We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
caldicot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

a great hotel only a hour from palma airport , stayed here for a week in aug 2011 on arival at the hotel was inpressed by the what i saw , not the best from the outside but once inside i knew we had made a great choice so clean so modern white marble floors . the room was great so clean and spacefull , a great balcony overlooking the pool the bathroom was lovely a great shower , tv beds everthing was fine , the staff are amazin so friendly and genourous cant do a enough for you , the food was amazin the best food ive ever had so much choice and cooked to perfection , the puddings oh man i could eat them all day long , the pool is a nice size and clean and save for the kids , cant fault this hotel really will definately be going back next year 10/10

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mazdamx5Caldicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your kind words to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    340
    88
    16
    5
See reviews for
762
475
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My wife and I went to the Sa Coma Playa in the first week of July. The room was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The staff, from the Manager (Chej) to the cleaners were excellent. They welcome all the guests and nothing is too much trouble. We spoke to the Manager about the meal times and he changed them from starting at 7pm to starting from 6:30pm, this made a big difference to us and other guests. The Thomson rep Ellen was fantastic, certainly the nicest and most professional Rep we have ever had on holiday. We will go back there and we know we will have another lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Book Platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments. We look foward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Sa Coma Playa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel has it all! Large modern and spotlessly clean rooms. Fantastic food with a large variety of dishes to choose from. Excellent staff who are all very helpful and speak very good English. We went all inclusive and this was really good value. We enjoyed this hotel so much we have booked to go back again In September!

The only small negatives are the entertainment. The shows of an evening are either really good or not so good. Sa Coma itself is an ok resort but not that big, however there are excellent bus links to other parts of the Island outside the hotel.

We are very much looking forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that in general you were very pleased with your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We went to The Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel with Thompson. The hotel is located very close to a beautifully white sandy beach and has 2 pools of it's own. There are lots of shops and bars nearby. That said, the shops are a little bit tacky - staff at the hotel describe them as "very touristy" and they are expensive. If you want to buy water, medication, suncream etc it is better to take a 10 min walk to a nearby hypermarket. Not much around in Sa Coma itself apart from these toursisty shops - you need to travel if you want "proper" shops and sight seeing.

Rooms at the hotel are immaculate. They are cleaned every day, bed changed every other and towels every other. Beach towels to use by the pool are available on request for a 10 euro deposit per room. They can be changed every day if you wish. Mini bar is well stocked, but beware, stock from it is pricey!

Food is very good and very fresh - much of it being cooked to order while you wait. Meals are self service buffet style. Whilst they are a bit samey each day, there is a wide selection and something to suit everyone - unless you are a burger, chips and ketchup family!

Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Hotel has 2 pools as mentioned above. One is by the bar and can be quite busy and crowded. The other, situated at the front of the hotel is much quieter - only about 100 beds around it. BEWARE! It seems that us Brits have become the worst culprits in terms of getting up at 6am to bag a sun lounger!!!! Hotel trys to discourage the practice, particulary as some people then don't actually use the bed until midday. However, there remains a group of inconsiderate and selfish people who continue to do it. Both pools are very clean, very warm and have shallow areas for children.

Whilst there is evening entertainment and a mini disco, there are no tacky "shows" and there is no "please vacate the pool while we play volleyball" kind of stuff going on. Heaven! We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you want a quiet, family friendly environment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glasswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your kind words to the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the Protur Sa Coma in the middle of July. We had a wonderful holiday. Chej made it extra special as it was my husband’s birthday. The buffet breakfasts and evening meals were all very good. All the staff made us very welcome and we had a great room with a balcony overlooking the pool. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnt50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you were very pleased with your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel and spa and I must say that the hotel far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were fab the bathroom spacious and our ground floor room had a large decking area leading to a grassed area. The food was really good (we wer half board) and the hotel staff were all so friendly and efficient. The flat screen tvs even showed bbc1 and lots of other British channels.

Would highly recommend. We travelled with our son aged 9 and he loved it and choosing his own food in the restaurant including squid mussels etc. Pleased to see that there was no "childrens" table serving only Junk food and all the children seemed to enjoy the wide selection.

The only down side - take earplugs or you will be woken by the cockerals who wander around the gardens and some of the entertainment wasnt exactly entertaining. On a plus side it was all over by 10:15.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms at the back are really quiet which suited us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LCMCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. We are very pleased to learn that you and your family had such a good time and will pass on your best wishes to the staff. Best wishes on behalf of all staff of the Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Everything regarding this hotel is fantastic, the staff are really helpful, the rooms are modern and well equipped, the location is great, food fantastic. Not a bad word to say.
We stayed for a week with a young family and were well impressed with the facilities. Plenty to do locally within walking distance. My only complaint would be about some people placing their towels on the sun loungers first thing in the morning and not using the beds till afternoon, but I suppose this happens at all the busy resorts.

Looking forward to return here next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AirMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you had such a good time. This resort is one of our most popular destination because it really does offer something for young and old. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
344 reviews
21.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,028 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Eucaliptus, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing