We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sa Coma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Protur Vista Badia is a lovely hotel. Just returned from a 7 night stay with my friend (both in our 30s). Found the comments from other reviews about the lack of sunbeds totally unfounded - there were always some free, even in the afternoon. The hotel and its environs are extremely clean and attractive. The pool is a good size and there is a separate small pool for the very little kids. The evening entertainment was cheesy - but I have seen worse and the bar area was very pleasant to sit in. Yes, much is aimed at the Germans but everything was said in English, German and Spanish so no issues there. The entertainment team were very enthusiastic (and rather easy on the eye!) Only criticisms of the holiday was that the restaurants in the surrounding area offer very mediocre food - aimed at "Brits Abroad" (all steak and chips etc.) However if you take a 10-15 minute walk down to S'Iliot there are some nicer places. Would recommend the pizzeria on the sea front - lovely views. Also found the constant blaring of music at the poolside a bit unnecessary - but it did quiet down after the activities. If you have young children you might not want a room facing the pool as the entertainment is loud and can go on quite late. In all my friend and I had a fabulous holiday and from what we saw the Vista Badia is the nices hotel in Sa Coma. Would definitely re-visit.

Room Tip: If you have children, don't get a room facing the pool due to the late evening entertainment. Ho...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carras1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

Arrived back from Majorca on Sunday after a 10 night self-catering stay with the Vista Badia, Sa Coma. There were 5 adults and 1 toddler in our party and found the rooms were nice and clean,maid service every other day, hotel and room modern and comfortable. On arrival we headed to the pool area for bar snacks which weren't that great, however,if you cross the road to the Safari Park (also Protur) you will find the same menu but better quality (baguettes were very fresh and my little girl loved the milkshakes!). With hindsight probably would have been better to have gone all inclusive as there aren't that many great restuarants around. We did eat at La Fontana and the Country Grill which are both also part of the Protur complex and found both very nice. Would recommend trying the BIA restaurant which is just outside of the hotel which does very nice grilled meat. Travelled to Cala Bona one evening and ate at Janet and Johns by the Marina, very nice food and lovely staff, well worth a visit. This is the first time I have been on a holiday with children's entertainment, and is not usually my thing, but the kids absolutely loved it! The 'animation team' work tirelessly every day and night and I never once saw one look miserable. There is also plenty for families to do here such as walk to the castle (which is long so take water but there is a bar with refreshments when you get there), horse and cart rides, pony and horse rides at the ranch not far from the beach also close to the hotel, bikes you can hire that multiple people can ride (we had one with a little horse at the front which our little girl sat on whilst we peddled away!). In addition there are the usual beach and poolside activities, but the hotel also have some free activities such as archery, shooting, driving range, cycling, mostly free or a small fee for things like golf balls. There is even a little farm and splash pool in the Protur complex which were also great for little ones. There are plenty of Spar shops around but they well over price necessaties like nappies, etc., however, there is a massive Eroski supermarket also 5 min walk up the road from the hotel which is very reasonable. Only negative comment would be to make sure bar staff note your drinks, on our last night one of the waiters got our order completely wrong and got very uptight about it.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms likely to be disturbed by the entertainment which goes on until midnight.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just got back from the Vista last week. Our family of 4 had the one bedroom appt, room 104 to be precise. Plenty of space, fully air conditioned and very bright appartment. Great start.

We went all inclusive, and were very happy with the choice of foods. So much so, that we didn't bother with any of the four speciality restaurants. My wife is vegetarian and at times she did struggle, however the manager, who is at the entrance of the restaurant dressed in a suit, was great in trying to cater for her. We only realised he was the manager on our last night. The beer wasn't great and tasted a bit rough, but this could have been my taste buds as I was recovering from an illness.

Animation team were brill as both my 'kids' who are 14 and 16 were kept busy with various activities including datrs, water polo, table-tennis, football and beach volleyball.

Evening entertainment was ok, and comments about it being aimed towards the Germans only were unfounded. Whilst we were there, a good percentage of the guests were British.

All in all a fab hotel and a great holiday. Would definitely return, and probably will next year!!!

Room Tip: No need to hire a car from airport. Taxi costs about 80euros each way. Made the mistake of hiring on...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NITINP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just got back after a seven night holiday with hubby and kids (age 4 and 6) and must say we had a great time. I wish we had booked for longer.
Great location, clean & modern hotel, most of the staff very friendly and helpful, room was an adequate size.
Entertainment was a bit cheesy but to be fair it must be hard to cater for British and German tastes at the same time! The kids loved their special entertainment with Proty the beaver! There was also table service so no queueing at the bar.
First few days found it hard to get a sunbed but got wise and decided to grab a bed before breakfast.
Food in the hotel restaurant was quite nice, plenty of choice from Paella, stir fry (cooked in front of you), salad, meat, pasta, and plenty of desserts, some of which were a bit tasteless but the ice cream was nice. You can also eat at 4 other local restaurants (once for each) however you have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a chance of booking the spanish and italian ones. The other two, argentinian and country grill were easier to book, both were generally barbecued meats and salad - quite nice.
I am glad we stayed all inclusive as with 2 small kids who constantly want drinks and ice cream it saved on the pennies.
Local water park a must do if you have kids, it's not massive, but good value and food & drink included in the price. You get in for half price if you are staying at the Vista Badia.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel, and I can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: We didn't have a pool view, however this meant it was quieter when we returned to room whilst en...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We had two apartments - 3 twenty something daughters next door. Although they are giggly and noisy we didn't hear them at all or any other guests- only shower water upstairs. The rooms are tiled floor, very clean and good sizes. Plenty of storage, drying line on balcony and good range of well maintained kitchen equipment. Beds were a bit too hard for us, air conditioning worked well if left on for a time (we were there during a very hot spell), hair dryer was a bit slow and inefficient. We had requested rooms in a quiet area but were allocated at the back overlooking the pool which was lovely and the entertainment area which wasn't noisy, finished fairly early and because the double glazing was efficient. The pool was great and gets deeper in segments to 1 metre 85 at its deepest. Pool area is clean and well maintained. Also two lovely little pools for little ones. The bar is extremely well stocked and all staff are friendly and efficient. We had one lunch at the poolside restaurant but preferred eating off complex. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to a beautiful sandy beach with clear blue sea, although by the time you've looked in shops on the way it usually takes a bit longer. If you go out the back gate there is a car hire shop called Intacar where a Yorkshire lass will help you book a car. We had a Seat Ibiza for 2 days for 84 euros. We had a great time last week and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janeytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We took our grandchildren on their first holiday, ages 12 and 5. All inclusive is not usually our thing so we were a little apprehensive and researched extensively, but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a good 4*, immaculately kept and with plenty to keep the kids amused.

We had one of the apartments with the larger balcony overlooking the pool which meant we could keep an eye on our 12 yr old if he wanted to stay in the pool. The downside of this view is that the entertainment is outside around the pool from 7.30pm to 11.15pm. It is very loud and more or less impossible to sleep, yes I know you don't come on holiday to sleep but our 5yr old could have done with a few earlier nights, especially when you also have to get up early to get a sunbed!

We booked direct with the hotel website and airline and probably paid less than many of the package deals. This clearly didn't mean we ended up with a lesser apartment. As mentioned in other reviews, we were concerned about the lack of a lock on the balcony door with the children sleeping right beside it.

We chose AI because our youngest grandson is extremely fussy with his food and we thought there would be something he would eat. He was still extremely fussy with his food (cucumber has a frilly edge etc!) but the food was actually very good. We didn't see much of the pool food mentioned but perhaps it had gone by the time we visited the bar area.

I do think it would be helpful if hotel staff made it slightly more obvious what is available as we only cottoned on to some of the things after several days, for instance pool towels are provided in the room and easy to exchange with the lifeguard each day but we didn't realise that until several days into our 7 day trip.

We think comments on the many Germans are unnecessary, our 12 year old made several friends, some of whom were German and we thought this was a good experience for him.

The additional restaurants were not worth the long queue to book, we only got into the Italian but it was nothing special. The water park is definitely worth a visit, particularly as the main pool at the hotel is too deep for younger children and ours refused to wear his arm bands (yes there were some "never again" moments from us doting grandparents!) and we had to hold him all the time. We all enjoyed the three 18 hole mini-golf courses which are free.

We did venture out to Cala Millor and hired a pedal bike which was good fun.

Overall a good choice for a family holiday.

PS Not sure if you can avoid it but we got stung by the hire car company's policy of paying for a full tank which we didn't use.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the car park at the front may be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buddy3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just arrived back yesterday from a 12 night stay at the Vista Badia, first thoughts on arrival was, wow what a great hotel, yet this was to be tested... We had been told not to reserve sunbeds and to wear long trousers in the evenings and both rules seemed to only be followed by us after the first one or two nights. you have to be up at at least 7-8 am to have any choice of any sun beds so in the end we diverted to the grass by the edge of the sunbed area. Also there is no way the hotel is big enough for the amount of guests, of which are 70-80% German, especially when it came to the food and the entertainment it was nearly all German guests there. We were spoken to by the staff in German and therefor did spoil that part of the "protur experience". However that was all really that was at fault, the pool was very clean and food was excellent, they even had their own kebab meat fresh each day, but i would recommend go all inclusive, two reasons the food is excellent, and everywhere is sooo expensive... it was 10 euros for a sandwich and a bottle of drink!!!!! The beach is great, so shallow yet 8FT waves in the middle of the beach and in the resort I highly recommend hiring the electric scooters as that was AWESOME!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as you can watch the entertainment from your balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G_22_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,012 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#13 of 29 in Sa Coma
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Address: C/ Cipreses s/n | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £44 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing