We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upgrade and top quality food”
Review of Gran Hotel Son Net

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel Son Net
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puigpunyent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We checked in for 2 nights of a 4 night break. On arrival we were shown to the biggest room I've ever stayed in, and discovered that we'd been upgraded to the presidential suite. Amazing stay even though the weather was a bit iffy.

Very nice service and a quality hotel.........the highlight was the food.

From the perfect breakfast to the amazing dinner, everything food in this hotel is exceptional.

We went from here to La Residencia - tip - don't take the road out to valdemossa. It is a treacherous road consisting of hairpins and cyclists.......go back to the Palma ring road and take the valdemossa Deia road from there - quicker and safer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireChaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSonNet, General Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi LancashireChaddy,

We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear that you experienced warm and sincere service during your stay. We value guest comments, as it allows us to make sure we are continuing to provide the best service for all of our guests.

We would be happy to know what you found missing to give is 5/5. If you find bit of your time and you'll let us know to marketing@sonnet.es, we will be very grateful!

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Mallorca.

Warm Regards
Björn Wild
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Gran Hotel Son Net
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nothing bad to say about this place. It was unbelievably beautiful and the staff exceptional. The countryside was breathtaking, with farm animals roaming the grounds around the hotel adding a peaceful serenity to the location. The room was large and comfy with fantastic art on every wall outside our room. Too cold when we were there to get in the water, but we enjoyed sitting by the pool and soaking in the views. We took several day trips during our stay but could not wait to get back to this oasis. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSonNet, General Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Steve O,

I'm sorry to hear that the Mallorca weather was not cooperating with you during your visit. Luckily, it did not ruin your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We understand the value of guests' comments, as it helps us ensure we are offering our guests the best service.

We hope to have you back again soon, and hopefully with better weather.

Warm Regards,
Björn Wild
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just spent four nights at this beautiful hotel. It's setting is stunning and the facilities are excellent. As might be expected in this quality of hotel the cost of dining is not cheap but it represents reasonable value for money. The breakfasts were adequate but not spectacular and there were times when the display should have been replenished with greater alacrity. The staff were attentive and very obliging and we will definitely return before long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSonNet, General Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi John S,

We're so glad you had a wonderful time at the hotel, and that our team members were such an influential part of your experience.

Thank you for your time to send us your feedback. We truly appreciate guest comments. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Björn Wild
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

MY favourite hotel on Majorca, the gracious Son Net Hotel, which I use all the time during my regular commute to the island on business has sprouted a Tree House. The eccentricities of hotel owners never cease to amaze me! The Tree House is lovely, hand made I understand, and has been built as an appendage to a perfectly formed (as it was!) ancient pine tree with spectacular views over the valley and the Traumuntanna Mountains. I suspect that if you suffer from vertigo you may wish to stay away from the Tree House but I see that the plan is to offer Afternoon Tea up there, evening drinks or even a meal.....I could think of other ways they could have spent their money but they seem to think that there is a market for the new addition. This is just one of the most recent changes at the hotel...there's now a healthy vineyard and we are promised that we should be tasting the fruits soon and some delightful ponies and donkeys have arrived and are very popular with the children. I shall continue to have my drinks on the ground on that beautiful Terrace and others can soar up to the Tree House.

Room Tip: The Suites are all the original large rooms and many look over the valley.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSonNet, General Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Good day, jim d,

Thank you for being a loyal Gran Hotel Son Net guest and sharing your recent experience with us.

We look forward to having you visit us again during your next trip to Mallorca.

Warm Regards,
Björn Wild
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stunning hotel, with very professional and friendly staff....
Set in the most beautiful countryside ...rooms, pool, setting, just luxury on every level...
Total relaxation ...most highly recommend ....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norfolkfamily457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSonNet, General Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Norfolkfamily457,

Wow! Sounds like you had a wonderful time during your business trip. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations from the room product to the service you received from our hotel team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Cheers,
Björn Wild
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a beautiful intimate hotel with very attentive staff. Its just the place to wind down and relax in wonderful surroundings. Peace and quiet in the beautiful countryside - this is the real Mallorca yet only 20 minutes from Palma airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank eannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSonNet, General Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear eannh,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience.

Sincerely,
Björn Wild
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Absolutely stunning hotel. Have been to Son Net on a number of occasions. The views are beautiful, the pool is pure luxury. Really enjoyed eating at the restaurant and drinking cocktails over looking the pool, so relaxing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FashionGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSonNet, General Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi FashionGirl2012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Gran Hotel Son Net, Mallorca! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and our views. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Björn Wild
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puigpunyent
10.9 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
15.3 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
856 reviews
6.7 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
402 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
460 reviews
4.4 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Son Net? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Son Net

Address: Camino Son Net s/n, 07194 Puigpunyent, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Puigpunyent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puigpunyent
Price Range: £171 - £773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Son Net 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gran Hotel Son Net reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Puigpunyent
Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net Puigpunyent, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing