We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brits Abroad”

JJs Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Sa Coma
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brits Abroad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly family run restaurant. Very British. Menu is like a British Pub menu with plenty of choice. Service is very friendly and efficient. There is a decent children's menu. Good value but a bit too British for my personal taste.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VALEGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    130
    63
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“english bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

typical English bar with great food , friendly staff , great wifi connection , these guys have been here for a long time and a must for eating out , I had a 16ounce steak cooked to perfection ...brilliant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to JJ's a few times during our stay in Sa Coma and found that the food was lovely (and cheap) and the staff were very friendly. Big breakfasts were lovely and very filling, miss it already.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelseygriffiths97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Sa Coma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had breakfast in JJ most mornings and evening meals a few times.Food wonderful Darren was an excellent host assisted by Sean and Jannette. JJ is a wonderful place to eat in Sa Coma so give the resturant a try. Reasonable prices. We can recommend the Monday Special Chicken Satay with saute potatos.

We hope to see you all in a few months time
Thanks Darren

Mike and June

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely people lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

One of the best in Sa coma, the lady who works here her smile is as good has the food, we were a family of 8 and ate here twice. May i add all the staff are lovely too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank phil186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJs Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to JJs Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing