We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Brisa Marina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel looks out over the port and is a very short walk from the longest beach in Majorca. My sister and I were hoping to be able to lie on the beach, eat good food and just relax; we were not disappointed. The nearest beach is beautiful and if you stay by the port end there are no waves - perfect for lying on a lilo or for young children. There is also an array of restaurant options on the doorstep of the hotel and we were really impressed by the price, quality and service. The hotel itself was simple, but clean. The free Wifi was helpful and the man on the desk a font of knowledge. I imagine the rooms with a port view are lovely - we had an inside room, which was perfectly fine for sleeping, but I wouldn't want to spend hours in it. Overall, we were really pleased with our choice of accommodation.

Room Tip: Worth a room with a port view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    29
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
64
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Would recommend the Brisa Marina to anyone visiting Alcudia who wants a good base for their holiday and isn't interested in the all-inclusive hotel culture. Jaime was very helpful and welcoming and seems like an interesting, well-traveled chap. The location is excellent and the rooms at the front look out over the marina. The only minor complaints I'd have is the fridge in the room was very noisy so we turned it off straight away, and also the air-conditioning didn't work so was quite humid at night. If we visit Alcudia again I'd stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosonmagyarovar, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed there for 7 nights last week, and loved it. We're not the "resting in the hotel and on the beach" type of people so mostly we only used the hotel for sleeping, but to make the trip even more perfect we rented a room with a view to the bay.
The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable, though it wasn't a double bed but two single beds put together. I had two small problems with the room:
1. The bathroom is very dark as it has only a small spot light near the mirror
2. As someone mentioned here before, the door of the balcony can be opened only from the inside (obviously for security reasons), and once we closed ourself out. But thanks for the neighbour who called the owner we've been saved in 20 minutes.
Speaking about the owner, a very nice and helpful man. Helped us a lot with everything.
A very small breakfast is included in the price which can be consumed in the restaurant right next to the hostel. It contains 2 toasts with some butter and jam, a coffee or a tea, half a glass of orange juice, and a glass of water. I would say it is enough for a few hours but at the and of the week we had enough of it.

--- TLDR ---
Decent hostel for decent price in a very nice place with a nice and helpful owner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emulgeator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have stayed here 4-5 times, what a great little place. Really clean rooms with all you need, excellent location right on the marina and walking distance to shops/bars/restaurants. Really friendly reception. Returning again in July!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Suki29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

A delay in the first launching of the boat this season forced into an unplanned overnight stay in Alcudia Port.
On recommendation we had many freinds stay at the Brisa right on the paseo Maritimo in the past although never stayed ourselves and WOW what a result!
We called in on spec and the brilliant multi lingual Jaime showed us an immaculate Marina facing room with a fantastic terrace on the 1st floor for a low season 55 euros inc breakfast per night,breakfast to be taken at the superb Bella Vista Italian Restaurant below.
Apart from the amazing views&location the hostel includes a Lift,brilliant memory foam beds with quality bedding,fridge,flat screen TV,safe,A/C,excellent bathroom with shower.
Just booked my Father in for a week in June on the top floor and i know he wont be dissapointed!
For visitors there is a free public car-park behind the Paseo only a 3 minute walk away,boat trips at your front door,great restuarants close by include Bella Vista next door,Bistro mar&Meson Dulcinia within a 3 minute walk amongst many others,plenty of entertainment for kids as well!
At the end of the day if the weather had'nt cleared I could have stayed for a MONTH!!!!

Room Tip: you just have to have a marina facin room,1st floor has large sunbathing balcony all the rest have r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecaptain101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Beach SA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Beautifully situated accommodation directly on the Port Promenade at a very reasonable price.The rooms are bright and clean with the twin beds pushed together making a comfortable kingsize. Internet is in the rooms and a little fridge. Recommend to book with sea view, then you can watch life stroll by on the promenade directly from your balcony or terrace. Altho the Promenade can be busy during the day and evening it is quiet at night, so no problem sleeping. The twin rooms have balcony with table and chairs, the superior twin has a large umbrella and 2 loungers as well. Vouchers are given for a simple breakfast of coffee, tea and toast at the next restaurant. There is parking in the street and the parking lot behind the hostel. Can really recommend this place.

Room Tip: choose one with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fynbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We (young couple) really enjoyed our Brisa Marina hostal this September.
Great location and awasome, friendly hotel staff. They are eager to help in any case.
Breakfast (continental) is served in nearby restaurant.

Would recommend to everyone !!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huba1huba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Brisa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Brisa Marina

Property: Hostal Brisa Marina
Address: Paseo Maritim 8, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Brisa Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situado en una zona privilegiada del Puerto de Alcudia, en primera línea de su paseo marítimo peatonal, con maravillosas vistas sobre el Puerto Deportivo, de los diferentes azules del Mar Mediterráneo y de la fina arena de la mejor Playa de Alcudia, el Establecimiento Turístico Brisa Marina les ofrece habitaciones completamente renovadas y equipadas con aire acondicionado, calefacción, teléfono, caja fuerte y baño completo en cada una de ellas. All rooms are equipped with: Minibar, bedside table, air conditioning, cupboards in bath and safety deposit box. Daily cleaning room and change bed clothes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Brisa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Brisa Marina Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing