We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Nearby Hotels
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
1,966
403
79
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
403
79
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic hotelfull length mirrorbreakfast and dinnersuperior roomevery nightevening entertainmentbar staffmanagement teambest hotel we have stayedmemory foamspecial thankshalf boardtribute actssmaller poolold townhotel is spotlessly cleanfor making our holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

August 30th arrived home after 7 nights...I would rate this hotel a very good standard 3 star.. The Large front pool is five star the best i have ever experienced.. especially Jaume on the pool bar . a smile we will always remember. He is worth his weight in gold.. We are a couple and we have stayed in many hotels from three star to five plus world wide. The checkin was first class.. The clientel are down to earth couples who come year in and year out... most have booked for next year already. This Hotel is perfect if you want the sun and a holiday without the kids. Well done to the staff they make you feel welcome at all times nothing is to much trouble.. One gripe the lift ..phew!!! we stayed on the fourth floor up and down the stairs most nights we just could not be bothered to wait for the lift.The entertainment was average .

Room Tip: Over the pool at the back of the Hotel...4th floor was ideal..
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julieship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

thank you for your visit and your coments on us. We are happy to read that you apreciate our big swimming pool in front with our dj Barman Jaume and our friendly staff. our hotel this year is 4 star superior and it has two lifts, if one is a little busy you have always the option to use the other one. anyway we hope to see you back in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Aug30.
Have just come back again an excellent holiday although changes have been made and some not for the better,
this is still a good hotel. the only bad thing is the entertainment it is worst, and it finishes far to early. The food this year was warm and needs to be hotter. The rooms are clean and the staff are still friendly. The addition of the fiesta bar is not a good ideal and the pool has lost its ambiance this year.
The staff can not do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble.
The management are prepared to listen to any suggestions that you have. My only grievance is that when they have a good entertainment they finish far to early. I would still go back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarnieb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

thank you for your visit and to coment on us, for the entertainment I am sorry if it is too short for you but everywhere it last 1h30. the important is that you enjoyed it. for the big pool ambiance as we have two, one for relax one with music, we have guest of all ages so we have to satisfy all of them.
anyway I hope to se you back in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit here and we must say wow, the refurbishment & changes to the hotel are wonderful . Everything is clean & tidy the staff are amazing, alway have a smile & time for a chat. The pool areas are nice & we even got beds by the pool in August. We did enjoy the adults only time. The entertainment was good & what really made us smile was the red hot party night when ALL the staff came and joined in singing & dancing with the holiday makers, brilliant.
We must say ALL your staff are a credit to you, they work so hard.
Thank you so much for making a much needed holiday relaxed & enjoyable, we will be back again :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CaroleB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

thank you very much for your coment and your visit it is gratefull to hear that you are pleased with our changes and refurbishment of this year,We can apreciate that the red party is sucessfull people enjoyed it and this is the way we want for our guest to enjoy their stay. we look foward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have stayed at quite a few hotels around Spain and left good reviews, but the Astoria takes it to another level.From the moment we arrived at checkin you know you have made the right choice booking this hotel, I can see why it has Tripadvisor award 2014, and by other members reviews.
Every member of staff make you feel welcome and special, there customer service skills are five star a credit to the management.
Rooms and hotel are spotless, great choice of food.
I am writing this review by the chill out pool(the day before we depart) thankyou to all at the Astoria Playa for making it a special stay.We will be back if we can get booked.

Room Tip: Room 108 suite (got upgrade on arrival) quite shaded on balcony overlooking front pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primroseBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

thak you for your visit and nice coment. it is always good to hear the opinion of our guest happy. hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Well we returned from our 2 week holiday yesterday and i have to say the Astoria Playa is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in! we have visited Alcudia before and loved it but this time my parents paid for themselves and myself & new husband to come to the adult only Astoria Playa! It was perfect. we arrived to rose petals on our bed with a bottle of Cava and fresh strawberries left in our room to greet us! Where to start.... the hotel has the nicest, friendliest staff I have ever met...Chelsea, Lilly, Fritz etc (cant remember everyones name) but ALL staff from cleaners, kitchen chefs, bar staff, reception staff etc were so friendly, helpful, polite and overall a good laugh! the hotel is gorgeous, very clean and modern with the choice of two pools serving the best cocktails! The location is ideal, right in the centre for bars, restaurants and the beach! The food itself in hotel is amazing! great tasting, lots of choice and cooked to perfection! - i usually hate half board as I like to go and try different things / places but i happily stayed and ate at the hotel every night minus 2. I hope to go back very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelLJohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

thank you for your stay and your coments. we are happy that you apreciate our details on your arrival and that our cocktails suits you. I will make read your coments to my staff sure they will be happy. we hope to welcome you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews