We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stress-free holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Hesw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stress-free holiday!”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Just returned from a 10 day trip to the Visa Badia which has to be one of the most relaxed, fun-filled, stress-free holidays for a long time. The apartments are clean and spacious, if not luxurious in decor etc. Large sitting area with 2 sofa's, TV with some English channels, kitchen area with full size fridge ideal for drinks, fruit etc. Wouldn't recommend trying to cook anything as there are only 2 electric rings and a microwave but then there's no need to cook with so many eateries close by. It's true that Sa Coma isn't a fine dining resort but there are plenty of bars and cafes nearby if you haven't taken advantage of the good value all-inclusive option at the hotel. The difference in price between half board and all-inclusive was only £10 each a day - excellent value when you consider this gets you all soft and alcoholic drinks (including mineral water which some all-incs don't), continental breakfast by the pool up to mid day if you miss the buffet breakfast, snacks all-day, cake and coffee in the afternoon , bike hire from the club house and access to a range of sporting activities.
There's something for everyone at the Vista Badia - water polo for adults and a separate game for teens (if the adults game gets a little too competitive!), volleyball, rifle shooting, archery, pistol shooting, darts, football or just lazing by the pool with a good book (me!). We had no problem getting a sunbed even though we lay in until about 11.00 most days and managed to get a booking at one of the themed restaurants each time we tried. No queuing for us - we just turned up when we got up (usually after 12 by the time we got to the Clubhouse) and took whatever was left - a much better approach than getting all stressed about not getting the one you particularly wanted that night, as it'll probably be free the next night!
Best by far was the Argentinian which is in La Reserva water park awith tables overlooking the pool. Buffet style, with great salad selection, grilled meat with steaks cooked to order if you like it rare and great choice of other meats and vegatables. The Country Grill was also good, more informal than the Argentinian but simiar BBQ style buffet, although steaks tend to be cremated unless you can intercept the cooking process. We tried the Tapas but weren't too impressed - it seemed quite mass produced La Tasca style food when we'd been hoping for a more authentic tapas experience (we were in Spain after all!!) Didn't manage to get into the Italian (probably not early enough for this one) so can't comment. The buffet food was generally good as all inclusive buffets go, consistently good salad bar, selection of grilled meat and fish, with various other dishes and vegtables to choose from.
Entertainment - evening shows most nights run by the ever present, hard working entertainment team! Our teenage son became an honorary member, even guesting as Proty the Beaver for the kids show one night! Despite the advantages of the all-inclusive, the bar next door, the King's Head, is not to be missed. Sounds tacky, I know, but we had such fun there - ordinary looking bar by day serving traditional English grub, Karaoke or live entertainment until midnight and then becomes a banging club with great dance tunes! All this only 50 yards from the hotel! Great place to watch Spain beat Germany in the World Cup semi (yes, the hotel TV was taken over by the Germans!) and even better watching Spain win the final. On the point of Germans, the balance was probably 60/40 Germans to Brits so not as bad as some of the reviews have indicated.
If you do fancy going self catering there's a Spar on the site or a big Eroski supermarket about a 5 minute walk away but I'd strongly recommend all-inclusive as it's a great stress free, value for money way to enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    228
    61
    15
    5
See reviews for
447
122
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My husband & myself Just got back from 1 week at Vista Badia, first time taking our 2 1/2 year old away abroad.

Hotel : is advertised as a 4 star but in our opinion only warrants 3, 1 bed apartments are spacious but not modern & are the typical Spanish style, the beds always had a feeling of dampness like there was a plastic covering on the matress & the pillows were like rock...but then again nothings as good as your own bed! The shower curtain was missing, our key cards to the room didn't work first time around & there was no cot as requested, but to be fair all was sorted within a couple of hours. We requested a pool view and ground floor and got exactly what we wanted although the balcony did not get any sun all day ... the best room are n the 2nd Floor ..huge balconies but you don't want to be above the bar area as the night entertainment will be too loud as goes on till 11.30 pm (not late but late when you have little ones asleep).

Swimming Pool : lovely pool area plenty of beds and two childrens pools - although you need to get up early to reserve a bed by these, the hotel states they removes towels from beds that have been reserved before 9 am but if you use your own towels they don't tend to touch them, I am not a fan of this type of behaviour but being a predominately German based hotel you have to join em! Hotel towels can be borrowed from the pool area every day if need be you just need to give your room number & just ensure you return them at the end of your holiday. Pool bar - very quick service and good food (we were All Inclusive) be warned crisps are not part of the AI as is not all ice-creams, but there is plenty of notices to alert you to what you can have.

Entertainment: not brilliant but ok and we found it fine whilst having a drink before putting the little one to bed... the same team did the day time and evening shifts, they did seem jack of all trades as one appeared as a waiter in the hotel but hey multi tasking nothing wrong with that. Our little one loved the night disco for kids and Proty the Beaver who is the hotel's mascot and even needed a escort as he was mobbed!

Buffet Restaurant : Good variety of food and always found something, excellent service and tables layed up ready with highchairs in place, save having to drag one across yourself, very family friendly and so if children had any tantrums they were pretty much ignored by all! Can't comment on any other AI restaurants in the complex as didn't fancy the early morning walk & queue at the club house to book one.

Beach : 5-10 min walk - lovely stretch and calm waters ideal for families. Promanade made for a pleasant walk at night.

Sa Coma : A bit run down, the usual tourist 'inflatable toy' shops and supermakets line the streets mixed with English Type Bars, we personally prefer a bit more charm to a place but nethertheless is was ok. Took a horse & carriage ride round the area 20 Euro's out little one loved it.

Overall we had a nice time - it was a quick flight, 1 hour transfer, nice weather and was stress free so you can't complain too much - it was a good 'first time trip' with our little boy, we wouldn't return to Sa Coma but then again we don't tend to return anywhere twice (well only Vegas!) .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coups103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Vista Badia is a great hotel in a complex of several hotels and facilities owned by Protur. The hotel website does not really sell this hotel at all. There are so many things to do like free bike hire (a great way to get about) and free childrens water-park and playground and mini-golf. My only criticism is that the all-inclusive bit only applied to the Vista Badia hotel and not all hotels within the complex. Most of the facilities are close to the Safari Park hotel (very big and busy - probably would have been too busy for us) and it would have been nice to be able to get drinks and ice creams from their pool bar en-route to and from these facilities.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartlepoolMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

What can I say! The Hotel was fantastic, lovely and clean. The resort is lovely and calm. We originally booked for self catering but then upgraded to all inclusive once we got there, it was good value for money and a lot easier especially with kids wanting constant supply of drinks and ice-creams. My daughter has dietary requirements and they were brilliant with her. The entertainment team (Ben, Richard, Jessica, Anna and Lenkar) were fantastic through the day and evenings with both children and adults. My 4 year old daughter wanted to fetch Jessica home with her! Lots going on and Paradis Park is fantastic for the kids and its free. Everything was lovely and we have just booked to go back for same time next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Myself, my husband and my son along with 3 other families have just returned from a at the Protur Vista Badia.

The hotel has a great location minutes away from the beach and the resort centre. Restaurants in the resort are fairly priced and cater well for kids (a few have bouncy castles outside) Although to be honest I was not that impressed with most of the restaurants.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and are cleaned 5 times a week. The self catering faculties are ample and the television has English channels. We were situated over looking the pool on the first floor. The evening entertainment seemed to echo around the complex so if the children are light sleepers or you like early nights I would suggest asking for rooms on the other side of the hotel, not facing the pool.

There are 3 pools in the hotels that cater for everyone including small babies. Next door to the pools is a small park which doubles as a sandpit. Beach towels are provided and the life guard willcahnge daily for you.

There is loads going on in the other hotels that are linked to the Vista badia. There is a small water park that is €20 per adult €10 per child and under three's are free. The entrance fee covers all your food and drinks for the day and also includes ice creams and lollies. The food is surprising good. They also have mini golf, driving range, small farm, electric cars and trampolines. They generally have fantastic facilities for the kids including kids clubs and mini disco.

The evening entertainment for the adults was ok. Not great but ok.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sloan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed at Vista Badia this June 6th and we had a lovely time . The hotel I would say is perfect for families lots for the kids to do and they have evening shows for all .My only down side is the food ,which we thought was terrible .We went self catering and we ate out in the hotel 3 nights out of our 7 .The 3 nights that we ate in the hotel we where not impressed and the remaining nights we ate in town . Sa Coma is not the best place to eat if you like good food with nice wine .All the restaurants that we tried or looked at the menus at all offered the same foods ; chips , burgers,pasta , chicken , pizza or paella etc for a family that like to eat out and have nice wines this was not ideal.We did try the restaurants that other persons have suggesed and they were nice but again they offered the same foods .The plus side is if you travel into Cala Bona you will find great food .Having said all of this I would stay again .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

A great hotel, although rooms could do with updating.

Great facilities, something for everyone especially children. We went AI, and the food was good, although as with all AI you do get fed up with it. The same type of food every day. Food good for kids though, there was always something suitable for picky eaters. The breakfasts were the best.

You do have the option to eat at 4 different restaurants within the Protur Resort, but this was a total nightmare. You have to book at the Clubhouse (a 10min walk from hotel). The clubhouse opens at 9am, and you had to queue from 8.30am to be sure to get a table in one of the restaurants - queuing at 8.30am on holiday is not something we enjoyed!!! We only went once, by the time my husband got to the end of the queue there was only 1 restaurant left - the grill. It was OK, and made a change from the hotel, but I really wanted to try the Italian or Tapas.

It was halfterm when we were there. It was quiet when we first arrived, but it gradually got busier. Sunbeds were all getting reserved by 9am etc, but the towels were not removed. There were lots of English Families.

Mini Club staff are great! Especially Jessica! Try & get sunbeds nr the mini club and you can see your kids in the club (& vice versa) whilst they play. Mini disco every night - great. Paradise Park is free, trampolines, slides etc and lovely water/swimming area, which was very quiet when we were there, and kids love it because of the water slides etc. We did pay to go to La Reserva water Park, it was OK, but if you have small kids (below age 6) then they would be just as happy at Paradise Park, and its free.

Make use of all the other hotel facilities, mini golf, tennis etc. We took bikes and cycled to Cala Millor (only 10min max ride away) and you can ride right along the sea front - gorgeous! Bike hire was free in hotel.

Ask for a room with a large balcony over looking the pool. We did, because another person had said this in a review, and we got what we asked for! So, well worth it! We also booked direct with the Protur website, and saved £800, instead of using Thomson. We booked taxi transfer with the hotel before we arrived. They organised it all for us. It cost 77 Euros each way, payable to the driver. All very easy & straight forward.

We will definately stay in a Protur hotel again, and maybe this one again, purely because it was so child friendly. I would have liked the rooms to be a bit nicer, but they were spotlessly clean, so thats worth a lot!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelswithDuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#13 of 29 in Sa Coma
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Property: Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Address: C/ Cipreses s/n | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing