We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Som Siurell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Som Siurell
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Just back from a weeks holiday and found the Hotel very clean and quiet. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool, therefore no requirement for any one to book their sunbeds. Found all the staff very friendly and even laid on food when we booked in at 11 o'clock, after our flight was delayed three hours.

This is the second time the wife has been to this Hotel and would go back again for a sun relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    49
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
116
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Very clean and tidy hotel . wonderful staff very helpful . Rooms cleaned every day and clean towels if you want them . We stayed 9 days and had our beds changed 3 times ,

Beach 3 mins walk away

Daughters birthday while we were there and she got a bottle of champagne and the maid came to our room later to bring her a present .

I would recommend this hotel to anybody . Really lovely time

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuffersexylips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed at the Paraiso for one week and we thought it was lovely, we had 2 young children. Santino is great, he tries to get everyone involved and I cant imagine he would snub anyone like the previous comment said. He remembers everyones names and does a really good job. I was glad that the evening entertainment finished before midnight and that there was no rowdiness at all or late night revellers, it seems a very family orientated hotel. The staff were very friendly and happy and eager to assist. We had breakfast and there was a good choice. The apartments are quite roomy with the usual equipment like microwave, toaster, fridge, handly for a few cool beers!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

I had done a lot of homework before booking our holiday & panicked when I read the reviews that the hotel had been double booked. I contacted the holiday co & the hotel direct before travelling & was reassured that all was OK.
Lovely receptionists - so helpful - everywhere was sooo clean - pool area was really cleaned every morning by the whole team of cleaners.
Great restaurant staff - food was buffet style - some good - some ok - always something for everyone to feel satisfied after each meal.
We had a fab holiday but the entertainment was nothing but poor - one man Santino doing it & its a hard job - he had his favorites - often people who were returning after previous times there - and if you were not in his little band of fans then he couldn't even be bothered to acknowledge you. The evening 'shows' were pretty bad - but we made the best of them - we weren't the only family to feel this way either.
No wifi but if you go to the top terrace you can get it from the hotel opposite.
Sa Coma is a quiet resort but that was fine for us - a lot of Germans - an observation not a criticism!
Overall a lovely family holiday for us - good sun, sea, sand, sangria & siestas

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Arrived mid afternoon to find the family in front of us being told it was double booked & needed to stay at another hotel for the night so we expected the same and we were right. BEWARE IF YOU BOOK WITH ULOOKUBOOK, HOLIDAY DISCOUNT CENTRE this could happen to you.Apparently Thomsons clients get the rooms first. We found out that this happens a lot & meant many holiday makers who had been double booked - all internet bookings. We were taxied to another hotel & disappointed,carried on with our holiday. We were half board so went down to restaurant in the evening as instructed by staff at Paraiso, & were refused entry to dining room - very embarrasing!!When we got to our hotel it was clean, rooms were large and kitchens well equipped and views fab, Entertainment is monotonous but Santino does his best. Evening shows were really poor.Food was great and the lovely beach is 2 minutes away. Sunbeds are a problem you have to be up very early to get any round pool, plenty up on terrace but it was far away from pool not good with kids.If you need food go to Eroski which is a large supermarket & much cheaper than local Spars.Sa Coma is a resort that while being lovey it is a bit tired in places and could do with smartening up.Still in all a really clean, friendly hotel, staff are very helpful, especially the lovely ladies on reception, however I would stress the double booking being a major problem, being ferried to another hotel for one night is really disruptiong, so dont book with HOLIDAY DISCOUNT CENTRE or internet booking, go with Thomsons may cost more but you are guaranteed a room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunworshipper186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

After going to the same place for a few years, we had a change this year and shose Mallorca and the Paraiso. Hotel choice inflienced by the reviews we had read here.

The hotel was lovely and clean; the rooms basic but comfotable. In fact, the first time my back injury has not been aggravated by poor beds! The beds were the best I've stayed in on a package holiday.

The entertainer, Santino, was fab. He kept the whole family entertained during the morning and again at night. The shows were mostly good.

Bar sevice and snacks were very good.

The pool area was very clean and plenty of sun beds. To be fair, they were reserved very early by the towel putter downers (you know who you are) but if you didn't want to be near the pool there is another area for sunbeds.

The only negative is that the pool is smaller than we expected.

The beach is very close and for me, having restricted mobility, found my scooter was able to get there and generally the kerbs had access every so often.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veryunsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

The previous review about being double booked must of just been unlucky, we booked independently and had no problems what so ever the problems with the double booking obviously clouded there judgement as it was nothing like they described.
The staff were so welcoming when we arrived and we were very happy with the size and cleanliness of our apartment. We booked half board which saved us a small fortune and having been on previous all inclusive deals at 4 star hotels the food here was better, there was not as much choice but was available was very nice.
A special mention has to go out to Santino who was such a nice guy and all the kids absolutely loved him how he remembers all the names is beyond me. My only negative comment would be the size of the pool and the towels on the loungers before 7:30 am the latter could easily be prevented by the hotel owners.
The amount of lovely people we met made this one of our best family holidays to date and the amount of people who were on there second,third and fourth visit said it all like them we will back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeatsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
2.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Siurell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Siurell

Property: Som Siurell
Address: Calle Dalia 10, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Som Siurell 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Som Siurell is a 3 star aparthotel located in the Majorcan town of Sa Coma, only 100 metres away from the beach. It has 75 fully equipped apartments and is the perfect place for enjoying holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Som Siurell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Paraiso Apartments Hotel Sa Coma
Hipotels Paraiso Apartments Sa Coma
Paraiso Apartments
Som Siurell Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing