We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We went to The Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel with Thompson. The hotel is located very close to a beautifully white sandy beach and has 2 pools of it's own. There are lots of shops and bars nearby. That said, the shops are a little bit tacky - staff at the hotel describe them as "very touristy" and they are expensive. If you want to buy water, medication, suncream etc it is better to take a 10 min walk to a nearby hypermarket. Not much around in Sa Coma itself apart from these toursisty shops - you need to travel if you want "proper" shops and sight seeing.

Rooms at the hotel are immaculate. They are cleaned every day, bed changed every other and towels every other. Beach towels to use by the pool are available on request for a 10 euro deposit per room. They can be changed every day if you wish. Mini bar is well stocked, but beware, stock from it is pricey!

Food is very good and very fresh - much of it being cooked to order while you wait. Meals are self service buffet style. Whilst they are a bit samey each day, there is a wide selection and something to suit everyone - unless you are a burger, chips and ketchup family!

Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Hotel has 2 pools as mentioned above. One is by the bar and can be quite busy and crowded. The other, situated at the front of the hotel is much quieter - only about 100 beds around it. BEWARE! It seems that us Brits have become the worst culprits in terms of getting up at 6am to bag a sun lounger!!!! Hotel trys to discourage the practice, particulary as some people then don't actually use the bed until midday. However, there remains a group of inconsiderate and selfish people who continue to do it. Both pools are very clean, very warm and have shallow areas for children.

Whilst there is evening entertainment and a mini disco, there are no tacky "shows" and there is no "please vacate the pool while we play volleyball" kind of stuff going on. Heaven! We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you want a quiet, family friendly environment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glasswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your kind words to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
There are newer reviews for Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the Protur Sa Coma in the middle of July. We had a wonderful holiday. Chej made it extra special as it was my husband’s birthday. The buffet breakfasts and evening meals were all very good. All the staff made us very welcome and we had a great room with a balcony overlooking the pool. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnt50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you were very pleased with your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel and spa and I must say that the hotel far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were fab the bathroom spacious and our ground floor room had a large decking area leading to a grassed area. The food was really good (we wer half board) and the hotel staff were all so friendly and efficient. The flat screen tvs even showed bbc1 and lots of other British channels.

Would highly recommend. We travelled with our son aged 9 and he loved it and choosing his own food in the restaurant including squid mussels etc. Pleased to see that there was no "childrens" table serving only Junk food and all the children seemed to enjoy the wide selection.

The only down side - take earplugs or you will be woken by the cockerals who wander around the gardens and some of the entertainment wasnt exactly entertaining. On a plus side it was all over by 10:15.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms at the back are really quiet which suited us
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCMCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. We are very pleased to learn that you and your family had such a good time and will pass on your best wishes to the staff. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Everything regarding this hotel is fantastic, the staff are really helpful, the rooms are modern and well equipped, the location is great, food fantastic. Not a bad word to say.
We stayed for a week with a young family and were well impressed with the facilities. Plenty to do locally within walking distance. My only complaint would be about some people placing their towels on the sun loungers first thing in the morning and not using the beds till afternoon, but I suppose this happens at all the busy resorts.

Looking forward to return here next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AirMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you had such a good time. This resort is one of our most popular destination because it really does offer something for young and old. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We recently stayed at the Protur Sa Coma Playa and had a wonderful 11 days holiday.
It is excellently managed by Joan Ramo'n Tous and his assistant Chej Mohamed. They are constantly checking that guests are satisfied with the hotel and believe me it's impossible not to be.The food is buffet style with a fantastic choice, catering for all preferences. The rooms are spacious very clean and well maintained. The staff including the managers are very helpful and friendly. If you want exercise during your holiday there are two outdoor pools and an indoor pool to use as well as a wonderful spa situated adjacent to the hotel, and the hotel sports complex with tennis and golf facilities is just a short walk away. In the evening there is entertainment which is typical of holiday hotels, sometimes a group, a duo and the Spanish dancers, all of which pleasantly entertains you for the evening. The beach is approximately 500 yards away but is worth the walk , beautiful golden sands and clear mediteranean water. We will certainly be back next year just as we discovered that many people keep on returning year after year. So if you've tried the rest ,now try the best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sure that the information you give will be useful to others who visit us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Rooms fanastic, food really good, staff very friendly, resort ok, weather was indifferent rain and cloudy for 4 days would certainly return to the protur group.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blockhead11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you are thinking of returning and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks and we had a great time!. My 2 Year Old loved the pool and the kids disco at night. We ate in the Tapas, Grill, Argentenan, Italian and buffet restaurant. We loved the Italian the best!. We went out on bikes everyday and enjoyed cycling to Sillot, Cala Bona and Cala Millor. Paradise park was good for my 2year old, she loved it!. All in all we had a fab holiday and will defo be returning!.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice, they have decking and a garden area
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetsetterStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to receive so much positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#8 of 29 in Sa Coma
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
20.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Eucaliptus, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £101 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing