We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5day Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Estrella Coral de Mar Resort Wellness & Spa
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Great 5day Break”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed at Estrella for 5 days AI with daughter and grand child in 2 quite spacious apartments . The hotel exceeded our expectations for quality/price ratio. Welcome at reception was excellent , cleanliness throughout the hotel impeccable , pool area absolutely lovely even though we could not fully take advantage of the beautifully kept garden due to the rather cold weather. Food, although buffet, was good, so were the drinks included in the AI package. Location was great as it took just a few minutes to the beach which at this time of year was deserted but as most of the cafes were open there was at least a little bit of life. A big plus was also the indoor pool with warm water which was of course most appreciated by the little one of 3. Entertainment in the evening was slightly poor but as there were quite a few kids, they all seemed to enjoy themselves.
An all in all perfect stay. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like the evening sun you should opt for rooms, ex 4th floor 407
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busterchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    103
    40
    5
    8
See reviews for
145
81
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was our first time in Mallorca. We chose Estrella Coral de Mar because they would accomodate all of us (2ad+2ch+1inf) in one room (apartment), thay had all inclusive option, they were reasonably priced and they had good reviews.
We arrived in a virtually deserted hotel (didn't see any other guests around in reception), were greated by a very polite receptionist who quickly checked us in.
Our room was in Estrella (Coral is accross the street), it wasn't anything special or luxurious but it was nice, cosy and spacious enough. It was on ground floor and therefore didn't have a balcony but instead doors leading straight to a beautiful pool area.
At this time (April) most of the guests appeared to be cyclists who didn't come back until just before dinner meaning that during the day hotel is really quiet.
The best parts of our stay were the restaurant (sparkling wine for breakfast, real dairy ice cream, sushi on one occasion, grilled and roasted meats, prawns and mussels etc, it was all brilliantly cooked and full of flavour), spa (sauna, turkish sauna, underwater massage etc and its free), the pool area and gardens and the fact that entire hotel grounds are accessible for wheelchairs. There aren't a single step or treshold that would prevent a disabled person from getting somewhere!
Also the guests seam to be a good mixture of Germans, Swedes, Norwegians, British, Spanish etc meaning that there aren't a single nationality to wich hotel pays all the attention and neglects all the others. The staff speaks English, German and other languages and are really helpfull.

The only negatives would be that the shower in the morning has no preassure, takes ages to warm up and the temperature is inconsistent. Also during the lunch there's not much of a choice really as few people were staying all inclusive this time of the year and the restaurant was empty. Nevertheless, we didn't go hungry, everything was delicious.

To sum it all up, we are really happy we chose this hotel. We would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabaxpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Just back from a great week at this hotel with family. We stayed in Estrella de Mar - what a great time we had. Booking in at reception very easy and reception staff very friendly. Room was very spacious with lovely pool view. Bathroom was lovely more like a wet room with walk in shower. If you staying SC kitchen well equipped.Rooms cleaned to a high standard. We booked HB but upgraded to AI as deal per day was very good for family. Dining room light and airy with lots of staff in attendance. Food was lovely with lots of choice for all tastes. What i liked was the fact that water was in abundance in glass carafes - nice touch as opposed to plastic water bottles. Never tired of eating as always different food daily. Pool is gorgeous but never managed to go in as freezing but that's the time of year it is. The plus point is there is an indoor pool on hand to use. There is also a pool in the spa area. This area again is very well kept with gym area, sauna etc.. Bar is well stocked with all named brands and lager is not the usual watered down stuff you get at other hotels i could mention but the real deal. All drinks served in proper glasses also unless you were at pool area. Entertainment slightly lacking but not thru any fault of Animacion Team - it was just quite quiet, I'm sure it more upbeat in summer months. All in all our stay was great and we will definately be looking to return .

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are advised - it's lovely to hear the pool waterfall at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

After having a stressful few months, we booked last minute to go all inclusive at Estrella de Mar, hoping for some restorative sunshine. We picked the hotel fairly carefully as we were planning on this being a very lazy holiday, rather than rushing round and seeing sights. Early signs were very good. Our flight landed around 8pm on a Sunday, and by the time our transfer arrived at the hotel, it was 9.30pm and they had just stopped serving dinner. However, the receptionist told us, at 10pm they would put out some cold food so we could eat. We went and unpacked and then headed down to a selection of delicious crusty breads, cheese, salad, cold meat and pie, which was very welcome. The rest of the week was spent with the children either in the pool or kicking a ball around in the football area, while my husband and I lazed in the sunshine, listening to music and reading, just waddling off at regular intervals for food and drink. The food was good, nothing massively fancy, but a really good selection (we did get a little fed up of pork by the end of the week!) and the children enjoyed it all too. The rustic country bread is fabulous, I need to try and replicate it at home. We were very impressed with the room. It worked very well for us, being more like a small apartment with main bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and lounge, which had two sofa beds in for the children. It's so nice to have our own bedroom space rather than all four of us crammed into one room. We didn't really use the kitchen facilities other than for making a cup of tea (there's no kettle, we boiled water in a pan). The room was kept absolutely spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. It was lovely to walk in after it had been cleaned, it smelt so fresh. I never saw anyone cleaning the main part of the hotel, but it was kept beautifully. It ticked pretty much every box for us and we'd be very happy to return. Oh, just one pointer, there are mosquitoes. We took sprays with us, but even after judicious application, my youngest son was bitten really quite badly and the rest of us sustained a few each too. If we went again, we would take plug in repellers for the room as well.

Room Tip: I don't know where would be a good room. Ours was facing the road (room 405), but we had no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetfannyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a five night stay and have to say we were over the moon with the hotel. The hotel was very well kept rooms were to a good standard and all the staff were very friendly and helpfully. The food in the restaurant was to a high standard and something to suit everyone with hake, tuna and swordfish all grilled freshly. The evening entertainment was also good for my 8 & 5 yr olds and the two hosts did an excellent job. Unfortunately the hotel for German / Dutch in the summer months however we shall defiantly return during the closed season next year. Well done all at the Estrella de mar......

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We are still at the hotel and have really enjoyed our stay. Its the beginning of the season and the two hotels are operating as one - we sleep in Estrella and eat in Coral opposite. The place isn't busy but the atmosphere is very pleasant. No families at the moment. The other guests are mainly under 50s, inc luding many superfit cyclists from European countries, all enjoying the lovely inclusive spa and top-notch gym, and the super healthy tasty food. I chose this hotel for the indoor facilities, knowing the weather would be variable (as it has been), and this was a perfect choice. We have had the best of both worlds. Our 1 bed 3rd floor apartment is generously sized and comfy. Really very good indeed (and I grumble very easily!)

We are likely to return, though only outside school holidays as I guess the presence of children here would change the atmosphere greatly!

NB the first weekend of March is a great time to come to the island because the 1st is the Balearics national day. There has been a fab 3 day festival in Palma full of colourful spaniards having a great time. We really enjoyed it before we came to Alcudia to complete our week.

Room Tip: The kitchenette is well equipped - no need to bring anything extra as far as I can see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollywollydoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

we booked this hotel because of the nice spa. being one of the few hotels open over winter the hotel and spa were busy...especially the spa, because it was cold outside. however the spa facilities are big enough, so we were still about to enjoy it.
the rooms were large and comfortable. the food was as you would expect from a buffet, some nice things, some not so nice.
all in all this is a nice hotel and i would be happy to return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwiNspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.3 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia de Alcudia
Hotel Bahia de Alcudia
#34 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrella Coral de Mar Resort Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrella Coral de Mar Resort Wellness & Spa

Property: Estrella Coral de Mar Resort Wellness & Spa
Address: C/ Estrella de Mar s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#19 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Estrella Coral de Mar Resort Wellness & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Estrella Coral de Mar Resort Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrella Coral De Mar Resort Wellness And Spa
Estrella Coral De Mar Resort Wellness Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Estrella Coral De Mar Resort Wellness & Spa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing