We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After reading the other reviews for this hotel I expected a lot and I got exactly that. The hotel is surrounded by other Protur hotels which you can use some of their facilities if you want to, there are plenty of shops and places to eat nearby and the beach is only a 5 min walk away and it's definitely worth going to.

The staff on reception were extremely welcoming and explained everything clearly, the room was very clean and modern looking with a large shower/toilet room. The rooms were cleaned everyday and new towels available daily if required.

The main pool is plenty big enough with lots of sun beds and there is a smaller pool at the front of the hotel which was hardly ever used while we were there (just after school holidays) so it was ideal if you wanted a peaceful swim. The bar near the main pool was open during the day then the main bar open at night time with different entertainment each night. All of the staff are very friendly and the 2 main hosts for the entertainment were very good. There is a mini disco at 8:30 every night for kids which keeps them entertained. We also used the kids club at the safari hotel across the road one day were the Thomsons kids entertained did a brilliant job.

We were half board and the food was excellent, lots of variety and always different each night, couldn't fault the food at all. We were aloud to choose a restaurant at a different hotel one night and we opted for the Italian at the safari hotel across the road but to be honest I preferred the food at our own hotel.

All in all we had a brilliant holiday, all of the staff are excellent and even outside of the hotel everyone is pleasant and goes out their way to ensure you have a good time. Everybody seems really good with kids and the manager of the hotel made sure he gave a high five every dinner time to our 3 year old. I'd definitely recommend a visit to Protur Playa, you really couldn't ask for much more from a hotel and there's plenty to do in Sa Coma.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, room 134. It's at the back of the hotel, away from the pool area so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gruffalo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    341
    88
    16
    5
See reviews for
763
476
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were shown to our room by the night staff, my wife's case was taken for her, we were shown how to operate the card operated door and how to use the sofa bed. The room was great and very clean. The bathroom was brilliant, with a walk in shower with a rain forest head, the supplied shower gel etc were good quality too. All the rooms overlook the pool, ours caught the late afternoon sun, it was nice to sit on the balcony before going to dinner.
The dining room was well laid out and the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, there was always a table available. the food was varied and very nice with something for everyone. The food was always beautifully presented, the dessert layout was amazing with individual portions, each a little masterpiece. I only have one slight grumble and that is that the "Coke Zero" was very lively and took a while to fill a glass.
The reception staff were second to none, even offering to buy my son some Chovi Tomato Ketchup as we couldn't find any in the local supermarkets. We usually buy some to take home with us, as he loves it. All our questions were answered with great knowledge and friendliness and we were given lots of good advice.
The pool area was very good and the sunbeds were very good quality, although the pool was cool it was a blessing to get in when the sun was hot. Yes we spotted the Kestrel.
Overall from arriving to leaving was a very enjoyable experience, we had a fantastic holiday and have already booked to go back, can't wait.

Room Tip: If you like the afternoon sun, block A catches the sun on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Can not fault this hotel friendly very helpful staff they wait on you nothing is to much trouble, the manager chey what a gentlemen and very professional
The receptionist christina lovely lady
its that good ive transferred my ibiza holiday to return here in july and we can't wait
see you then chey an all the fab staff here at protur sa coma playa

Room Tip: i asume all rooms are great but pool view is the one for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Miranda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Finally got around to writing this review even though we stayed in June last year. We booked one of the swim up rooms which was lovely. Large room with a great bathroom and rainfall shower. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were great particularly Chej the Manager. Good choice of food and reasonable prices for lunch and drinks. The hotel is run very well and there is great range of activities on offer. The free bike hire and other sports on offer was fantastic. Getting to try some of the other restaurants at the nearby hotels was also good. We also had treatments at the spa which were very relaxing. Only problem was the beach was a bit of a walk away. Overall though would definitely return.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gfunk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was excellent. Food quality with lots of choice. Comfortable Rooms that were really spacious. There was no problem whatsoever with getting a sunbed. The service was excellent with the waiters always polite and smiling. This hotel is the best one we have stayed in, in Majorca. Would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Also close to the resort and beach. Would love to go back again and would have loved more time there.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of a good quality. Not noisy, and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you require a hotel that ticks all the boxes in Majorca, well this must be the one.
From the time we arrived it was all that we needed, Staff that were so pleasant from the first person we met to the Manager ( He is amazing - never met a manager like him, nothing - and I mean nothing, was a problem. ) We will return, just to check that we weren't dreaming. A big thank you from all the Family.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of equal standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for a break over Easter. It was early in the season, so not much happening in Sa Coma and the sea was still too cold to swim in. Hotel itself is very good, situated about 15 minutes walk from beach. Great range of activities like swimming pools, tennis, bicycles, archery and gym, most at no charge. Staff were excellent. We were on half board, and food was faultless considering the number of guests. Mostly buffet with chefs doing limited food to order. Prices for drinks very reasonable. Evening's entertainment not for me, but seemed popular. Room itself was spacious and comfortable with a kettle provided. We stayed on the ground floor near the pools and had a large private balcony. Wi-fi in lobby only.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
344 reviews
21.0 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Property: Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Eucaliptus, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing