We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel in Good Location”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Coma Gran Aparthotel. We had a ball. The apartment was very nice and quite spacious! The Thomson Super family team were great fun and kept out children occupied. This hotel is right next door to a Spa Supermarket, not the cheapest but fine. There is a Hypermarket about 20 mins walk from the hotel but as we ate out every night the Spa was fine for milk, water and bread. Sa Coma was really nice family resort and if we return we would definitely go back to the Coma Gran :0)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiredegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    434
    140
    41
    23
See reviews for
1,025
127
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Before leaving for the hotel I had read the reviews on trip advisor and was expecting queues out of the door at half 6 in the morning for then sun loungers. However we managed to get up as late as 8.30 (which as a parent of a 1 year old is a lie in) and there were still beds available.

The "prime" locations do seem to get taken very early, we were up at 6.40 one morning and there were towels already out. The beds with the parasols seem to go first but isn’t that true of most hotels? My only criticism is that there could have been more parasols given that most people have little ones.

I went self catering so could not comment on the restaurant, however we had several snacks at the pool bar which were good and the service was prompt and friendly.

This is definitely a family resort and if you’re a couple looking to get up at 10am swan down to a bed, then expect a quiet relaxing dip in the pool then choose a different hotel!!

The music/ PA system can be quite loud and the entertainment is on all day, which is brilliant for those with kids (just get a bed away from the speakers!). The Thomson reps must be given credit they really do keep kids occupied all day and all night.

The Hotel boasts 4* accommodation but the hotel is a little tired looking in places and does not have the refinery you would expect in a 4* hotel. However the bathrooms have been updated with new showers and my room was kept spotlessly clean.

For anyone reading this comment having just booked a holiday in the hotel then I would say you have booked a lively, clean and friendly hotel and you will have a great time!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teamgrayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Well what can i say but fanfunytastic sunny sarah is great at her job didnt think much of crazy t thought she was up her own
but she left for the desert anyway the hotel staff are veVry friendly all the reps are great think jivin jordan is good lad but very camp anyway thats me :-)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mozlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

had another fantastic holiday!!! new rep davey was soo energetic, just watcking him was tiring!!! our 5 year old, keira with the clicking ears was in her element with all the reps even thou she did not attend any pf the clubs. only problem was the loud poolside music, and the saving of sunbeds. people saved them, and then went out for the whole day................. our doom was lovely, apart from the beds!!! theywer very hard and the sofas were even worse

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_rayner31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This was our first family trip abroad with our 3 year old. Glad we chose Thomson, glad we chose this hotel. Past reviews are very accurate. Beach is 5 min walk. We hired. A stroller thru Thomson which was a godsend as daughter would conk out at 4pm, awake at 6pm and go to kids disco till 10pm (in hotel) then to bed till 8am! This little routine allowed us to have dinner by ourselves or do some souvenir shopping. Kids club I would highly recommend and me and my other half could play pool, go swimming and relax by the pool without having to keep our eyes open for our daughter. Kids club is inside by the pool area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nashpash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Well I promised that I would provide feedback as I normally do on these trips. This was our second visit to Sa Coma having previously stayed at the Parisio a sister hotel of the Coma Gran. We were exposed to this hotedl last year when our good friends the Maxwells stayed there for two weeks. Last year we spent the whole holiday at the hotel and wanted more.

We arrived on Saturday 26th June for 14 days Half board. On our arrival it was as if we hadnt been away. Several of the guest we met last year were in attendance. Initially we thought what have we done. The standard of entertainment last year was very high with nutty nats and king loius and having seen what was initially on offer we were very dissappointed. That said second day our fears were allayed with the high jinx and party spirit of Sunny Sarah! She certainly kept us all going alongwith old stalwart Jiving Jordan the football coach. Cuckoo Katie is still learning the ropes and sadly it showed. She lack the inspirational attitude that we expected. We were even more dissappointed with Crazy T (Tahlisa). Her performance in particular was not that great. Always comparing it against the previous year the children loved the kids reps emma,dannie, charlotte nic nat and rachael. The team leader James I think his name was played a good version of the fat controller rather than the compere in the grease production that the reps participated in. He was in effectual and lacks charisma. As i say though given that the only two entertainment reps that made the holiday were Sarah and Jordan well done to you both. I realise the people I have mentioned dont get a right of reply but having paid a handsome price in difficult times I did expect more from them.

The party games of sarah were brill with a sunny smile every day, well done. Thomson you have something good in her.

The apartment was clean and tidy with adequate space for a family of four. It had good reception staff who were attentive to your every need. The restaurant was fantastic with a meal for each of the family. Poolside was brilliant with lots of activities on the go (again led by sarah and jordan predominatly). Easy to get bed in morning pareticluarly as my mate cannot sleep as he gets older and gets up early to gain our perches.

During the day saw me an dave play waterpolo, volleyball and football. This was great for the wives whop didnt have to watch over us and the kids.

Overall good value for money. Pity it came to an end so quickly a sure sign you have a fab time. It just leaves me to thank the people that made the holiday even more special that is our good friends the maxwells dave elaine, scott, aoey and scott, the duncans the lowes and colin and his family amongst all the other regulars we saw and met again.

start saving for next year. BS

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ClanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We chose the hotel due to good reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms and communal areas were spacious and clean, the children's facilities were good and the staff were friendly.

My only small gripes were

a) the entertainment at night by the pool was a bit too loud as it went on until 11.30ish and sometimes we did want to sleep before then especially with a 2 and 4 year old

b) the sunbed saving annoyed me as people would disappear for most of the day and someone else could have had their beds and gone again by the time they had returned

c) the daytime music by the pool was too loud especially if you could only get a sunbed that was close to a speaker!

d) more parasols around the pool would have been good especially as it is a family hotel

Overall though we would definitely go back and next time we would hope to sample the kids club (didn't get to use it as by the time our 4 year old had built up courage to go he came down with chickenpox)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C00kiesncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
17.7 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel

Property: Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Address: Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern apartment complex situated at 100 m. from the nice sandy beach of Sa Coma. The building consts of 17 studios, 187 one-bedroom apartments and 6 two-bedroom apartments. All equipped with complete bathroom, telephone, sat-TV, kitchenette, safety-boxes and balcony, lounge with sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coma Gran Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing