We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fortnight at Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful fortnight at Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks here. It is the second year that we have stayed at this hotel and the place gets better and better. We asked for the same room as last year and to our delight we got it. A great view overlooking the pool and the sea. The accommodation is excellent with everything you would expect and Wi-Fi as a bonus.
The choice of food and drink is second to none and we never had the same meal twice in that time.
This year we tried the spa, compliments of the hotel and it was wonderful. Something that we would recommend to anyone.
The staff are so welcoming and helpful and most of them remembered us from last year. Nothing is too much trouble for them to do for the guests. We would particularly like to mention the hotel managers who took the time to chat with us when we saw them to ask how the holiday was going and took great interest in what we were doing on any given day. They certainly provide the personal touch at all times.
Finally, the area of Sa Coma is a beautiful place to visit. Majorca is a very stunning island to visit and would recommend it to anyone and the hotel is a vey good place to base yourself.
Keith Dickerson and Lorraine Burrows. 27/04/2014.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all your comments about our location and your mention of the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we hope we welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    327
    87
    16
    5
See reviews for
746
461
36
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
the south
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have just returned from a week at this hotel. It far exceeded my expectations. Our room was lovely, cleaned every day, tv (english) 4 channels. we went half board, breakfast & evening meal, and the range of food on offer every day was amazing, Fresh and perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The resort of Sa Coma is small, and not a lot was open, but we hired bikes (10 euro deposit) and cycled to Cala Millor which is more lively and only took about 20 mins along the purpose made cycle track. I wouldnt hesitate to go back to this resort & hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room at the front, 2nd floor . Room 269. No problems with noise etc. I would book this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bootyliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our location and our cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have just come back with my daughter and sister and we had one of the best holidays ever. special thanks to all the staff especially martin.Beautiful hotel,great food,lovely room and loads to do. meet some amazing people and saw some amazing sights i thought i would see in sa coma.cant wait to see it all again very soon. danny from london

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The family holiday we had at this hotel was, without doubt the best we have ever had. This is why:
-Exceptionally friendly and efficient staff led by the best senior hotel manager we have come across in Chej
-Spotlessly clean throughout with first class facilities including the adjoining Spa (extra cost but worth it in our view)
-Delicious and varied food with every meal offering something different (loved the choose-your-own-ingredients Chinese food)
-First class entertainment led by Martin who spent his time making sure all the guests were having a great time, a man with a great sense of humour

This was a special trip for us with our adult children to celebrate our Pearl Wedding Anniversary and we will always remember this holiday for all the right reasons. We will be booking to return again.

This is how to make your guests feel welcome and valued and a lot of UK hotels should book a trip to see how the very best do things. A heart felt thank you to Chej and his team for all you did for us. Thank you for going out of your way to give us such a great time.

Room Tip: We went out of season and the weather was lovely. Be warned there was not much open in Sa Coma but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
On behalf of all the staff, we would like to thank you for such a nice review. Our goal is to make all our guests feel at home and happy when visiting us. We look forward to seeing you and your your family again at the Protur Sa coma Playa very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from this resort, as Martin the entertainment staff would say "its amazing", we both had so much fun. Rooms were spot on, food was of a good standard and plentiful. We went all inclusive and it was definitely good value for money. All staff from cleaners to waiters worked extremely hard to make our holiday really memorable. We were both sad to leave and shall return at some point. Life friends were made here, this is one holiday that will be hard to beat. Hotel management hold your heads up with pride and never stop doing what you are all clearly doing so well. Karen and Zoe

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazbagz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my family stayed at this hotel in August 2013. We booked two twin rooms which happened to be on the third floor. The rooms were great with brilliant air conditioning and a lovely bathroom. The staff at the hotel were lovely, polite and one of the reasons so many of the other guests we spoke to were recurring faces. The buffet was excellent. Perfect for fussy and adventurous eaters alike with no need to stress about booking into a restaurant - in my opinion it isn't worth it. The pool however, was littered with towels before breakfast had even began which apparently was not permitted by the hotel but nobody seemed to care. This meant that we had to get up early to find sun beds and look on as so many poor people couldn't sit down as other guests weren't turning up until the afternoon. The pools tended to be on the cool side and there seemed to be a lot of chlorine in the pool which started to irritate after a while. At peak times the pool was extremely crowded with people including myself being kicked in numerous places per day. The drinks were on the pricey side for those who are full board but there are many shops down the road with chap water and snacks which are very easy to sneak into the hotel. The beach is lovely for a walk, the spa is great and there are plenty of excursions I sadly missed out on but overall, you shouldn't get bored. On the whole if your not big swimmer then you'll love this place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed in this hotel every summer since our daughter was born in 2009. In July 2013, we returned yet again with the addition of our 10 month old twin boys. You will see our earlier review for that visit which was truly memorable. We were lucky enough to go back again that year at the end of August for a further 9 days, only 6 weeks after we had left and gone home! It had been such a special holiday for us, made so by Chej and Juan (the hotel manager and his deputy) and ALL the staff from cleaners to head barman that we could not bear the thought of not spending time there for a whole year! I would have written the review earlier but Tripadvisor rules do not allow a second review of the same hotel within 3 months, even if you have visited it twice within that period.
Anyway, again, we had a truly amazing holiday. We thought services may have been affected due to it being within the 6 weeks summer school holiday period but services were totally unaffected and everything was smooth and enjoyable as it has always been.

Our boys were a little unwell whilst we were there and the management team, could not have done anything more for us, they bent over backwards. They made personal visits to our room, arranged for the head chef to prepare special meals etc and ensured we had everything we needed with regular visits to find us by the pool or wherever we may have been in the hotel grounds.

The services are first class here, the rooms are spacious, modern and immaculate, the food is fresh, tasty, varied and the location is peaceful, making for some lovely walks.

There is no doubt that the staff are what make this hotel as great as it is. They are overwhelmingly friendly and sincere. They know us all by name and not just us, I hear it with the other guests too and virtually everyone you meet has been there time and time again. I almost don't want to write any reviews as we don't want our little secret getting out about this little gem! Needless to say, we booked for this summer as soon as we got home and are counting the weeks until we return.

You will not be disappointed, the Sa Coma, ticks all the boxes and this is because of how magnificently it is run by the manager, Chej. See you in July!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford to, book a superior room. Ground floor with private sunbeds and decking area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank OliviasMama66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
21.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Eucaliptus, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing