We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definatly not four star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Definatly not four star!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel certanly has its plus points. The location, the standard of room service cleanliness, and of course the views from the rooms. However, this is certainly not a four star hotel. We chose the all inclusive option and this turned out to be a mistake. Constant poor fair served in the restaurant. This more often than not virtually cold and virtually the same lunch and dinner. Warm orange juice at breakfast and the smallest tastless quaisants ever seen. As for snacks if you enjoy curly cheese sandwiches or bits of tomatoe in a plastic container your in for a real treat. Other than that your out of luck. Local drinks are served from two bars. The hotel lounge bar which is quite nice, and the very poor outside Malibu bar. Here the waitress practices her scowl in between her stints in the restaurant. Smiling is not on the agenda much throughout. This bar is devoid of any atmosphere or charachter. Malibu it is not! The rooms are clean, and well serviced by the maids. As one earleir review mentioned I too was glad to get home to get some much needed sleep. You are awoken every morning to the cry of numerous cock a doodle doo every morning, and drift of to a disturbed sleep every night to the sound of even worse karaoke singers than me. Sleep quality is poor, this despite numerous brandys at the Brittania across the road the bargain priced Music bar and the Kings head up the road. This could be a good hotel with some investment. Double glazing to reduce noise, renew all poolside furniture particular sunbeds and dump the cheap white plastic tables and chairs amongst other things. Until then this is a two and a half star hotel at most. My advice would be to stay on a self catering basis only.

Room Tip: For an early morning wake up choose any room, the cockerils will do the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_cole169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    168
    110
    60
    26
See reviews for
245
132
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed all inclusive and couldn't fault the food or the choice. We were on the 5th floor in the middle of the hotel with a superb sea view that made sitting on the balcony a joy to behold. The entertainment in the hotel is more geared up for children but there were a couple of good acts on during the week while of course there's always the Britannia pub across the road. The staff at the hotel were great, the room was cleaned 5 times during the week with clean towels supplied. All in all a really relaxing week's holiday in a good hotel in a prime location with a safe beach that is ideal for young children.
I would recommend this hotel to all age groups.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor or just below to milk the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kencat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

having just got back from sa coma ,im still burning . it was a spotless hotel there was always maids around cleaning , just be aware off the pool as it drops deep fairly quick and it is freezing , the entertainment wasnt very good maybe its because its near the end of season , we paid and had breakfast three morning good selection of food. the view from the rooms is what makes this hotel its lovely to sit and watch the sun come up over the sea , the beach is a 2min walk, the beach was spotless and its so safe for the kids you can walk out in it for ages before it get to deep , there are lots of places to eat out , lots of shops ,the spar is quite pricey but there is a supermarket just on the corner from the hotel, and even better a two minute walk to burger king.
we had a great family holiday here its worth a visit

Room Tip: with children would ask for lower level as we had 7th floor and asked to be moved as we was worried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

just got back from sa coma platja . booked it a few months ago . reviews were very good .towards the time to go reviews got worse and worse . i neednt have worried it was good . hotel mint just off the beach we were on the 3rd floor higher the better but we didnt need to use lifts . the hotel went very quiet after midnight . tv was a dead loss . food was ok but very german . our main gripe was the alinclusive the resturant opening times or lack of them .we tend to miss breakfast and grab a snack before going walking same when returning . snacks were rubbish just dry sandwhichs a toaster some fruit . i think this hotel is more a selfcatering place so alinclusive is well down there list of priorities . and mainly german and spanish staying there . the whole resort is mainly german . its a good hotel but i paid to much for it with jet 2 . have have been in better 3 star this was 4 star . wouldnt go back to this hotel .

Room Tip: higher the better . just for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h6derf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We are not a picky couple, but after reading the reviews before we went away we were a bit worried about this hotel.
We needn't have worried though as the hotel was clean and rooms were well presented with stunning views.
We don't go on holiday looking for things to complain and moan about, the only thing we felt let down by, was the food, and im not a fussy eater! It was dry, limp and there wasn't a lot of choice, i lived on salad twice a day for the week, so i didn't go hungry, but felt it could have been a lot better for a 4* hotel.
We made some lovely friends (Hi Malcom and Pam!) and spent our days sitting on the terrace soaking up the sun and our evenings in the lounge. A bit of back ground music wouldn't have gone amiss , but again, nothing really to moan about.
Yes, the bar over the road was noisy, but didn't bother us too much as we stayed up in the lounge till 11ish anyway and then went to sleep singing along to the karaoke!
Lovely holiday, lovely people, lovely hotel, shame about the food.
Emily and Dan x

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emilydan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

we stayed at the platja sa coma in august for 2 weeks, 2 teenage kids and 2 adults - we had a great time. the hotel food was fantastic lots of choice for everyone. entertainment - not much good, but wasnt bothered as we went out every night. all inclusive was brilliant - first time we had done it, beach is dead opposite the hotel - perfect.
sun loungers - what can I say - basically there isnt enough of them which is a shame - but we werent bothered really as we were at the beach most days and if we couldnt get a sun lounger we laid on the grass with our towels. the rooms were really clean - balcony overlooked beach - fabulous holiday - would definately go baci.

Room Tip: ask for top floor - these are the best veiews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Bonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you require quality slumber at night,on holiday,do not read any further.Book another hotel at least two kilometres away from this one.There is overpowering music noise from the Brittania Inn opposite,non-stop from 21:00 hrs until after midnight.Then the drunks returning to quarters about 02:00 hrs onwards make sure that you are aware of their departure.Otherwise, the food is poor and unchanging from day to day,so if good food is your priority,don't go all-inclusive.The apartment we had on the sixth floor was excellent, and all the staff were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebarneywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja

Property: Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Address: C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 154 apartments equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, hair dryer, terrace, safe with charge, lounge, satellite TV and telephone. There is a café bar, adult and children’s pool, table tennis and bicycle hire. We also offer internet connection, children’s play park, mini club, sun terrace, medical service by appointment. In the local area includes a shopping centre, supermarkets, boutiques, book shops etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Thb Sa Coma Platja Hotel Sa Coma
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing