We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again, very happy with holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is our fourth year in a row at the Coma Gran and we were very happy again. I really can't fault the hotel for a family with small kids. The only thing was the nosie from the entertainment and the nearby Britannia pub if you did try to get to be d early. But people are on holiday and have to be allowed to enjoy themselves.

We did not eat in the hotel again as we like the freedom of eating out and choosing a restaurant. I have to highly recommend a new Italian restaurant just up the street from the Coma Gran. When you come out of the hotel, turn left, then turn right at the T-junction. About 50 yards up onthe right-hand side, in amongst the shops, is a restaurant called Pomodoro. The pasta and pizzas were delicious, the prices very reasonable and the staff very friendly. Just avoid the tacky souvenir/toy shop beside it. The staff were really rude when they saw one of our kids touching some of the toys outside. You are probably not in the right business, selling cheap chinese-made toys, if you don't like kids.

We also ate in the Sol restaurant heading more towards the beach from the hotel and found the food and staff great.

Aprt from that, the kids really enjoyed the entertainment and Thomson the Dog in the evenings and loved the pools.

The rooms were kept very clean. There are a few Mosquitoes around but just bring a plug-in zapper and you will be fine.

I hear the prices are going up next year as they are doing a big job on the pool area. That would put us off going, as it is good value at the moment.

Sa Coma is a great resort and we would definitely go back, which is the best indication.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank efcbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We travelled to Coma Gran in September 2013 and we had a fantastic holiday. Our room was lovely and clean with a pool view. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and towels changed. All the hotel staff were fantastic - from the reception staff, restaurant staff (especailly Anna) and the pool bar staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very pleasant and helpful. The Customer Services reps - Jodie and John were great and the entertainment team were outstanding and Jimmy, G Star and Courtney Crush definetely helped make our holiday great. We were all inclusive and the food was great - plently of variety. We had no problems with sun beds as the hotel was quiter but the new pool expansion sounds great. One of the best holidays we have ever had and would highly recommend a holiday to the Coma Gran.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jud1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

3 years running here having had a mixture of 1 + 2 bed apartments on bed + breakfast basis. We have loved our Holiday's here,me,my wife + our 3 year old daughter,since she was 8 month's old,and not forgetting the in-laws. But all good thing's must come to an end due to the massive price increase for 2014 with Thomson holidays to cover the refurbishments taking place over the winter period ready for the next summer season.Would have loved to come back next year but a near on £400 price increase for an apartment b+b same 2 week's make's this hotel expensive against other,bigger and better equipped hotel's. Now looking at a First Choice holiday village as works out better value overall. Cannot fault the hotel and it's staff,Thomson reps,kids clubs + entertainers over the 3 years coming here.The whole place is spotless and runs like a swiss clock,the improvements will only make it better still I hope,but the site is still not big enough for the amount of guests the hotel can accommodate when full.Breakfast vast choice, fresh omelettes superb, poolside meals at lunchtime excellent and good value( put on over 1/2 stone in 2 weeks) even after playing water polo everyday. Entertainment at night was good,kids loved it dancing to Thomson the dog,superhero and the classic chocolate!! Big shout out to our special friend Angel in the poolside bar you have helped make our holidays here and will always remember you. We do hope to come back again but only once the price is right.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Some good reviews and bad ones on TripAdvisor so was a bit sceptical before the holiday. I can't understand how anybody could give this hotel a bad review. Its in an excellent location 3 or 4 mins steady walk to an excellent long beach. (Read one review it was 10 mins. Ridiculous) Food very nice and plenty of choice. I would recommend going all inclusive. Spoke to another guest who was self catering and he'd spent a fortune on meals out and drinks. My 3 year old son loved dancing along with Thomson the dog and the reps where brilliant with all the kids. Nice resort and location. Apparently there's going to be a lot of money spent improving the hotel for next year so looking forward to going back (if prices don't rocket)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mattygo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Mainly good due to presence of Thomson reps. Clean rooms. Bedding wasn't very suitable but didn't provide a major issue! Didn't find the bar staff very accommodating-lazy and unhelpful but everyone else was great, everything clean. Lift broke several times but was fixed quickly. Enjoyed my holiday (best I've had yet) thanks coma gran!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent hotel,location 5minutes from beach, restaurants in sa coma good value espically bia resturant giving free drinks after meal, hotel food bar really good value,couldn't fault cleanness of hotel, tried to save on usage of towels only to find out when wanted to change, didn't change on a wednesday, pool area a little annoying as kids would be jumping in everywhere when just wanted a cool down swim, sofa beds need to change to proper beds as very hard, self catering apartment very well equipped and great view from balcony as sea and pool view will be returning for definite

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Battylasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our first family holiday with our 8 month old and we couldn't of asked for a better holiday !!! The hotel had loads of lifts for us ... the rooms were spacious as we had alot of stuff with a baby, it was lovely and clean everyone was so friendly... including people on holiday!!!
Hotel is in a fab place and on a wednesday evening has the market next to it. Perfect place for families :) Sa Coma makes u feel safe as its just full of families!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loren-Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 28 in Sa Coma
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 28 in Sa Coma
393 reviews
21.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,179 reviews
17.7 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel

Address: Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern apartment complex situated at 100 m. from the nice sandy beach of Sa Coma. The building consts of 17 studios, 187 one-bedroom apartments and 6 two-bedroom apartments. All equipped with complete bathroom, telephone, sat-TV, kitchenette, safety-boxes and balcony, lounge with sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coma Gran Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing