We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seasun Siurell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Europa(Sa Coma)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
112
62
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
62
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparaiso apartmentsself cateringbalcony and sea viewair conbottle of sparkling wineplenty of sunbedsbedroom windowmins walk awaymini trainroom apartmentwe stayed half boardclean poollong weekendrelaxing holidayevery member of staffbeach is lovelykids and adults
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We have just returned from our second stay at Paraiso and it is a really lovely place,hence visiting twice. I agree with all the good comments written by others, and have graded fairly. We invited our children with their friends (17 - 21 years) this year as we liked it so much. We booked two apartments 7 months before. But rather than booking through Thomsons, i saved £1000 by booking seperate flights and accommodation. However, like some other reviewers, on arrival I was also told that the two apartments id booked were not available and that i would be accommodated in Calla Millor! Not even the same resort. Luckily,I had read previous reviews, and although never believing this would happen to me, I was very ready to stand my ground, even though i found it very distressing after hours travelling. Two rooms miraculously appeared along with two bottles of complimentary wine! The staff were all really helpful after this incident and we had an enjoyable stay. But, unfortunately, because of this we will not be returning again. I would say to anyone else in the same situation, if you havent booked through Thomsons and are told on your arival that there are no rooms, just stand your ground because there will be rooms that they obviously save for Thomson guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

OK, short and sweet.......double booked us despite the fact we had booked 7 months ago. Sent us to another hotel (which we deliberately hadn't booked because it wasn't what we wanted) at 7 PM having travelled 8 hrs with a 5 and 7 year old and told us we could come back at 1.30 the next day, ruining the first and second day of 7 day holiday. this happened to at least 6 other families that we know about in just that one week, all booked with Travel Republic, whilst families who ahd booked 1 week ago with Thomson had been given our rooms. The great Santino we had been reading about in all the reviews was rude and so NOT an entertainer. The entertainment was atrocious...drunken karaoke outside you room until 12.15 am, pool polo with the blokes every day monopolising the pool so you coudn't get in, the only children's entertainment, a mini disco was cancelled on 3 occasions, the most atrocious singers I've ever heard who couldn't hit a note if it slapped them in the face...........the sorry list is endless.
The pool is extremely small and not suitable for young children as it is 1.2 meters deep at its shallowest.. Unless you get up at 6 am every morning you cannot get a sunbed near the pool or with a parasol as these are reserved every day by fag smoking, tatooed, sun readers , sometimes before they go to bed, and the hotel does nothing to stop this. the food is poor at best, and I have never seen leftover chips and garlic mushrooms served at breakfast before and never wish to again.
Sa Coma is dull and simply a street of tat shops. the only saving grace is the beach which is lovely, but 2 sunbeds and a parasol will set you back 13.50 euros even at 4 pm!
The staff, Antonia, Maika, Gabriel in particular are lovely, but nothing they can do will compensate for the utter disappointment and frustration we felt at being told they had no room for us and sending us elsewhere. This happened to other families at 3 am incidentally.
All in all, we will never recommend Hipotels or the Paraiso to anyone and would not contemplate returning there if it were the last hotel on earth. Travel Republic were completely hopeless and did absolutely nothing to help. We will never use them again or recommend them either. As far as we know, all the other displaced families were with travel Republic also.
CONCLUSION: Book the Paraiso/use Travel Republic at your peril. You have been warned!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Whole heartedly agree with comments by Eb-kev.
Avoid the Spar supermarkets and take a 10 min walk to the Eroski Hypermarket where the prices are 50% cheaper and they sell everything!
If planning to visit the Caves of Drach - take the bus rather than booking an excursion - at €4.90 each way for three of us (15 min ride), we saved over €40.
The reception staff (Micheala and Antonia) are extremely helpful and the cleaning staff are on the go all day.
Usual sun-bed scenario - we were waiting for our coach to return to Palma airport at 6.30am and people were out putting towels on the beds!.
Evening entertainment finished by midnight which suited us - if you want to party until the early hours this is not the place for you!
Would not return next year as we want to go somewhere different, but would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OharaKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We have just returned from Hotel Paraiso and feeling sad we have left such a lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean, warm friendly staff and only 2 mins from the beach. We couldn't get our children, 9 and 7, to leave the hotel because of their love of the pool and friends they met. Santino is the star of the show with Jakkalo (kind of skittles games) at 9.45am, rifle shooting and water polo which is a huge hit. Some of the evening entertainers they bring in are not the greatest but it's all good fun. We went half board - something we have never done before - and was more than pleased with the choice. Ate so much - and the waitress was lovely. This is not our usual style of holiday - but more than happy with our choice. Beach is fantastic for young children with shallow water and some space for bat and ball etc. The shops, bars and restaurants in Sa Coma are okay but don't expect an authentic Spanish experience - they cater largely for the many British and German families that visit. I would agree with someone else who said they look a little tired. Overall though, Sa Coma is a great place for families and we would definitely recommend Paraiso.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eb-kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Second time at Sa Coma, first time at Paraiso Apartments. No stranger to Balearics. Can only say I was pleased with my choice. Rooms are spotless, staff are polite and friendly, Ate in the hotel three times no complaints. My only problem with the whole of the hotel was the pool sunbeds. There should be a time when towels are allowed on them or staff will remove them. The get a life guys and there were a lot of them, were up at 6.00 am most days to lay stake on the beds. It became a bit of the joke. Apart from that the beach is across the road. Loads of beds and parasols there costing 4.60 Euros a day. Plenty of shops and restaurants on the road or if you want more English food go nearer the town area. The supermarkets are all Spar and can be quite expensive. If you fancy a little walk go the Eroski hypermarket its so much cheaper. All in all a fantastic place and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cags28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews