We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All inclusive”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for one week at beginning of August, with 2 boys aged 15.
The hotel was exactly as described, extremely clean, lovely pool area and plenty of bar area during day and night. The beach was 5 minute walk, which we did daily for a swim in the sea, Sa Coma beach is beautiful, boys paid 10 euros each for banana boat ride which they loved.
The food and drinks all inclusive was fantastic, have put on half a stone as enjoyed it so much!
Down sides were... very uncomfortable beds, with rock hard mattresses.
The sunloungers around the pool were plentiful but also were quite uncomfortable so we all were looking forward to lying down in comfort when we got home!
Evening entertainment was dire for our ages, so we enjoyed our evenings around the shops, the wednesday market and singing and dancing in The Kings Head next door which had brilliant live tribute acts.
Overall would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    240
    68
    17
    5
See reviews for
480
126
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

After months of research I decided to go for Vista Badia and was not disappointed with my choice. Great location, very clean, helpful staff and a range of activities to choose from for the kids. Only negatives is that we are a family of five so had to get two rooms. Kitchenette area very very basic but done the job. We went self catering lots of restaurants nearby just had breakfast in our room. The pool had to be vacated two days in a row in the middle of the day due to little ones doing their toilet in it that was a bit annoying but not the hotels fault I guess! Also some of the kids extra activities came with an extra cost like t shirt painting and bouncy castle. Overall we had a lovely family holiday kids had a fun time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just returned from a 14 day holiday to the Vista Badia. We travelled with friends (party of 6 altogether). We upgraded to the Select Apartment which did not disappoint. It had an extremely large balcony overlooking the pool. Rooms were very spacious and we arrived to a bottle and bubbly and on departure a selection of fresh fruit. Definitely worth the extra.

We chose the self catering option and ate a few times just for lunch at the pool. The food was good, although don't think I could have eaten the same thing for 14 days!! There are plenty of bars and restaurants very close by at very reasonable prices. Eating at the hotel was not as expensive as I was expecting!

The staff at the poolside bar and also of an evening were brilliant. They would go out of their way to help you.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. We did visit the sister hotel opposite (Safari) but it was extremely visit and thought we made the right choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just returned from a 14 nights holiday in this hotel. The infrastructure was very good. We used the tennis, the pool, the bicyles, the theme restaurants and the nice mini golf course for free. And we went to the little Aquapark which is not for free (was nice but a bit pricey) and the car rental of Proturs. Everything they promised worked very well.

The hotel bed was a bit hard, but I sleept very well.

The food in the restaurant and at the pool was good some of it very good. But at such a big all inclusive buffet there is always a moving around as in a beehive. But that is normal in such a restaurant. We sat most of the time outside, where it was a bit calmer but also hot :-).

My main concerne was that there was not one place to sit down at a bit calmer place outside in the evening and drink a beer and chat with friends. The only outdoor bar was there, where the animation was. So we stayed at the restaurant as long as we were allowed (the waitres knowed us very well :-) and drank our wine.

To get a place at a pool after 10 o'clock was really difficult (espacially for 6 people), so we did it as all others and reserved our seats before breakfast. It is not the polite way but in the end the only one it worked. They should really follow their own rules and move all the towel at 9 o'clock.

If we will chose again an allinclusive hotel, Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at vista badia between 20th june and 27th june 2013. We are a family of four with a six year old and 16 month old. This was mine and the childrens first time abroad and im so glad we picked here. We went self catering. The room had 2 hobs a toaster,fridge and microwave. Fine for preparing easy meals and there is a large supermarket less than a 5 min walk for everything you need. We were on the 2nd floor right near the pool and entertainment area which was lovely to sit out on our balcony and watch what was going on while the kids had a break. The rooms are very spacious and so clean.air con was brilliant and the shower was lovely, great pressure. Maid service is 5 times a week. Staff were very friendly and always smiling. beach is less than a 5 min walk away. lovely prominade. The whole resort was spotless. Beach was beautiful. The only thing I would say is that the beds in the bedroom were very hard. pool is huge and amazing!! Never had an issue getting sunloungers at any time of day. We ate out most nights around sa coma along the strip. Lovely restraunts and even a burger king if you are feeling homesick :) we hired bikes from the hotel opposite only 10 euro deposit and went all along the.coast for miles. We had the best holiday. I cant wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at the Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel from 22nd July until 2nd August 2013. It is one of several Protur hotels all in one complex. We booked with Thomson. We stayed all inclusive with our two boys aged 12 and 15.
The hotel is run really well by incredibly hard working staff. Our one bedroom apartment was kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels. The aircon was great, really quiet and effective. During the first week you could go down to the pool at any time and find free sun beds. From the second week once the school holidays had properly started that was a bit more tricky. Some days by nine they were all gone. The weather was great, hardly a cloud in the sky but incredibly hot so the umbrellas were of a premium.
The food was great, really varied on the whole, but some days were quite samey... however we all like different things and everyone was happy. You can eat in four other restaurants in the other hotels but unless you are in a select room you have to queue to book at the club house on the day you want to go. This involves queuing for an hour before it opens at nine... particularly if you want to try the Italian. We queued from 8.15 and each time even though we were fairly near the front the Italian was fully booked before we got to the front of the queue. The argentinian restaurant was good and we would recommend the counrty grill... lovely tex mex.
One of our boys celebrated his birthday whilst we were away so I went to reception to see where I could buy a cake and Wendy kindly arranged it for me for no charge and it duly arrived on his birthday with a little note signed by all the reception staff wishing him a happy birthday. Nice touch.
The boys enjoyed playing tennis everyday. There are 18 clay courts ( don't wear your white converse!). In the safari hotel opposite there are two 18 hole crazy golf courses which are so busy in the evenings but fine in the day. Very expensive if you have to pay but all inclusive obviously not.
The bike hire was fab... 10 euro returnable deposit per bike and you could take them out all day. We cycled all along the coast as there are really good cycle paths for miles.
My husband used the driving range several times too and you have to pay a nominal fee for balls.
We used the hotel beach towels which is something to consider when you work out how much money to take... it's 15 euros per towel so we handed over 60 euros on the first day for that and about 27 euros to hire a safe... 5 of which we got back when we left but obviously the full 60 euros for the towels.
The all inclusive drinks were great for us. A variety of cocktails included. The bars were always really busy but the staff work so hard and we never really had to queue. The ice is fine.. no stomach upsets and there is a bottled water dispenser.
Only two negatives really... one of which is nothing to do with the hotel but other hotel guests which there isn't much they can do about it. For three afternoons at exactly the same time a child went to the loo in the pool which meant the pools had to be closed for over two hours. It was absolutely scorching so this was not ideal. There were young babies with no swim nappies on and it wasn't until the second week that the animation team started to make announcements at lunch time requesting swim nappies to be worn.
The other thing is that for the first time ever in a hotel I decided to do some washing as there is a laundry room with a big american style washing machine and tumble dryer. Bad idea. The wash cycle was 30 mins.. great... 3 euros... ok... Clothes came out not particularly clean and the tumble dryer cycle was over an hour. When I returned to retrieve my clean clothes I found the soaking wet. The receptionist gave me another 3 euros so I could set the cycle off again. When I returned after another hour they were still soaking wet and someone had taken my beach bag which I'd left on the top to take the washing back in. A German lady had put a load on herself and told me she never uses the dryer as it wasn't working last year either! To be fair the lady at reception was lovely and she found me a promotional aquarium beach bag which she gave me to transport a massive load of soaking washing back to the room :0( The moral of this story... don't do washing on holiday and take enough socks!
Overall a fab holiday...lovely hotel... brilliant staff....beautiful beach...happy days!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Accommodation and surroundings were pretty good, Hotel very clean, but beds are very hard and uncomfortable. We have stayed at Mar hotels and Hipotels where the beds have memory foam mattresses, I think Protur should invest in some, it makes such a differance to a holiday when you get a good nights sleep. No complaints about the food. Entertainment team worked hard, but the evening entertainment was poor.
Will return when I read reviews that the beds are comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jfran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#13 of 29 in Sa Coma
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Property: Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Address: C/ Cipreses s/n | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing