We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orient Beach(Sa Coma)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,131
377
94
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
377
94
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager chejhalf boardmini barmini golfmichelin star restaurantswim up roomsafari hotelbiomar spamain poolevery nightreplenished dailyquiet poolselect roombranded drinksadult only poolevening entertainmentwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel and it was fab, the food was excellent, a wide range at breakfast and dinner, the deserts were fantastic. It is best suited to families with small children and couples, I was travelling with my husband and we are in our 50's !!!! The staff were amazing very tentative especially at breakfast and dinner, your plate was removed from your table straight away to allow you to choose something else to eat. It was a lovely hotel very clean, the maids were in every day to tidy and clean your room. you are only a 10 minutes walk to the beach from the hotel which is great, there are a small number of shops and restaurants, very quiet. I would defo return to this hotel - just a little thing for those who don't really want to be sitting with small children and prams round about them, there were lots when we were there - in saying that we didn't mind at all as we have two grown up boys ourselves, so we really know what its like for couples with their children.

Room Tip: we were in the platinum room which was on the first floor and it was fab!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at this hotel and I definitely would go back. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all pleasant and attentive. Food was plentiful and of a really good standard. The hotel is one of 5 hotels that are part of the Club Protur Sa Coma Resort which if you are interested has lots of different leisure activities, not least free bike hire!

The management could do better in some areas for very little cost or effort. For a start they advertise free wifi throughout the hotel and in the rooms. It is really poor, you could just about get it in reception if you tried & tried and we couldn't get it at all in our room. They would be better to say there is none & then people wouldn't get so frustrated. There is no information pack in the rooms so you have to figure out or ask staff about things like the mini bar, the TV channels, the local area, the Club, the other restaurants (book in advance). The food in the restaurant is pretty badly labelled, we found ourselves having to guess and that just leads to wasted food.

Room Tip: We had a Select Swim Up room which was fabulous. You share a long narrow pool with about 8 rooms so it was much quieter and more relaxing than trying to find a sunbed by the main pools. You have your own large terrace with 2 sunlougers and a table and two chairs. It was well worth the extra money and if like us you had no kids with you it limited the contact you had with over excited, noisy kids! Room had some nice extras like dressing gowns and slippers and fresh flowers.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayr_Traveller_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a fab relaxing 2weeks at this hotel from the moment we arrived the staff were amazing and helpful the restaurant manager wow what a lovely man the food in the hotel was fantastic and the desserts were the best we ever had we would definitely return 2 this hotel thank you so very much for a fab holiday mark and Julie Shelton

Room Tip: Room 209 had a huge double bed overlooked the pool lovely quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Having read the reviews of others I'm tended to disagree. The food was very average and mostly catered for Germans although it's fair to say you wouldn't go hungry.June and the hotel was infested by babies and prams Not what I was expecting or was lead to believe. The rooms were very nice and the service excellent. Staff good especially the manager who always seemed to be on hand. The free WiFi was very intermittent and was of little use in the rooms. Overall not too pleased and I wouldn't go there again. A long way from the beach All inclusive but still had to pay for food on the terrace near the pool. All the entertainment was indoors and in consequence the room was very hot and stuffy

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly look into the matters that you have raised and make changes where necessary. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Been here a number of times and the standard just gets better and better. Management and staff are so pleasant and helpful. Beautiful Rooms that are kept spotless. Food is always plentiful and excellent quality. Pool area is kept immaculate.

Room Tip: 2nd floor Room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lemon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews