We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trips!”

No Frills Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$78.10*
and up
Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train
More Info
US$40.64*
and up
Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and Caves of Drach
More Info
US$60.57*
and up
Mallorca Palma Bay Boat Trip with Lunch
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Nofrills Excursions we believe that an excursion is much more than just to take you from your hotel in Mallorca to the venue. Our philosophy is that every excursion in Mallorca should be an experience and we use the best guides and choose the best itineraries to ensure that we create unforgettable experiences in Mallorca for all who book with No Frills Excursions.We have 4 offices in resort where you will find our expert and helpful excursion advisors wearing the orange uniform and ready to help you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Amazing trips!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We visited both Katmandu, and the Caves of Drach with nofrills and both times the staff couldn't of been more friendly, informative and fun! They are very knowledgeable about the trip locations and the prices are very reasonable with what you get! Our visit to Katmandu included vip tickets and pick up from our hotel for under €50. There was lots to do there and I would recommend it to young families, trust me when I say your better off buying tickets from nofrills than going it alone and purchasing tickets there! Such good value!!
Our trip to the Caves of Drach was equally brilliant, with the pick up point only 10mins walk away from where we were staying (Hotel Lagamonte). The guide; Jaun was very funny and friendly, with lots of information on the places we were visting. And the bus driver Xisco was lovely. We thought we were only going to see the caves but ended up making stops at a pearl factory, a picture perfect beach and porto cristo for lunch, and to top it all off a stop at a bodega where you sample lots (and lots) of local liquors and there are plenty of souvenirs to buy there too! Again; a great day out with lots of little extras and such a good price! Would definitely recommend using no frills for days out in and around alcudia!

Helpful?
Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your kind comments about our company. We are pleased that you enjoyed your day out with us and we hope that you had a great holiday on Mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,096
    273
    58
    20
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island Tour”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We read about No Frills before we left the UK so decided to book some trips as soon as we got to Alcudia. We plumped for the Island Tour and day trip to Palma and were extremely pleased with both. They were well organised and the guides on both trips were extremely knowledgeable and made the day all the more enjoyable. We usually book our excursions through the holiday rep but this time we are glad we didn't as they wouldn't have come close. No Frills but plenty of thrills!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Traveller,

We are very pleased that you were able to join us on our Island Tour during your visit to Mallorca.
This is one of our tours that we are most proud of as it is such a visually stunning day out and is so varied with travel by coach, boat, tram and 100 year old train.

Our clients are always delighted to have free time in the beautiful Sa Calobra and Puerto Soller.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour too and that you have chosen to recommend this and our company to other travellers to Mallorca.

We hope that you enjoyed you whole holiday in Mallorca and we hope to see you again soon on some of our trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rustic tour”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Micheal the tour rep was brill very funny and entertaining, great day trip for adults would not recommend for kids , wine tasting ! Be careful very strong , great day trip would do again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for joining our most rustic and typically Mallorcan tour during your holiday in Mallorca.

This is one of our best value for money excursions, as, for just 28€ you get a full day trip visiting small villages, a visit to a traditional wine cellar, barbecue lunch and free-flowing wine. This excursion is also the most unique tour that we offer, as we visit tiny villages that no other tour operators visit, allowing our clients to uncover what is left of the real and rustic Mallorca that we rarely see nowadays in tourist resorts.
We are so pleased that you appreciated the spirit of the tour and that you had a great time.

We remind you that we offer this excursion twice a week with two different routes.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
The No Frills Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A day out from Alcudia”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We chose the trip that took us to Port De Soller for coffee then we boarded the 100 year old tram which took us to the town of Soller with time for lunch and a look round. Being inland away from the breeze the temperatures were high - 37'5 according to the thermometer! We then went to Valldamosa - a charming village with narrow streets and pretty houses with lots of flowers. There was time to look around the museum but we chose to simple chill out at a little bar after exploring the streets.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
dear traveller

thanks for sharing your experience on the excursión to soller and Valldemosa, we are glad you had a good time and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards

Nofrills excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of wight
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were picked up at 8.30 and our trip began from the moment we stepped onto coach!
Our driver was Pedro and guide Catalina (cati) we had a fantastic day, driving through the mountains down to a pretty cove where we took a boat ride to soller. We stopped for lunch then took the tram ride to the village where we boarded the wooden train back to palma for our coach.
Cati was a fantastic guide giving us lots of interesting knowledge along the way, very funny to! and Pedro was an amazing driver ( it was a bit hairy along the mountain roads!)
Definitely recommend this tour excellent value for money!
Thanks no frills for a fantastic day

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sazzajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Buenos dias

Thanks for saying that you had a great value for money with us on the excursion and thanks for investing two precious days of your holiday with us. Our guide Cati and driver Pedro are delighted that you made a special mention of them in your review and we hope that you had a wonderful time in Mallorca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Frills Excursions also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to No Frills Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing