We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore bad reviews, I was impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ignore bad reviews, I was impressed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

After reading the bad reviews on here, i wasn't looking forward to this holiday and didn't know what to expect. arrived late at night, our fridges were stocked with sandwiches, fruit and bottled water, in the morning we had breakfast at 8am and was good choice, bacon, scrambled egg, sausages, beans, plenty of british choices. juice, tea and coffee was also available by helping yourself, the pool was a decent size, although with the activities throughout the day, it was too small, and they took up the shallow end of the pool, which was a pain because it's very deep, a few steps and it feels like it drops. the beach was better anyway, it's more or less right on the beach, you have to pay for sunbeds but sand was nice and comfortable anyway. pool bar fantastic, snacks such as sandwiches were available as well as ice cream and they even did slush puppies! the bar at night was also great, at times there were long queues but you can get 2 drinks per person at a time so it wasn't always a problem, cocktail selection was fabulous, i recommend the san francisco. free wifi in the hotel also, even had it in our room! also, nice location for a walk into the next town, with plenty of shops, supermarket is a 10 minute walk away, and a 10 minute taxi ride to the bigger town was a bargain. worth it. Best holiday i've been on and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica-marie955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    158
    102
    59
    26
See reviews for
231
118
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a last minute booking as we had work commitments and did not know until quite late on when we would be travelling. Had read other reviews but other hotels we wanted were all fully booked for the dates we were able to travel. We thought that it surely wouldn't be quite so bad... we were wrong...

Oh dear - this hotel is definitely NOT a 4 star - I would class it as 2 star at most. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful staff and it's on the (lovely but full of cigarette butts) beach but that's the best of it.

NOT clean: one evening, as it was a little chilly, we took out the blankets from the wardrobe only to discover that each one of them had food spilt on them - from previous occupants - do they not check and clean ALL bedding between occupants?? Disgusting!!

POOR facilities: several broken sun loungers - some covered with bird droppings - to be expected as they were under trees - but when I asked if I could have a cloth to give them a wipe, a member of staff came over with an equally dirty jay cloth, tickled them half heartedly and shrugged his shoulders - great service. Entertainment staff very enthusiastic but have very limited equipment.

POOR quality food - again not what you would expect in a 4 star hotel but equivalent quality of a local caff - actually my local caff does better food! Another gripe is that unless you are staying on an all inclusive basis, you are not allowed to have the water from the water cooler but rather purchase a €2 small bottle of water with your evening meal! We (a family of 4, 2 adults, 2 children aged 2 & 4) stayed on a half board basis.

Whoever gave this hotel the 4 star classification needs a good talking to - they need to stripped of 2 of their stars, lower their prices accordingly and have a huge injection of investment to bring it up to scratch before being allowed to trade as 4 star.

Needless to say - we will NOT be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FinerThings76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very disappointing hotel to begin with I have never stayed in a hotel were the staff are so ignorant and rude you would think you are putting them out when you order a drink or ask for anything they obviously dont want people to return. The animation team especially fabio were excellent and try their best to entertain with little resources ie no microphone a music cd that was scratched and must have been 10 years old sick of hearing the same music . Entertainment in the day consist of games like catching the mop handle before it fell to the floor , spiting ice cubes to see who could get the furthest away and evening bingo and quizz ,some Spanish dancing and a singer absolutely hurrendous had to sit and endure this as my son wanted to stay at the hotel to play with his friends but the Britannia bar across the road is a fantastic place with loads of great tribute acts. We were all inclusive BAD MISTAKE the food was awful survived 2 evening meals only eating rice and bread so ended up eating out for the rest of our stay. The rooms are basic but clean and maid service was great . Sa coma is a nice place I will return but not to this hotel I will be returning to the one we stayed in last year which we could not fault but unfortunately it was fully booked hence why we ended up here at this 2 star not 4 hotel at the same price as we paid for the 4 star plus we're we stayed last in aug. i did read the reviews before I went but i honestly thought it couldn't be that bad how wrong was I please don't waste your money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunseekerrrsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were unsure what to expect when we went all inclusive rather than our usual self catering for budget reasons. But we were pleasantly surprised by the food, and felt there was plenty of options for all tastes, and we were regularly getting extra plate fulls. It can get a bit monotonous eating in the same venue 3 times a day every day, so we did have one meal out on the penultimate evening.
The beach view from our rooms was superb, and soon realised you can save money on beach sunbeds by walking from our pool sunbeds for a swim in the sea. The removal of towels from sunbeds at 09.00 while frustrating when it happened to us, is to be applauded really.
The real negative was the entertainment, while the 2 guys work long hours, there really didn't seem to be a need for the 2 of them. 1 could then concentrate on entertainment for kids which did seem to be very little of. Tuesday night was music quiz night, however it was exactly the same quiz 2 weeks running.
The bar over the road was very noisy, but did stop around midnight so was not a big issue regards sleeping.
We found single pillows to be too flat, so requested extra, and they were in our room by the time we went back! Maid service was regular but we didn't get change of bedding for the pull out beds. We had one issue which required maintenance, and the guy came up straight away and sorted it.
Overall we felt the holiday was good value for money, and would consider returning if looking for all inclusive again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

stayed all inclusive . food can become predictable but all good and decent selection for children. I'm not for staying in hotel all evening so if you are, the entertainment is so so.
cleanliness was good not excellent.
location perfect for beach. but on the other side is a bar with entertainment which is loud but does stop at 12.00.
overall the four star did not disappoint and if I wanted to go to that resort again I would book there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmw765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We went here in 2011, reviews a tad late i know. When we went we couldnt beleive how close the samdy beach was the hotel! The hotel had lovely food and there was everything on your doorstep. Would go back anyday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethLovesMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Good points-great location,right next to beach.good rooms with brilliant sea views 3rd to 7th floor.located in the heart of rest & bars. we stayed bed/breakfast,very good buffet breakfast or the usual bacon egg beans mush saus,cereals,cakes,cheeses,breads,fresh fruit.good places to eat are jj's (free bottle of wine with each meal) Delaneys,lovely big spare ribs that fell off the bone.Average beer prices 2/4e food 7/10e taxi to cala millor 5e.Noise from Britania did not bother us (A) because it was not even bad & (B) because we were usually in there or the Kings Head as the tribute acts were that good,after all we are on holiday. BAD POINTS- Asked for 2 extra pillows 3 times at recp as they are so flat,never did receive them.The main one SUNBEDS!!!!stayed 10 nts got sunbed 1 day & even then had towel removed.We call the germans but us brits are even worse,putting towels on sunbeds from 6.30 am & lying on them in the shade til 12pm in places ,i thought we were on holiday.luckily the gorgeous beach is across the pavement were we stayed most of the time.All in all you will have good time.

Room Tip: book 3rd floor & above for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja

Property: Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Address: C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 154 apartments equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, hair dryer, terrace, safe with charge, lounge, satellite TV and telephone. There is a café bar, adult and children’s pool, table tennis and bicycle hire. We also offer internet connection, children’s play park, mini club, sun terrace, medical service by appointment. In the local area includes a shopping centre, supermarkets, boutiques, book shops etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Thb Sa Coma Platja Hotel Sa Coma
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing