We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise is too significant to avoid effecting the quality of stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I tried to be open minded and loaded my bag with ear plugs, but unfortunately I have to say this is the noisiest place I've ever stayed. There is a all night, open air rave up disco going on tonight until approximately 4 am less than 100 meters from our room. The festival may only be an annual thing(?) but this is night 4 of major lack of sleep- not exactly what I had in mind when bringing a toddler and his grandmother for a relaxing beach holiday- as monarch (our tour operator)marketed the hotel.
On the plus side, the hotel staff, especially the restaurant and pool bar staff are lovely. We were all inclusive and the quality/choice of food was as good, if not better than other all inclusives I have have been to. Hotel is at full capacity at the moment but all areas are clean and tidy and service is quick and the sun deck by the pool area has been refurbished now so it's not rough underfoot.
I'm writing my review while still at the hotel, at 2.30 am because it is impossible to sleep, and I was hoping my review would be a good one but even without the open air festival that's been on for the past 4 nights, the management at TBH hotels need to address the sound proofing of the hotel, as I will be hard for them to retain any returning customers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Donna553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBSACOMA P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you very much for letting us your opinion. We regret that your stay was not as good as expected, especially by external noise, something against which we can not fight. Furthermore, we are pleased that our employees and the food have been to his liking. Kindest regards from all the team at THB Sa Coma Platja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Please read until the end. On arrival we were met with smile and efficiency. We were self catering so when we got to the room all great but terrible kitchen, it was usable but only just. Food according to friends we met who were all inclusive was amazing. Then we found that the complaints about the noise were not exaggerated, music is as noisy in the rooms as they are outside and we where on the 6th floor. I wrote they because there can be up to 3 different tunes making it worse. They have now set up a stage by the beach but not for during the day or until midnight oh no it is until 4am in the morning and is obviously for the locals not those who have come for a relaxing holiday. I've stayed in Ibiza where the night clubs are, it is not as noisy as here. The pool has a green slime around the edge, I've worked in a sports center and can tell you now other than the underwater vacuum each morning, the pool is not clean. To look at If you don't see the slime line it looks great and would be if cleaned correctly. The hotel and grounds are very clean and they should be proud of it as well as the staff being polite and helpful. To end I have this to conclude. If you have children, you want to stand any hope of sleeping before 12am then go elsewhere. Such a shame.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dave2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa coma p, Gerente at Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

we are sorry that yours holidays have coincided with the annual celebrations of Sa Coma and due to it, the ambience has been noisier than other days.
Anyway, we are grateful for your opinión and take note of all your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has just had a major revamp. I have stayed there recently for 2 weeks and this IS the best hotel in Sa Coma. The pool area is private and extremely clean. Maid service was nearly every day. The location is fantastic, a walk to the beach takes literally 1 minute. All the loungers were new and the staff extremely welcoming and helpful. there isn' much entertainment daytime or evening which is great for relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but if you want good views get a floor on level 5 or up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank cameron_pru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa coma p, Gerente at Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Amazing view from our room. Breakfast was good. Clean and comfortable accommodation; it is a lovely resort. However, the noise from the 'Britannia Pub' is way too loud and rules out any chance of a quiet evening or early night. Very intrusive. It is supposed to stop at midnight but quietens down (only slightly) and continues until after two in the morning. The hotel staff do phone the police but there is only so much they can do. If you don't have young kids or love karaoke at night this might not be a problem but for young families it is not ideal.

The bar area is not at all welcoming. However the reception staff are lovely.

Room Tip: Most rooms will be affected by noise - at night - until around two am - views are amazing, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa coma p, Gerente at Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thanks for your positive comments and we regret that the noise from outside has been annoing to your rest


















thanks for your positive comment will regret our hotel and the noise from outside has been disturbing to rest.
I regret that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay asked for a high floor we were given a room on the 6th floor with a brill view.
Room was very clean.We stayed half board the food was ok some things could of been hotter,there was a good choice,as for the pub over the road it was loud till 12 at night but we were getting in late so it did not bother us.The entertainment was all for kids just a very small stage we went out every night as there is alot of good pubs around the hotel.We found the staff very friendly and helpful.There as no problem getting sunbeds we were going to the pool about 10 oclock there was plenty available,we had a great time and would defiantly go back

Room Tip: high floor on the left for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa coma p, Gerente at Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We appreciate a lot your kind comments and we are pleased that your stay has been to your liking. it will be nice to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days at this beautiful hotel. The hotel was fantastic. Were a family of three with a nearly 3 year old little girl. The hotel is about an hour and half from the airport. Check in was speedy and efficient. We stayed in room 509 which was a lovely room overlooking pool and sea. In fact all the rooms here look over the pool and sea. Having read the negative comments on here I was worried about what we would get but the room itself was lovely. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Only down side was no microwave orkettle but not a huge issue. Air conditioning is included and was very good. The pool area is lovely and we had no trouble with getting sunbeds plenty to go round and plenty of umbrellas. If you have small children the pool starts off shallow but suddenly drops and becomes very deep. However the lifeguard is VERY attentive and does an excellent job. The surface into the pool is also quite rough. My daughter fell twice and cut her hands and knees so thats just something to be vigilent of. There is also a kiddie pool. There is an onsight mini club with creative activities and a soft play area which is staffed by two very very good members of staff Domes and Georgina. They really made my daughters stay an excellent one. Very friendly and very helpful. We never left our daughter as u can go in there and do the activities with the children or leave them if you wish. The hotel is directly opposite the beach which is perfect. The evening entertainment isok. There is a kiddie disco followed by entertainment. Again Domes and Georgina are there and really interact with the children. There is noise yes from the Britannia bar which can be annoying esp on kareoke nights. The hotel could prob benefit from double glazing as the bedrooms are at the front of apt but tbh it didnt bother us and it was usually quiet by midnight and to be fair it isnt just this hotel affected by it. Cant comment on the food as we never ate there. There is a huge super market approx 5min walk which is alot cheaper than all the spars. All in all an excellent holiday and we are already looking at coming back next year. Thank you for a brilliant family holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenna35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa coma p, Gerente at Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We greatly appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to have customers like you, We'll hope to see you again soon. Greetings from the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A very good hotel spoilt by a bar playing LOUD MUSIC until midnight every evening. The bedrooms are directly over the road from the pub, no double glazing on windows in bedroom so evenings totally disrupted by the music. Hotel itself very pleasant, good pool and pool area, friendly helpful staff. Property kept very clean. Food not up to 4* rating we thought. Excellent location by the beach and a promenade down to S'Illot and beyond. There are two other hotels in this immediate area that will be effected by this pub.
Shame.

Room Tip: Not sure any of the rooms will avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa coma p, Gerente at Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

we appreciate a lot your comments and saddened by our situation has not been as quiet as you wished .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#6 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja

Address: C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £52 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 154 apartments equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, hair dryer, terrace, safe with charge, lounge, satellite TV and telephone. There is a café bar, adult and children’s pool, table tennis and bicycle hire. We also offer internet connection, children’s play park, mini club, sun terrace, medical service by appointment. In the local area includes a shopping centre, supermarkets, boutiques, book shops etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Thb Sa Coma Platja Hotel Sa Coma
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing