We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
THB Sa Coma Platja
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Marfil Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mediterraneo(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Dorada Aparthotel(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orient Beach(Sa Coma)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
188
245
147
68
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
245
147
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritannia barevery nightpool areakebab shopbar oppositeview from the balconyfantastic locationyour doorstepbefore midnightsliding doorsnack barbeach holidayevening entertainmentanimation staffper daysaladhotel entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We booked two weeks self catering in the THB Sa Coma and due to the mixed reviews were concerned about going here. On a positive note the location was wonderful, handy to the shops, supermarkets, cash machine, restaurants and the most stunning feature the view from the balcony of the pool and the beach. It was lovely each morning pulling the curtains and seeing the sea or listening to the waves on the balcony at night. However, the self catering facilities were very poor, a kettle if you asked at reception, a toaster to rent for 15 euros a week, limited saucepans, no wine opener or tin opener, and a very poor fridge that did not keep the small amount of food and drink that we had cold. Thankfully we normally only use the room for breakfast and the odd lunch.
But the real spoiler of the whole holiday was the noise from the street and entertainment from the bar and hotels across the road from us. Our bedroom was directly opposite from the bar and the noise was so loud we could not get any sleep. The one night that they did not have any 'acts' on the hotel behind the bar had. That noise stopped at midnight, but was replaced by the continuing shouts from people on the street. However, a few hours were managed before the early morning bin men and street cleaners started. It is the first time ever on a holiday we were glad to be going home. Two weeks of sleep depravation - I now feel sorry for those jungle celebrities.

Room Tip: Do not pick 716 the noise bounces of the building and amplifies it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artybabe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

just came back from a week at this hotel & agree with Patricia S on her comments, also will add that we found that you will find it hard to sleep if you like an early nite. You have noise from the pub opposite called the Brittania(which has good entertainment by the way ) plus noise from the hotel next door to it . In the end we decided if you couldnt beat them we would join them so we stayed out later and moved our bed to the kitchen area with the sea view which was better to wake up to . Thomas cook have this hotel as a Four star i would say it was 2 to 3 at the most , but will say the Location was the thing that stopped us asking to be moved . Will also add if you do go out for the evening for entertainment [as none in the hotel] the Britt plus the Kings head are well worth a visit hope you have a good holiday ?.

Room Tip: if thay still fancy going get a Higher floor with sea view as i seid thats what kept us there.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This Hotel was excellent from a location prospective, if you want a Swimming Pool, the Beach is lovely and sandy and 20yrds from the hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy, and although we were all inclusive, there was a kitchen area where you could cook a meal, we were happy to have a kettle for the all important coffee in the morning. All rooms have a great sea view onto a lovely bay. The down-side was the food was of a really poor standard and lacked variety, rubber eggs in the mornings are not good! We did complain to the Manager who was very approachable to suggestions for improvements. (Need new Sun Beds). Don't expect to see the Thomas Cooke rep, as you need to telephone to make an appointment!! We had a great weeks holiday only spoilt by a 5 our delay going and another 3 hr delay on our return bloody Air lines are getting worse, and the communication is C..P!!!

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of reception, as you enter, have the better views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

hi just come back from this hotel its right on sea front,near all the shops the food is brilliant the rooms need revamping though and entertainment is poor but we spent our nights out, the beer is watered down couldnt get drunk on it, the receptionist need a personality check on our last day we had to be out of our room by noon, but wasnt flying home till midnight but that means at noon no more all inclusive left so save some cash we had our dinner no one said anything thank god but at 7pm went for tea to be turned down so we had just enough time go over the room to get a toastie which was great from dug in cafe well nice people there visit them.they wanted ten euros each for tea but i refused to pay after paying nearly £4000.00 for this family holiday but other that that not bad hotel.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor and not near main entrance or lift
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

the hotel is in a grat location,but thats all it has going for it,the food was vile,good job we took money with us because we had to eat out all the time,the room was clean,but not enough towels,they never cleared the glasses away out of the room,by the time we were going home we had about 20 glasses in the room,the roof terrace where we used to sit never got cleaned,all the empty cups,plates etc were there all the time,the pool was never cleaned while we were there,and the entertainment was non exsistant,the pool bar did not open till 10 30 and shut at 6 oo so if you wanted a drink you had to wait until the other bar opened,or you had to get a few at 6 00,all in all will not be going back there ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews