We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!!! Would go again and can't wait to book!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!!!! Would go again and can't wait to book!!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Great hotel, 5 mins from beautiful child friendly beach , crystal clear water, shallow and with golden sand. Hotel is very clean with fantastic rooms all to a high decorative standard. Staff are very friendly and the manager and assistant manager make you feel very welcome. Food in all inclusive option is varied and suits all tastes, adults and children alike. Pool is fantastic although only downside is that people leave their towels very early in the day and leave them until mud afternoon, however this is the only thing I can fault. The activities are plentiful in this and it's sister hotels and the evening entertainment is varied too.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahjr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    343
    89
    16
    5
See reviews for
765
479
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Just returned form a 10 day break at this hotel and wished it was longer!

Positives
Excellent food
Very Clean
Location - can access most of the island my bus from here
Excellent friendly staff

Negatives
Yes you have to put your towel down in a morning in get a sunbed, however around the small pool there is usually a couple free
Entertainment - sometimes terrible but excellent 3 times during stay. If it is bad it is just a short walk to either Kings Head or Brittania Bar both have excellant tribute acts on most nights

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsShep101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you had a good stay in our Protur Sa Coma Playa & Spa. We will look into your comments regarding the entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Had a fantastic holiday at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and furnished to a high spec. Bathrooms very modern. Whole hotel was very clean. We had a pool view which was great. Staff were very helpful, especially reception staff and diningroom staff who were always eager to please. Food in hotel was of a good standard, drinks were great too. Virtually no queues and table service at bar areas quite quick. Although hotel was full, it certainly didnt feel like it as it was well spaced out and sunbeds usually available most of the day. Corridors are carpeted so no noise at night, therefore a good nights sleep was had. Airconditioning could be adjusted in room and was good. Hotel Manager Chey makes sure everything goes well and is very approachable. We went all inclusive and had the use of the mini bar. Spirits from the minibar are chargeable although the soft drinks and beer is not. Didnt use all facilities of the resort as we were on a 5 day break, therefore cant comment on those. Booked direct with Protur Hotels as that was the best deal. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Will definitely be visiting again, hopefully in the very near future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
We thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our newly refurbished Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa. We will pass on you best wishes to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed here with my 17 year old daughter for a week. The hotel was huge and impersonal. Our room was newly decorated and very clean with a balcony overlooking the smaller of the two pools. The bathroom was modern and clean but I would advise you to take your own toiletries with you. We ran out of shampoo but the hotel was unable to provide us with any more when we asked. I thought this was pretty poor for a 4 star hotel.

The beds were the hardest I have ever slept on to the point where you were glad to get up in the morning. The dining room was fairly large but you had to be careful not to go at busy times if you didn't want to queue to get in. There was an amazing variety of food on offer but it all had very little flavour, especially the desserts, which appealed to the eye only. We would have eaten out but Sa Coma only has a few english pubs offering something and chips. Each shop sold the same tourist tat as the next one so after a quick walk around, there was no point re visiting the town. I didn't realise it when I booked the holiday but there are several hotels and apartment blocks all on the one complex. This meant that the facilities like mini golf, for example, were always packed out. We didn't make it into the main pool as there were never any sunbeds available and even for the smaller pool, you had to put towels down almost before it was light!

Hoping for some evening entertainment, since there was nothing to see in town, we heard strains of The Birdy Song and Agadoo coming from the lounge area. My daughter gave me a horrified look and we retired to our room to watch DVDs. Luckily we had brought our own portable DVD player with us.

The only positive thing I can really say about this hotel is that the spa treatments at the neighbouring hotel were excellent.

Will not return.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rebel_diamond56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
We thank you for your comments and are sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The service overall was excellent, with very attentive staff and the Assistant Manager was particularly good.

The all inclusive was good value, although it was not totally clear what was and wasn't included at times at the bar. The room was of an excellent standard, was spacious, well appointed and very clean. The pull out bed was a little uncomfortable, but manageable for the kids. The room was cleaned each day and we received a complimentary daily paper and the mini bar was replenished daily free of charge. The choice on the buffet was generally good for this type of food: you could not fault the choice and quality of the food.

The signature restaurants were very good especially the michelin star one, which is a must. It could have been clearer on how these restaurants were allocated but Chej went the extra mile and got us in 3 times!

The pool area was always very clean and well maintained and the pool water had very little chlorine, making it easier to swim in.

The only real downsides were the standard of the entertainment and the Germans putting their towels on beds and not using them. If you wanted sun beds, it was a case of 'if you can beat them-join them.'

I would go back to this hotel, maybe for a few days with my wife; and we will have fond memories of this holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 12 years ago and after our recent holiday can't understand why we have left it so long to return!

We normally stay in 4 & 5 star hotels in Spain including the Canaries and rate this as the best hotel we have stayed in. All of the staff were excellent and very helpful and the recent refurbishment was outstanding. The hotel is spotless throughout and the public areas extremely well maintained. The quality and variety of food in the restaurant was excellent and suited all our family ranging from a 3 year old to 84. The food was constantly being replaced with fresh quanitities and the waiters/waitresses were very friendly and efficient. The freshly cooked wok food station was one of our favourites. We ate in the first floor restuarant on our last night which was excellent and a lovely way to end our holiday. The food was outstanding with extremely attentive waiting staff.

The hotel management were always visible and willing to help with any query. The Assistant Manager, Chej was outstanding in ensuring my family, which included my elderly disabled mother-in-law had a prefect stay. We experienced a level of customer service which is very rare these days.

During our stay we used the free bikes, tennis and squash courts all of which were of great standard. We also ate in the Fontona restaurant which was also great and spent two days in the Reserva water park, which was really nice - they restrict the numbers allowed in so is never too busy and the food/drink is included all of which were of good quality. Paradise park with the free trampolines was a great hit with my boys as was the free mini-golf. The Sa Coma Nature Reserve where you can hire ponies for 5 Euro is definitely worth a visit, it is a long walk to the castle - but well worth it.

All in all, it was one of best family holidays we have had and believe me we are a very fussy family. We are booked to go to Tenerife at Christmas and only wish the Sa Coma Playa was open at this time of year, if it was I would have cancelled Tenerife by now and would be going to the Sa Coma Playa (I would even put up with the weather not being as good)! We will definitely be booking again for next summer and can't wait! Durman Family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to receive so much positive feedback. We will pass this on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed during august 11 for a week. I can't fault this hotel at all I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Extremely helpful staff, very clean and spacious rooms and food was to a very high standard with lots of choice. Lots of facilities around the complex, was surprised by the range of extras once on all inclusive, over and above what we have received in hotels before.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pscr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased to see that our hotel is a hit with you. This resort is our most popular destination because it really does offer something for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
350 reviews
21.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Eucaliptus, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing