We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coma gran”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coma gran”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks stay at the coma gran with my husband and 10 year old daughter,the refurb is amazing very modern and fresh.the pool is much better than it was before the kids have much more room when the adults are playing water polo.a lot more people children and adults alike can join in party in the pool and water aerobics as it's not so deep now.the waitresses and bar staff and cleaners work very hard and nothing is too much trouble.the reception staff are very helpfull and polite.the reps were very good but I found party Paul and atomic ash to be outstanding,where they get there energy from I don't know,the adults seemed to like them and the kids loved them,our daughter loved atomic ash.you could tell who was doing party in the pool with out even looking by the amount of noise the guests were making it was buzzing when party Paul and atomic ash were doing it.shabba was ok but I did find her to be a bit clumsy at times but at least it was funny.a good team effort so thanks for entertaining us.the acts that were brought in from outside have gone down hill compared to previous years,the Michael Jackson,lady gaga and the four tops were good but the others I found boring and so did the family,what happened to take that Tina turner ect ? Any way we had a fantastic holiday and will return again next year.

Room Tip: Any room is good but the free wii fii only seems to work at the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie19622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    434
    140
    41
    23
See reviews for
1,025
127
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Coma Gran and it has been excellent from start to finish. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff friendly, especially in the buffet restaurant. There was a large group of us with kiddies ranging from 3 -14 years old and they all enjoyed it! A wide range of food was on offer in the evening and we loved the fact the kiddies had their own buffet area to help themselves to. Daytime food was also good at the bar although service can be a bit slow.
The splash pool and main pool were great although you would have to be down pretty early in the morning with towels to make sure you had a spot! Everyone enjoyed the party in the pool which was run daily by the fantastic reps.
On the entertainment side the Thomson reps were brilliant especially Shabba and Party Paul who were great with the kiddies and really did make us laugh. (Cannot get £1 fish out of our heads :))
Only slight negative I can think of was that the sofa beds were pretty uncomfortable but other than that I cannot fault anything about our stay.
Overall if you're looking for a well located hotel for a family holiday I would highly recommend the Coma Gran and we'll be returning in the future I am sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Coma Gran aparthotel in sa coma with my daughter son in law and two grand daughters aged 7 and 3. We were so surprised by the hotel we knew it was being refurbished but wow what a difference. It was modern clean and the pool area was really nice. The childrens play area had a massive canopy over it so the kids could play even in the sun. The splash pool and fountains were fun for the children. Sun beds yes people put towels down but in august who doesn't especially if you need an umbrella. We got all we asked for adjoining rooms quiet and facing the pool. Reception staff were helpful as was the staff in restaurant and bars. The restaurant was quiet due to people being self catering as well which was lovely no queues. The food was very good and was impressed for a family hotel. We were half board but found the lunch time menu to be reasonable and good food with a lot of variety. Entertainment reps and kids club reps were really good. Entertainment was usual mix but the children loved it. Sofa bed not the most comfy of beds but are they ever. Went to a holiday village last year but thought the family hotel was much better value and they did most of what a holiday village does. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms facing the pool are really nice as you also get a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Yes, you can get a cheaper holiday! But with Thomson you are buying a service.
From the Thomson Travel agents {sorting out our problems} Thomson ground staff, at both airports, plane staff. BRILLIANT

Coma Grand Hotel & Pool were spotlessly clean.

Room. It was great to have a small kitchenette, even though we were all inclusive.

Food. It was fantastic. Well done to all the kitchen staff. I read a review that said ‘the food was cold’? NOT AT ALL! Repetitive a little, But you don’t go to a Harvester every day do you?

The Thomson hotel reps. they really do earn their money. With Party ‘Poo Poo’ Paul and Shabby ‘The Shabster’ Abby, Then you have Big Jay, Nutty Nicky, Atomic Ash and many more. From 11am to 11pm these guys are on the go. Our favourite was around the pool. The grandchildren loved every minute.

Being that, my husband and I are in our 50’s. It reminded us of our childhood. With the old Butlins Red coats in the 60’s & early 70s.
Go you are getting what you pay for. SERVICE WITH A BIG SMILE.

Room Tip: Get up early for a pool side, sun bed. I was up at 6.30 just to watch as I found it funny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 111nett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having a great time at the coma gran the refurb is really good. The staff are brilliant as always, a special mention must go to atomic ash as she has been amazing with the children&adults alike taking time out to sit & talk with us which is the only rep that has done this since we arrived. I feel it is always important that the reps no what we as guests think of the entertainment. My daughter can't stop talking about atomic ash she thinks she is great. I can see her going on to do lot bigger things. We was very impressed with party Paul Aswell as he has so much energy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks with my wife and 2 children. We were self catering so can't comment on evening meals but met people who were all inclusive and they said it can get repetetive. Hotel was clean and rooms were basic but ok. The pool area was the best thing about this hotel especially if you have children under 8. The shows of a nite were terrible as was the beer. Very close to beach which was lovely. Overall a bog standard hotel

Room Tip: Up high and off main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caveylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the coma gran in june. Recently refurbished. Beautiful. Spotlessly clean. Maintained constantly. Apartments good size with fab air con. Waitress and bar staff all friendly and welcoming. Never been anywhere like this where sunbeds available all day and a parasol to each two beds. Nice touch. Food at bar fantastic. Restaurant bit same old but fresh and always replenished. No queues as id expect for fully inclusive for drinks etc but it was june not august.
Kids reps relentlessly happy, cheery, friendly. Lovely guys and girls.
The entertainment staff were amazing. Endless energy. Minnie mouse megan was the sweetest, friendliest girl never anything but smiling all day and night. Great snow queen.......fab dancer... Loved by all. Party paul and shabba great entertainment too. The thomson staff deserve medals for the hours they put in to maintain their level of enthusiasm. The thomson rep acts by far were better than the drafted in ones. Though games and activities thru day around you. Not in your face or spoiling sun time.
One negative ? Please coma gran manager consider giving the team free refreshments and light food......to watch them pay was shocking !!!!

Room Tip: Pool view great if you have slightly older kids that can go on ahead as you can see all pool an foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
17.7 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel

Property: Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Address: Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern apartment complex situated at 100 m. from the nice sandy beach of Sa Coma. The building consts of 17 studios, 187 one-bedroom apartments and 6 two-bedroom apartments. All equipped with complete bathroom, telephone, sat-TV, kitchenette, safety-boxes and balcony, lounge with sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coma Gran Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing