We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orient Beach(Sa Coma)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
1,132
378
94
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
378
94
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager chejhalf boardmini barmini golfmichelin star restaurantswim up roomsafari hotelbiomar spamain poolevery nightreplenished dailyquiet poolselect roombranded drinksadult only poolevening entertainmentwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I have just spent 2 wonderful weeks at this hotel I have travelled all over the world but the staff at this hotel are the best I have ever encountered with a special mention for Chej on reception who really made my holiday and I will certainly make sure I return for many more holidays at this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolannuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I came along this little gem whilst searching for a last minute week for rest & recuperation, so was looking for somewhere quieter with a good spa, gym and indoor pool.
All the staff at this hotel were clearly switched onto providing excellent customer service. They were delightful in a very unobtrusive way, really helpful and informative about the facilities and options on offer throughout the hotel and the surrounding area.
The Hotel was immaculate throughout and the Restaurant catered for all tastes, the food was excellent quality and the choice seemed endless. ( we didn't bother to try any of the 4 other restaurants as we were happy with the choice on offer at the hotel restaurant)
We opted for an all inclusive deal which included everything we could have wanted including a daily restocked mini - bar in the suite. It also included daily entrance to the Biomar Spa, which was a real treat!
In the mornings we walked away from the hotel on the coastal route to Cala Bona - bit challenging in places but the views made it worthwhile, or onto S'Illot. We used the local bus service to get further afield and it was reliable and cheap, returning to the Hotel at 2.30pm for a late lunch then hit the sunloungers!
It was relatively quiet at the Hotel but there were a lot of families there with young children, however we choose to use the front pool in the afternoons which was alongside the Gym and indoor heated pool- so that provided us with a peaceful area to relax in.
By early evening it was off to the spa to chill out relax and pamper and then into the bar for early drinks before taking a later evening meal 9pm!
There were a couple of very entertaining shows in the evening, especially the Irish Dance Troupe, The Magician and the Acrobats. With the exception of Mamma Mia the musical shows were poor but hey ho there were plenty of other things to be doing!
All in all an excellent Hotel, with excellent standards throughout fitted the bill for us and we shall return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomatMorlais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We have just returned from yet another fabulous week at the Sa Coma Playa. This hotel offers everything you could wish for with a really friendly atmosphere and the staff who have a real sense of pride in their hotel. Many people return to this hotel year after year which is an indication of it’s quality. It is really difficult to find fault with the Sa Coma Playa and that is why, as in past years, we have booked to go back there with our teenage boys in July.

When you arrive you will be greeted by a welcoming smile by the English speaking receptionists in the spacious and air conditioned foyer. The hotel has undergone a major refurbishment over the past two years and its new design is very impressive. On arrival at your room you will not be disappointed. The rooms are modern and spacious with a huge double or two large twin beds. All rooms have a flat screen TV with all major UK channels and more than adequate storage space. The en-suite bathrooms are again modern with a massive walk in shower. Rooms are impeccably clean as is the rest of the hotel.

The Sa Coma Playa is one of five Protur hotels in Sa Coma and offers a variety of activities including tennis, squash and cycling to name but a few. All activities can be booked at the nearby Club House which is only a short walk from the hotel. If, like us, however you prefer to spend your day lounging around poolside then you will love the pool at the Sa Coma Playa as it is fantastic. It is a large freeform pool which doesn’t get too crowded as there is plenty of space with numerous sunbeds and parasols. There are also shaded areas should you wish to relax out of the sun. The entrance to the pool is via a gentle slope which is great for children to play in although there is also a small children’s pool as well. The pool bar is modern and spacious and offers drinks, ice creams and lunchtime snacks all at reasonable prices. One special mention must go to the lovely Nuria, who organises morning activities for both adults and children around the pool area for those who can drag themselves off their sunbeds.

As part of the half board or all inclusive options you can eat in either the hotel restaurant or book a table a one of 4 or 5 restaurants on the Protur complex. Restaurant bookings can be made at the Club House. The hotel restaurant is a buffet style offering a wide variety of extremely well presented food. Should you decide to eat out, Sa Coma offers a range of restaurants although we would recommend you take a 15 minute stroll along the seafront to S’Illot which offers some seafront restaurants. Sa Coma is a reasonably quite resort but has a wide range of bars and shops and hosts a mixture of nationalities. Although we spend our time by the pool, the beach at Sa Coma is really impressive. There is a weekly market every Wednesday which is certainly worth a visit.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a holiday in Majorca – In our opinion you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicKelly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Having just returned from Sa Coma last week, we found this hotel and the resort as a whole excellent with friendly staff, good food and a good range of activities.

Yes, it is true to say that there were alot of Germans staying on the resort, but personally I did not find this a problem. If, however, you do feel the need to report every German that you see, I found a handy website named http://www.ispottedagermantoday.com

I also feel that it would have been helpful to know that for any activities that you wish to take part in on the resort, you first need to obtain a ticket from your own hotel reception which we were not told.

Finally, if anyone is wondering, on your last night when the maid comes, she is offering a turn down service and a chocolate for your pillow as a gift from the hotel, she does not want to hide chocolate in your bed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissypascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

just returned from holiday with my young grandchildren and family. Part of The hotel as been refurbished and our rooms were lovely + spacious and met all our needs. We stayed all inclusive but sadly the menu did not cater for young children tastes (unless they like everything with garlic). There was not much variety for adults but what was there was passable. In terms of booking for the complex restraunts available on site - be warned there are always big queue's at the clubhouse, but if you want my advice don't bother the food was cold and my daughter & son-in-law finished up going back to the hotel restraunt for their tea!!!!!!!!!!! Also take note all inclusive drinks menu gets confusing - you can have all the usual spirits and local beers etc., but can't have a cocktail!! Visited the on site water park and kids enjoed that, but i could imagine in high season it would be a nightmare. We liked Sa Coma and walked down to Cala Millor which seems to have more going on in the town - if that's what you want!! Overall holiday enjoyable weather could have been better but eh can't do nothing about that!! In terms of value for money wouldn't stay here again though it was over priced.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donohoemaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews