We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

we stayed at the platja sa coma in august for 2 weeks, 2 teenage kids and 2 adults - we had a great time. the hotel food was fantastic lots of choice for everyone. entertainment - not much good, but wasnt bothered as we went out every night. all inclusive was brilliant - first time we had done it, beach is dead opposite the hotel - perfect.
sun loungers - what can I say - basically there isnt enough of them which is a shame - but we werent bothered really as we were at the beach most days and if we couldnt get a sun lounger we laid on the grass with our towels. the rooms were really clean - balcony overlooked beach - fabulous holiday - would definately go baci.

Room Tip: ask for top floor - these are the best veiews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Bonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    182
    112
    61
    26
See reviews for
273
145
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you require quality slumber at night,on holiday,do not read any further.Book another hotel at least two kilometres away from this one.There is overpowering music noise from the Brittania Inn opposite,non-stop from 21:00 hrs until after midnight.Then the drunks returning to quarters about 02:00 hrs onwards make sure that you are aware of their departure.Otherwise, the food is poor and unchanging from day to day,so if good food is your priority,don't go all-inclusive.The apartment we had on the sixth floor was excellent, and all the staff were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebarneywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is not a four star hotel more like a two .the rooms are air con and clean views from balcony very good .the bedrooms all face on to the street and they are not double glazed so all street noise can be heard.ln the case of noise at night the britania bar kicks off at ten with kareoke and tribute bands at max volume this goes on every night and with drunks going home the noiseis endless.the bar cleans up by throwing all their empty in the tash one by one.tbe bin men appear every night at three. And comunicate at at the top of their voices the early morning is topped off by a cockrel singinng cock s doodle doo.l came home after two weeks all inclusive needing a good nights sleep if you require sleep at any time of the night avoid this hotel. on the food in this hotel you can only say that there is no eaqual to how bad it is there is no tea pots milk jugs or cearal .the baceon goes quick the eggs go hard and brown at the edges.l will not describe lunch and dinner nedless to say l refered the resteraunt as the vomiterium this is generous.the pool bar made no effort on food only cheese or ham toasties in 29c heat avoid this hotel at all cost

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Having recently stayed at this hotel with my wife on an all inclusive basis ,I can make the following points. The accomadation was clean and adequate.location was good with access to the attractive beach.Staff excellent. The food was of exceptionaly poor quality What kind of so called 4 star establishment has no roast joint carvery selection ie beef lamb pork etc. The breakfast cereal choice was like something used in the building trade.I have never stayed in a hotel of any rating in many years of travel that did not supply basic cereals like corn flakes weetabix etc.Indeed some guests were buying their own cornflakes.In fact saloon was nothing more than a glorified canteen with tablecloths.Knife, fork, teaspoon and paper knapkin. Not to be reccomended unless you are on a diet. Ken C..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we have just returned from a week at this hotel, it is very central to all bars and restaurants and very close to the beach. We had a lovely time, but this hotel concentrates on the All Inclusive guests , and as we were self catering there the apartments were badly equipped, especially in the kitchen, only a fridge and knives and forks plus two saucepans,(we had to request a kettle and was told they didnt supply a toaster). However the hotel itself is very clean and kept tidy. We had heard of the Brittania Bar across the road being exceptionally noisy at night, but they close all the doors at midnight and therefore it wasnt too bad. I would recommend if you are older people age 60 plus then this hotel will suit quite well, but a little younger then i,m not so sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ge0rdielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

60 year old couple All Inclusive Agree with most comments already left .However, two week holiday was spent relaxing and enjoying blue sky and around 30 degrees every day, it was heaven,especially after the lousy year the weather has been in Scotland .Staff were great , just talk to them and you will find out ,I was on first name terms with them, Tamara even introduced me to her boyfriend.Katherine gave us a glass of champagne each at our last meal. I always found something to eat as there was plenty choices at all mealtimes ,maybe I'm lucky that I'm not to fussy. The beach was fantastic have great pictures to prove it . Hotel very clean ,rooms cleaned every day except Thursday and Sunday .Now, as for the noise from across the road, yes it goes on till midnight ,The times I was tired and went to bed earlier at around 11.30 (why go too early) I put my earphones on and played music through my mp3 and fell asleep no problem. If you do go here remember you are on holiday and you are not a hotel critic , dont spoil your holiday looking for faults.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotland2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgend
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have just got back from Sa Coma Platja fully inclusive. On a positive note the room was very clean and a good size with a balcony facing the sea and the pool. We asked for the 7th floor and we got it, and the view was fabulous. The beach was right next to the hotel and had lovely white sand. We found the food very good and ate far too much, with a large selection at every meal. On a negative note the noise from the pub opposite was very loud until 12 am, and then it stopped, although it had a great selection of entertainment and was literally across the road so if that's what you're looking for then it sounded very good ( although we didn't go over). Overall we had a very nice holidayand of course the sun shone every day.

Room Tip: if on the top floor ther was a great view but you are always waiting for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viviennep50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja

Property: Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Address: C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 154 apartments equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, hair dryer, terrace, safe with charge, lounge, satellite TV and telephone. There is a café bar, adult and children’s pool, table tennis and bicycle hire. We also offer internet connection, children’s play park, mini club, sun terrace, medical service by appointment. In the local area includes a shopping centre, supermarkets, boutiques, book shops etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Thb Sa Coma Platja Hotel Sa Coma
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing