We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY . NO PROBLEMS AND GOOD VALUE”
Review of Apartments Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Europa
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Me and my sister wanted a cheap get away and found this little gem, we foumd our room more than satifactory and had a lot more space than we thought we would. Rooms were clean. They were a few ants but we just asked at reception for spray 10 mins layer no ants. The pool was cleaned every morning and poolside very clean. 5 mins walk from supermarket , beach,bars and restaurants it was perfect for us. The staff were brilliant and even helped us a little with our spanish! I have read other reviews f9r this place and just want to say that you get what you pay for. People cant expect too much for the price . A clean spacious room to sleep and rest in!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sareatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We booked this self catering one bedroom apartment wanting a 7 night good value holiday. We got it and I am so tempted to give this a full five 'excellent' recommendation. The transfer took no time, no delays. On arrival we booked in to reception and were given a courteous welcome and shown to our first floor accommodation as had been asked for. The apartment was 'spotless' with balcony overlooking the complex and wonderful swimming pool lit at night. The small outside bar, more than adequately stocked served reasonably priced drinks and was open early morning for a coffee with brandy. The Europa is a five minute walk to the main restaurants, shops, bars and cafes and stunning beach. Try the boat trips where you can stop off for an hour or two at another town. The buses are good value and taxi's can work out just as cheap. Our taxi from Cala Millor was cheaper than a bus ticket. Mallorcan Michael and Irene now run the complex and I must give a strong recommendation to anyone thinking of booking here. There was always a staff member to be seen and towels, bed sheets were changed regular. We want to go back !!

Room Tip: Book a room near to the bar for that early morning dash for a coffee with brandy ! Some ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveTrefnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just got back from a lovely 2 weeks in Sa Coma. This hotel is very clean, and very friendly. Very helpful staff, who helped with anything we needed. Clean towels on request. This hotel is a quiet hotel which is ideal for couples with a nice sized pool. The hotel is close to Sa Coma where you will find nice bars/restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend this hotel, ignore the bad reviews as this hotel is clean and welcoming, and some people expect 5 star accommodation for 3 star prices.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights 4th to 14th June, service was great we arrived early hours of the morning and were met by a very polite spanish guy who help with our luggage to the top floor,his english was very limited but we got by.
Towels were changed and room was cleaned mid stay, all staff were very plesent. The lady that was on duty daytime was busy looking after every bodies needs. Our room was on the top floor looking over the pool and grounds, it was roomy and very clean, the beds were the best we have ever slept whilst on holiday. There were plenty of sun beds around a fantastic swimming pool and the garden, good selection of refreshments and icecreams were available and were reasonably priced. Location of site was only about 5 minute walk away from a fab beach and the town and 15 minute stroll to S`illot.The best things we liked about Europa Appartments were location,price and the fact that is was a NOT great big hotel. We are all ready looking forward to going back next year.
Many Thanks to all at Europa Appartments !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

stayed here late may ,early june 2013,We arrived late at night , the nightwatch guy was waiting for us , ok his english wasn't great but my spanish was worse, he carried my bag up the stairs to 2nd floor apartment, which is the highest, all apartments face toward the gardens and pool area .,plenty of sun loungersand a small bar and seating area with plenty of trees for shade if you want. Now I can say I was a bit nervous as I had read reviews on here , but honestly I feel so strongly that I had to leave a review, DON'T WORRY ITS GREAT, new curtains, new sofa coverings and brand new bathroom ,newly tiled and apt newly painted, towels changed 3 times and maids called 3 times , no ants on this floor , but let face it ,majorca just has ants and they are easy to get rid of.I really enjoyed my stay here no cheesey entertainment , we are the sort of people who can entertain ourselves, walk past the tennis courts and take a right and the beach and strip are 5 mins away, Brill hypermarket not to far away best value for money , Kebab shop was good and chinese good value, staff at the apts really nice and work really hard , would definitly go back again , lovely resort and basic clean apts : )

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank murphsmum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 and it was without a doubt the worst place I have ever had the misfortune of staying!
We arrived late in the evening and were given the top floor apartment which, given there are no lifts was hard work lugging all of the suitcases up 4 flights of stairs. When we arrived in the room I could have cried the wardrobe door was hanging off, the bathroom was in tatters and the kitchen was mouldy, broken and there was no way that we could have catered in there. The lights were all hanging from the walls and the switches were broken and the patio door was very difficult to open. We had to go and ask for bedding for the dodgy sofa bed. I was woken up at 6 in the morning because I had ants crawling all over me they were everywhere. We tried to find another hotel but it was bank holiday and everywhere was full. We did complain and were given a better room but it was still awful. No kettle, hardly any cutlery and one saucepan to go on one ring (no oven) We got paper plates and cups and ate in restaurants as much as possible because I couldn't bear to be in the room. The pool area was dirty and the floor was uneven and damaged and the pool itself had mould all around it how the kids didn't get sick is beyond me! The guy that ran the apartments was very friendly but did nothing all day apart from entertain his friends so nothing got done.
What a nightmare this place should be condemned! If you have already booked and have to go make sure you ask for ant spray and sweep the room regularly as this helped keep the ants at bay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LutonMc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Having been self catering before in other countries, Europa apartments where bitterly disappointing, bed linen or towels were not changed all week, no maid service, we had to empty our own waste. Nothing in the apartment was complete, ie, bulbs misssing or didnt match, not enough cutlery or plates and the bath had been painted in a "white" paint, if you had a bath and moved, you knew about it.Water leaked out of every joint, but surprisingly not good out of the taps.. The pool was dirty,paint peeling, had sand and leaves in it and on the last day a dead rat!! Ants in the apartment and spray provided, says alot really... sa coma was quiet, but cala millor and cala bona was gorgoeus. Dont think we will be staying in Europa Apartments again!! Defintely should rate lowest of the low!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.0 mi away
Europa
Europa
#24 of 29 in Sa Coma
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#7 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Europa

Address: Jose Marie Hernandez, Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range: £24 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and LoveHolidays so you can book your Apartments Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Europa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing