We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay, the entrance of the hotel is located on the main street but don't be put off inside its bright and airy. The reception staff are efficient and well trained, all other staff we were in contact with we had no complaints they were always friendly. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Sheets and towels were changed regularly. The rooms all are sea facing and have a large balcony to relax on.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jax633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just returned from all inclusive holiday for the 2nd time here, things have changed slightly. Hotel was good rooms are basic the views are great, I agree a revamp is probably needed. Not much entertainment in hotel which is ashame really, was more going on last year. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food is pretty basic and very much the same, although desserts are delish. Be ok if they had san miguel not the crappy cruzcampo. Enjoyed lazing round the pool could do with more and new sunbeds. its in an excellent location plenty of tat shops, restuarants and bars. Brittania quite good and open till 3 (dont expect to go to bed early though the bar can get quite rowdy specially karaokee nights) Had a glass bottom boat trip although nice and relaxing my advice is dont do the 3 and half hr one, bit to long. Porto cristo beach is a must can get the bus outside hotel takes 15mins

Room Tip: get rooms furthest away from brittania bar over the road. All rooms have views at the back but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from Aparthotel THB Platja Sa Coma , we went Self catering which by all accounts was a good thing as the food there wasn't much, The staff couldn't fault or the cleaners the room was basic could do with a bit of a revamp, but it was clean, we were on the 6th floor and had a fantastic view we didn't use the pool area as the pool had a bit of a tide mark around it and the beds had seen better days BUT cut through the pool area to the beach and this is all you need the sea was our pool and the beach out sun beds (which you do have to pay for these are not free 12 euros's each ) I think if I was to go back I would only use the Hotel again as so close to the beach this is all we wanted, there are plenty of restaurants but found the best was Cafe de la Mar BBQ good size portions especially for the fellas if they like Steak, Lamb chops and Chicken ( Fred Flintstone would love the T bone steak) this is opposite a Supermarket which is pretty cheap although there are plenty of Spars, The entertainment was lacking and there wasn't much for the kids to do, there was a Table Tennis table with battered paddles a slide which the kids were running up and not sliding down and I think a pool table,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We picked this hotel for our 1st time in Sa Coma as we have stayed in another TBH hotel 3 times in the past year.
The reception staff on arrival were very pleasant & helpful, our room was nice enough but the beds & sofa bed needs renewed. Any housekeeping staff we saw were very nice. The view from the balcony was beautiful & the balconies are also a good size. The air con was really good too.
The food was ok quality, queues for it were so long at night you would wait for meat or chicken.....then queue for chips, potatoes or pasta by the time you got back to table meat would be stone cold & potatoes, chips or pasta luke warm.
Like others have said you could not get 2 sunbeds together after 8am even although everybody was given letter on arrival not to leave towels on sunbeds then leave. Sometimes towels were on beds all day with nobody using them. We used the beach some days at a cost of 12Euro because we couldn't get 3 beds together. We were there the 1st week of August & nobody collected towels off beds that week.
I only used the bar our 1st night, the coffee I got was like a cup of hot milk, it cost 1.50E, the unpleasant barman never bothered to offer me my 50c change & just put it in the tips.
Overall we liked this hotel & will go back next year but on a S/C basis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel is in a great location but that is the only good thing about it. The food was only lukewarm most of the time. Noise from the Britannia bar is excessive but didn't bother us too much as usually stayed up late, Entertainment in the hotel is non existent. Sa Coma is a lovely resort but wouldn't stay in this hotel if I went again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidaymakerYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We as a family stayed there for four days. Let me talk first about the location of the hotel , it is about an hour and half from the Airport so be prepared for long trip to the hotel after arrival at the airport.
About the hotel itself, Check in is one pm, Rooms are clean, choose a third floor and above for a nice see view, asked for kettle ..delivered straight away. Food was good and satisfied all kind of taste ranging from sea food, beef, pork, vegi , salads and sweets. Regarding drinks , I do not drink alcohol so I was not bothered as long as I have other drinks like physi drinks and slushies and snacks which was available almost all the day. The swimming pool was not as clean as expected but who care if you have a lovely beach just in front of the hotel. chair decks (Sun beds ) are usually reserved by 8 am by other customers at the hotel which was really annoying if you wanted a good location of the sun bed so you have to reserve it with a towel earlier than 8 am . staff very friendly and cooperative as best as to their abilities, Entertainment programmes are not up to the standard there are other hotels which will offer more entertainment especially at night if you want to stay at the hotel.
This hotel is best for families with kids as there are few good entertainment programmes for kids which will be really nice.
there are a lot of noise coming from the Britania pop but usually quite at midnight.
there are plenty of nice restaurants around if you are not fansy all inclusive they are all good. Also, plenty of supermarkets around for everyday need.
night time shopping are really good.
the Hotel do not provide towels for the pool so bring yours with you make sure you have plenty.
nice conservation forest next to the hotel if you are interested.
Finally, I quite enjoyed the stay, I will still go again, I do recommend it to families with kids and elderly.

Room Tip: Third floor and above for good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hamada67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After reading the bad reviews on here, i wasn't looking forward to this holiday and didn't know what to expect. arrived late at night, our fridges were stocked with sandwiches, fruit and bottled water, in the morning we had breakfast at 8am and was good choice, bacon, scrambled egg, sausages, beans, plenty of british choices. juice, tea and coffee was also available by helping yourself, the pool was a decent size, although with the activities throughout the day, it was too small, and they took up the shallow end of the pool, which was a pain because it's very deep, a few steps and it feels like it drops. the beach was better anyway, it's more or less right on the beach, you have to pay for sunbeds but sand was nice and comfortable anyway. pool bar fantastic, snacks such as sandwiches were available as well as ice cream and they even did slush puppies! the bar at night was also great, at times there were long queues but you can get 2 drinks per person at a time so it wasn't always a problem, cocktail selection was fabulous, i recommend the san francisco. free wifi in the hotel also, even had it in our room! also, nice location for a walk into the next town, with plenty of shops, supermarket is a 10 minute walk away, and a 10 minute taxi ride to the bigger town was a bargain. worth it. Best holiday i've been on and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessica-marie955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#6 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja

Address: C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £103 - £2,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 154 apartments equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, hair dryer, terrace, safe with charge, lounge, satellite TV and telephone. There is a café bar, adult and children’s pool, table tennis and bicycle hire. We also offer internet connection, children’s play park, mini club, sun terrace, medical service by appointment. In the local area includes a shopping centre, supermarkets, boutiques, book shops etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Thb Sa Coma Platja Hotel Sa Coma
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing