlfriend had at this fine hotel. After searching through endlessly on this firstly used trip advisor app we came across this hotel which barely had a bad comment to name.
When we arrived at the hotel we could just tell we had hit the jackpot. After being nearly the last drop off in our coach we had the chance to see other hotels people were staying at and to be honest we didn't like the look of any of them. Then we arrived. This lovely bright white hotel oozes with class. The staff are a compliment to the hotel. The room attendants, receptionists, chefs, waiters, bar staff, managers and everyone associated with the hotel are just top class. If you want to be treated like royalty without a care in the world then this is the hotel for you.
I never thought I would go back to the same venu again but after this holiday I can safely say i would defiantly visit again. Being adults only i better not get my good lady pregnant too soon as this could prove to be a problem. Thank you everyone at the hotel we cannot thank you enough. "Hasta pronto" from Simon & Nicola.
P.s the corridors smelt lovely that's got to be worth a mention.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Yellowsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice comments about the Hotel and our Staff they will be really pleased to hear them as well as me.
We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoy all the services we offer.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Theres not much more i can add from what the previous reviews have said. This hotel is wonderful and made our holiday. Perfect position for the beach. Thankyou to the staff and the hotel itself fot making our holiday!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Kilcullens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and all the nice comments about the hotel and the staff, they will be glad to hear it as well as me.
We are all waiting for welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

2nd visit to this wonderful hotel and couldn't fault anything at all.The hotel is immaculate throughout.staff are first class and attend to your every need with a smile.Food excellent especially enjoyed the breakfasts lovely freshly made omelettes and English sausages. Love everything about this hotel and no wonder it's rated no1 in Alcudia.Best wishes to Adeline and hope all goes well with the baby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

thank you very much for your visit your coments and your best wishes for my baby. we enjoy to see that you had a nice stay with us. we are looking foward to welcoming you again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned after staying at this hotel and I have to say it was an excellent stay. Alcudia is a mainly family resort so having an only adults hotel is great. The pool area is quite as well as all the hotel. The food for dinner was average but breakfast was impresive, I do have to say that at both times you are spoilt for choice. The room has got a good size, beeds are comfortable and the have a "pillow menu". It is really clean all over. Our favourite part was the swimming pool at the front, the sunbeds are the best ones I have been on and the cocktails at the bar besides the restaurant are amazing. With no doubt we wil be going again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the second floor facing the front and we were able to sleep at night, no noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunandseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your stay and your nice comments about it.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services like the pool and the cocktails served in it, the pillow menu in the room and the restaurant service, all the staff will be happy to hear them as well as I do.
We all waiting for welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just had a meal in the Rincon restaurant which is the grill bar beside the crazy golf course outside the hotel.
The starters were very good and the two steaks were cooked to perfection (1 medium 1 rare)
Although they did get them mixed up. Apart from that the service was excellent. Meals served on warm plates, so all in all would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Grill Bar we really appreciate it, and we are glad that you enjoyed your meal over there and we will notify your comment to the Chef sure he will be glad to hear it.We are waiting for welcoming you in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews