We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2007

Thought i had better do a review seeing as they are few and far between for this little Aparthotel on the net.
We made a late booking with low cost beds for a cheap week away 2nd - 9th Sept so were not being too fussy about anything. They seemed ok for a young (ish) couple like us (31 & 37). Boyfriend was worried about booking everything separate, but all went smoothly apart from flight delay on the way there and long transfer with report hoppa (no problems on return though).
We arrived at 5am , there is someone manning reception 24hrs, easy check in, passports taken for scanning and passed straight back, gave the accomodation voucher, and we got our card key and shown straight to our room on the 2nd (of 6) floors, theres a lift and i think there 44 rooms in total (so website says, didn't count!).
Had the obligatory look in cupboards etc on arrival then fell asleep on the prepared beds. The beds are sofa beds, which we knew before booking, not a problem, perfectly comfortable, a couple we spoke to pushed theirs together, they had only been a couple for a few months, we on the other hand have been together 5 years, so quite happily left them where they were!! There was also a third pull out bed. Plenty of room in the apartment, balcony quite small but ample for two to have a drink on, big enough bathroom, only issue was power of shower, very poor, but bath taps plenty of power so didn't bother complaining. Cleaners came in every day and made beds, emptied bins, swept floor and gave clean towels if requested. Also left you plenty of loo roll! Kitchen facilities were excellent, we had a blender, a coffee maker, kettle (whistle one) two cooking rings, microwave, toasted sandwich maker and an IRON! And a fridge of course. Only used the fridge and iron tho ha ha. Pool is clean, quite small but as it's a small complex no problems there. Plenty of sunloungers though sun doesn't come round to it til about 11.30, so all us sun worshippers popped off to beach for the morning (short walk away and beautiful) then back round to pool later. There is a snack bar and restaurant on site, very reasonable and nice food. There are a couple of bars on the road opposite and the main drag is a 10 minute stroll away. There are some lovely places to eat and drink all quite reasonable too. Alcudia is a family resort so there were alot of kids, you 20 odd year olds will be better in Magaluf as there are only a couple of nightclubs here.
It's probably not the best for familes at these apartments as there is no entertainment on a night, though definately for couples and singles wanting a cheap break.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tracylh5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fabiret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank emilie71282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nana861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kartoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#8 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Piscis
Hotel Piscis
#22 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#38 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos

Address: Calle Cibeles 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £31 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Los Tamarindos Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing