We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have just returned from 1weeks stay at the Vista Badia having previously stayed in Sa Coma 6 times before, twice in the Protur Safari Park (also great, but much bigger). The Vista Badia is a really lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, the staff are all friendly and polite, without exception, from the Managers to housekeeping. As this is an aparthotel, even though we stayed on all inclusive, we had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and sea in the distance. Therefore, full use of kitchen facilities for making a cuppa if you wish and a fridge for water/cold drinks in your room. Lovely lounge area with nice soft furnishings, bathroom and bedroom. Lots of storage space. A minor grip would be as previously mentioned the really hard beds... really uncomfortable and have returned with sore neck, possibly due to this. However, everything in the hotel is very well maintained, housekeeping is 5 times a week, fresh towels etc. All food in the restaurant was quite nice with adequate choice and drinks were on reasonable quality (much better than some hotels on AI). There is an option of using the speciality restaurants in the evenings and La Fontana the Italian one was really good, lovely food and waiter service. Highly recommend a visit there. Pool area was lovely with nice sun loungers, lots available so no mad rush to get down before the birds were singing. Entertainment was mixed, one or two decent acts one called Rueben Memories or something, at first we thought hmm... but the guy turned out to be a great showman and quite funny. The evenings when there were reps shows left a lot to be desired unfortunately. I still cant get the Time warp out of my head and the costumes were naff. The hotel is situated at the top end of Sa Coma in the Protur resort of 4 hotels but only a few minutes walk from the beach (short cut through the back gate near the pool) and main bars/shops. Sa Coma is a lovely resort, something for everyone but quite a laid back feel. We will return yet again in the future and would highly recommend the Vista Badia

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room with a lovely view over the pool and sea in the distance. Would recommend 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jollytime32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    224
    61
    14
    5
See reviews for
434
120
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for week self catering ,paid lot money for holiday let down by really hard beds ,unable to sleep on them ..complained to reception no response at all
Had bad problem with ants in room , we were on 3rd floor so couldn't understand
Poor entertainment not upto 4* at all
Would not return nicer places

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Di A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your second stay did not live up to your expectations. We will try to improve the aspects that you have highlighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winteringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Me and my hubby stayed here 13th - 20th September. The one bed apartment was a very good size, spotlessly clean and good quality comfortable furnishings. Apart from the fact that we over looked shop rooves and out onto other hotels, that is the only thing we can think of that we would like different. The pool is a good size, there were plenty of sunbeds and the reception and communal areas were clean, spacious and well decorated. It was a nice walk into the main resort and only a few minutes from the beach, bars and restuarants. All in all an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Not 112, not too good a view. It appeared that the odd numbers faced the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenHenry1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here on the 30th of August self catering for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was spotless with clean towels every day.The staff were lovely and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.We don't have young children but the entertainment team were brilliant with all the young guests especially Kevin who was on the go all the time and was fun to watch. Well recommended for eating out are JJ'S and Es Passeig ,little gems both of them with brilliant menus ,prices and lovely polite welcoming staff.The only things that spoilt it was the beds were like concrete slabs and some rude and ignorant German guests but we didn't let them spoil our stay.Thank you everyone for making our stay wonderful and we hope to stay again in the future .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is my first time in Spain and the first time I have been self catering as usually go fully inclusive.The hotel was clean,tidy and modern.The room was big and comfortable,although bed was very hard but by 3rd night didn't even notice.We were at the front of the hotel so our view was of the car park but this didn't really bother us as so little time is spent in the room,the plus side is that the balcony had the sun early evening which was nice for my husband to sit out while I got ready to go out for the eve.We went out to eat for breakfast and dinner every day.There was plenty of restaurants to chose from(it was tricky to find somewhere with no tv on in the back ground).One of our favourites was Salvatore simply for the atmosphere(it was also very popular with the locals).We did not meet anyone who was not welcoming and extremely friendly.We walked to Cala Millor town which took 15-20 mins.Worth the trip for atmosphere and beach.The beach which was less than a 5 minute walk from hotel was very busy mid-day to the point that we couldn't find anywhere to sit but still a beautiful beach that was shallow for a long way in which (if you have kids or like me can't swim)is great news.Really was a lovely hotel in a lovey town and one I would go back to visit in the near future.

Room Tip: Room starting with 3 or 4 and odd numbers if you don't want view to be of car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoesomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connahs Quay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a great hotel. We travelled here in August 2013 as a couple aged 33 and 31 with thomson for ten nights self catering. The hotel is in a perfect location to all the restaurants and shops and is a 5 minute walk from the beach. I didn't feel the need to go all inclusive as we were spoilt for choice for places to eat and drink. The rooms have got everything you need, microwave, hob, fridge with freezer compartment, kettle toaster and most utensils. There is a TV in the room although the only English channels were 4 of the BBC channels. The beds were the only let down, they were two single beds which had to be pushed together, as a couple you couldn't cuddle up as one would keep falling down the middle lol! The beds were also very hard!
There was never any problem getting a sun lounger at any time of the day although by 8am all the Germans had put their towels down to reserve the best loungers.
The entertainment was hit and miss. The shows that the hotel animation team put on themselves was very poor however the entertainers they got from outside were on the whole superb.
The hotel had wifi in reception which wasn't the best but was accessible however all pubs and restaurants in sa coma would allow you to use their wifi if you asked for the code. The hotel is situated right next door to the kings head pub which had entertainment on until 3am. If you have any questions about this hotel or sa coma feel free to message me. I suggest room 019 if you want a perfect best seat in the house view of the outdoor entertainment the hotel puts on

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel,as with all our holidays, was booked after weeks of trawling trip advisor and seeing glowing reports. Well this hotel certainly deserves them!
We went in peak season, mid August with two children 12 and 14 and I was delighted and relieved to find that sun loungers were available after 9am! Hoorah!! Years we have waited to be able to amble down to poolside after breakfast and at last success. Blimey, there were even loungers free all day some days! Unheard of.
Aside from that, we went self catering and very pleased we did. There are so many restaurants within a short walk. We avoided all the "get your British pub grub here" (there are quite a few of them!) and found some real gems. I recommend a little walk along the promenade to S'Illot, some great restaurants with a bustling atmosphere and plenty of bars on the sea front. Food very reasonably priced and the hypermarket is significantly cheaper than all the Spa shops.
The hotel catered brilliantly for all ages, My children met a great group of similar aged children and enjoyed being able to venture to the many areas within the protur complex, including other pools (although they always came back saying ours was the least crowded).
Our room had a poolside view and a huge balcony, it was immaculate and the housekeeping did a brilliant job.
We hired bikes and cycled to Cala Millor and Cala Bona. Cycle paths all the way, beautiful promenade and the bikes are free. Brilliant.
If you have the money and want an experience, do visit the michelin restaurant which is on the site. My husband and I had the most fabulous time experiencing the exquisite food on the taster menu and would definitely visit again.
So in summary, a wonderful family holiday. Friendly modern and spacious hotel with plenty to experience if you want but quiet enough if you don't.
Oh and take a walk up to the little castle, the views are spectacular and the pint of beer at the top, sitting overlooking Cala Millor was one of our favourite times.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shark37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.2 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#13 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Property: Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Address: C/ Cipreses s/n | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing