We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for young family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Having decided to take our 16-month away with us we chose this hotel. In short, this was excellent. Child friendly, hotel staff ever-so helpful & great food.
The hotel was full of similar-minded couples with young families & everyone we spoke to was also very impressed.
Out of the hotel you had access to the others in the same chain and could use their facilities. However, this is the smaller one of the chain and was quieter (around the pool/in the restaurant) so was win-win in our book.
Will re-book for next year; cant say more than that!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonzo0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Sa Coma Playa and it was just as good as the 1st.You are never sure if it will live up to expectation again but it did. My daughter developed a tummy bug as we arrived (brought from nursery) and the staff were excellent about changing bedding for me immediately.

Rooms are modern with good storage, hotel is well looked after, restaurant is excellent - great variety of fresh food, fruit, veg.

Staff work hard to maintain high standards - the Sa Coma staff as a whole have customer satisfaction as main objective - they are attentive without being intrusive and are lovely with the kids. All staff, from Management, to bar staff, waiting staff, cleaning staff play their part in making the hotel the jewel that it is.

Very impressive !! Thank you once again for a lovely holiday ☺

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently returned from out third visit to this hotel in as many years! Excellent staff throughout, led by the wonderful hotel Manager, Chej, whom our three year old son, Archie, still talks about on a regular basis! Impressed this year with the effort put in to the evening entertainment with the new addition of Martin a real coup. Food fantastic as always. Standards across the entire hotel excellent as always. Hope to return next year if not before.

Room Tip: We always go for a ground floor pool view room as easy access with toddler. Have not experienced a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Positives first and I would say that the positives somehow outweigh the negatives! :- excellent food and wine. Lovely modern rooms, polite staff and excellent spa. Very clean.

And now for the negatives:- the traffic noise! I couldn't see a room that would escape the noise (take ear plugs!).
Rubbish wi fi, ok in communal areas but nothing in our room.
Poor service in the restaurant. Getting a drink in the restaurant was hard work (wine, beer or coffee) maybe a ploy to reduce costs as we were all inclusive, but it was like getting blood out of a stone.
Minibar. Doesn't include spirits and it doesn't get replenished every day. Only two small bottles of still water/day.

All in all a nice holiday and the hotel is nice despite my comments but, there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteNorthWestUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel and it was fab, the food was excellent, a wide range at breakfast and dinner, the deserts were fantastic. It is best suited to families with small children and couples, I was travelling with my husband and we are in our 50's !!!! The staff were amazing very tentative especially at breakfast and dinner, your plate was removed from your table straight away to allow you to choose something else to eat. It was a lovely hotel very clean, the maids were in every day to tidy and clean your room. you are only a 10 minutes walk to the beach from the hotel which is great, there are a small number of shops and restaurants, very quiet. I would defo return to this hotel - just a little thing for those who don't really want to be sitting with small children and prams round about them, there were lots when we were there - in saying that we didn't mind at all as we have two grown up boys ourselves, so we really know what its like for couples with their children.

Room Tip: we were in the platinum room which was on the first floor and it was fab!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at this hotel and I definitely would go back. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all pleasant and attentive. Food was plentiful and of a really good standard. The hotel is one of 5 hotels that are part of the Club Protur Sa Coma Resort which if you are interested has lots of different leisure activities, not least free bike hire!

The management could do better in some areas for very little cost or effort. For a start they advertise free wifi throughout the hotel and in the rooms. It is really poor, you could just about get it in reception if you tried & tried and we couldn't get it at all in our room. They would be better to say there is none & then people wouldn't get so frustrated. There is no information pack in the rooms so you have to figure out or ask staff about things like the mini bar, the TV channels, the local area, the Club, the other restaurants (book in advance). The food in the restaurant is pretty badly labelled, we found ourselves having to guess and that just leads to wasted food.

Room Tip: We had a Select Swim Up room which was fabulous. You share a long narrow pool with about 8 rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayr_Traveller_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a fab relaxing 2weeks at this hotel from the moment we arrived the staff were amazing and helpful the restaurant manager wow what a lovely man the food in the hotel was fantastic and the desserts were the best we ever had we would definitely return 2 this hotel thank you so very much for a fab holiday mark and Julie Shelton

Room Tip: Room 209 had a huge double bed overlooked the pool lovely quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 28 in Sa Coma
1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 28 in Sa Coma
393 reviews
32.6 mi away
Ona Cala Pi Club Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Eucaliptus, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £103 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing