We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
27
57
55
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
57
55
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifeguard on duty chinese buffet corner balcony these apartments spanish tax apartment overlooked bars and restaurants cleaned days a week room overlooking the pool self catering bit dated air con ideal location patio doors night porter sized pool lovely break
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We stayed here for 7 nights. The hotel is basic, but is very clean and has everything you need. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the food but we did have a couple of drinks there and the waiters were really polite, but then were all staff. The receptionist was really polite and helpful too, and helped us book a boat ride. I would definitely stay here again, but I the lifeguard on duty really was a bit shady, which is why we only used the pool once. The beach is only a short walk from the hotel anyway, so definitely better just walking to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tan311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Well where do I start..... walked into hotel at 3am and to be honest was shocked was clean and spacious the rooms I wasnt expecting much but to be honest I was surprised.... there was enough cups and plates bed was comfy only thing to complain is the the door from bedroom to balcony ans patio doors you do here lota of npise specially if your a light sleep.
Did have a bad experience of wallet been stolen or lost in port but 4 amazing ladys heard from thw hotel and was so helpful as all our holiday money in it
Also lifeguard a absolute idiot!!! Walks around moving towels to let young girls lay there evwn qhen the elderly couple had been gone 30 mins to eat food! walks round with mirrored the glasses on staring at them but won't help older people... also my daughter who age 3 was playing with watergun with a boy age 4 he accidently squirted gun and bit of water went on his phone he flipped grabbed hold of the boys arm luckly his grandad was there but nothing made of it.... apart from that everything was perfwct for ua as a family and head to lay. The maids was in every day changing towels .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kirstyc0sta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

What a s***thole
I’m not going to waste much of my time on this place as I feel I have been robbed a week of my life already
Not the cleanest of places
Needs upgrading BADLY
Wasn’t aloud to pool before 9
Lifeguard was a nasty little man, at one point he yanked a water pistol out of a 3year old little boys hand dragging the little one. His grandfather wiped the floor with him . He also took your towels off your beds if you went for a quick lunch ( i’m Not talking about saving your beds with towels)
We went out to eat every meal and we had beautiful food in every restaurant we ate

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank corinne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised how nice these apartments were. Booked a last minute 4 day holiday and took a chance on this hotel instead of our usual one( the siesta). Rooms were very spacious with 2 single beds in a separate room and a sofa bed in living area. Never used the cooking facilities but there was pots and pans, kettle and toaster. Balcony was narrow but went in a l-shape round the apartment which was nice as ever door led out to it. Very quiet as the nightlife died down around 11pm so always had a good night's sleep. Maid was very friendly and cleaned the apartment spotless. The staff at reception and bar were very friendly and helpful too. Only sat at the pool once, was nice enough we just prefer the beach. The beach is around 5 min walk and there is loads of spar stores on the way. Lots of places to eat and drink on your doorstep. We went to Champions bar quite a lot.
Would definently return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Checking in after about an hours drive from the airport,you have to pay the Spanish Tourist Tax which was 48 euros for a couple staying two weeks.This has gone up this year and is still catching people out.The El Lago is an L shaped complex with five floors,110 rooms and two lifts,Having paid extra for a room overlooking the pool,we were pleased to get a room on the top floor.The apartment was a decent size,with two three seater memory foam settee/beds,a small dining table and four chairs,a coffee table,a unit with drawers and an old Grundig boxy TV (5 euros deposit for the remote).The balcony was only about a metre wide and was OK for two,but would be cramped with any more.The small kitchen area had two electric hobs,an old,but clean,microwave,and the fridge with a small ice box,and the kettle and toaster looked new.There was the usual assortment of dishes,glasses and cutlery,and a few utensils,but no can opener.The bathroom had a good shower over a full size bath,and a wall mounted hairdryer.The bedroom had two single memory foam beds which were quite comfortable,a double wardrobe with about a dozen hangers,and a safe,big enough for a tablet,but cost a pricy 18 euros a week to hire,plus a 5 euro deposit for the key.The room was cleaned 5 days a week,and bed linen and towels changed regularly.The charge for Wi-Fi connection was 20 euros a week for 2 mg and 30 euros a week for 3mg,This is quite exhorbitant when it,s free in all the bars and restaurants.The bar on the ground floor did a good English breakfast for 6 euros.The pool is a decent size with a small circular childrens pool attached and there were plenty of sunbeds to go round (over 60)and a lifeguard with his first aid equipment was on duty,who also kept the pool area tidy,There was a small sandy kids play area with a slide,climbing frame etcThe El Lago is on the main street,a 5 to 10 minute stroll to the wide sandy beach and shallow water.A road train runs regularly to the marina for 4 euros,There are enough restaurants nearby to suit most tastes,Chinese,Indian,Italian,Tapas British pub grub/Sunday roasts and a KFC,Pizza Hut and Burger King.Most of the restaurants had veggie options.There were plenty of ATM,s and a supermarket on nearly every corner.Away fro the main street.there are some pleasant walks by the lake and the waterways/canals with several bridges.Overall the El Lago is a nice,clean and well located place to stay,but loses marks for it,s high Wi-Fi anf safe hire charges.

Room Tip: High rooms overlooking the pool are best,higher the better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank billyspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews