We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool & Sun Terrace WAY too SMALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Be warned - if travelling at peak times this hotels Pools and Sun Terraces are far too small to cope with the number of guests staying there when it is at or near to capacity! Expect to get up at 6.30am to reserve a sun bed and do not expect any help from the hotel or reps in finding a sun bed once they have all gone (there are not enough for all guests).

The entertainments team tried hard but compared to other hotels and entertainments teams we have seen then they lacked in imagination, creativity, professionalism and flair.

The pool side bar is ok - not an overly extensive menu and its prices are a little higher than surrounding cafes and bars.

The hotel itself is very good. Good size clean rooms (ask to overlook the pool!) and the pool is well located close to the beach (a very nice beach) with some nice surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

I have just come back from 2 weeks at the Coma Gran. It’s the second time I have been. The reps are very friendly including silly Sarah, jaffacake Jemma, krazy Katie and jellybean Jenni. The entertainers are great, the rep shows were great especially Cinderella when Rachael was laughing when she was meant to be crying. It’s very easy to make friends I have made uncountable friends, but have kept in touch with 5 of them Kelsey (and her little sister Carly) Gracey (and her little sister Evie), Georgia, Francesca and Rebekah. Tribe is great but I am in grid now, evening clubs are great like Hawaiian, space (where the alien stole all the food and hid it) and party in your pj’s. There is also razzmatazz for 3-16 year olds .I hope to come back next year.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank RebeccaWarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Stayed at the Coma Gran end of July Start of Aug 2010 self catering for 10 days with partner & boys aged 14 & 10. Lovely big hotel built only 5 mins walk away from the lovely clean beach, shops & restaurants. The hotel itself was kept lovely & clean maids coming most mornings although we never ate at the restaurants we ate at the bar a few times during the day which was nice. The pool was lovely although couldnt actually see the bottom as it was a little murky!! We booked this family hotel so both the boys could enjoy all the activities going on, but there wasnt as much as we thought for the 14 year old unles he wanted to go into the grid (a room where all teenages hang out) They did water polo for over 16's every day for an hour so everyone had to get out of the shallow end and football but again you had to be over 16 & boy did these men take it serious!!. when he tried to play with other lads of about the same age they were interupted by little boys just joining in!! The 10 year old made so many friends around the pool he didnt do any of the activities on offer!! The only down side to this hotel was the sun loungers.. people were queing at 7am for the door to open to put towels down this i dont mind aslong as your going to lie on them there was certain people who put towels down then came to pick them up at about 4pm not even using the sunbed!! there should be a certain rule to this!! We ate out every night in a different restaurent in Sa Coma they were all nice. A trip to the pirate show is a must it was brill even though it was a hour and fifteen mins away on a coach and a little expensive, we bought 3 pictures and a dvd wich we all thought was fab when we watched it at home!! The reps were great they could talk even the most reluctent adults to join in with the pool side activiites. If a holiday where you can have a few hours piece from your children while they have fun & are well looked after this is the place to go!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We have just been to majorca for 16 nights, most of them spent in Bonaire at Cala Bona, which we have been to many times. For last few days of holiday moved over to Coma Gran because no rooms available at the Bonaire. Maybe we have been spoilt at the Bonaire I dont know but the pool was tiny at the Coma Gran, and if playing waterpolo everyone who isnt playing has to get out as there is not enough room. Again only a tiny childrens pool. The entertainment was quite good though and every member of staff was lovely and helpful. Lack of nice places to eat in Sa Coma but we did go to Sillot one night I wish I could remember the name of the restaurant, but the food was to die for. Earlier in the holiday we went to Sa Punto restaurant to eat at Costa Los Pinos which is supposed to be one of the nicest restaurants on the island, but the one in Sillot was nicer food. Sa Coma has a lovely beach and if you have kids, go the crazy golf, its fab! But for us it is a little too commercialised. Oh and walls are literally paper thin the apartments, didnt got much sleep for the man (or woman?) snoring next door!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovefamilyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

stayed in coma gran with family in august,why this headline is beach holiday is because thats exactly what it was,the 2nd day went down for sunbed at 7.30am and could not get one,people were standing in reception area at 7am with arm fulls of towels waiting for doors to open,ridiculous,completely spoiled my holiday.other than that hotel was fine but i would suggest if you need a relaxing holiday definetly dont go to this one in august,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Every year me and my mum take a week away together, my mum is 58yrs and I'm 28yrs. We dont ask for a lot from our holiday as we dont pay alot. We got the holiday as a very last minute booking on the Thursday and left the Friday evening.
The Hotel was great, very clean, good amount of beds around the pool and the beach very nearby. We spent 5 of our days by the beach as the hotel pool is more geared towards children and families and can get noisey at times, having said this if you going with kids this place is perfect for them. The thompson reps never stop playing with them and the evening entertainment is well thought out.
When we go away together we dont venture far eg hotel to beach beach to evening meal then home!!
We stayed in the studio apartments on the top floor, we knew before traveling that we would be sleeping on sofa beds but these were great, the beds were good solid and comfortable! the kitchen area had everything we could need, microwave, 2 ringed hob, fridge and small freezer and enought cutley for 2 people.
I cant think of anything bad to say regards the hotel, although we only used it to sleep in.
The location for me is what let it down, I'm more into a quiet location to have nice meals and wine then go home, I hated seeing the Burger King sign and the amounts of Brits queing out of the fast food place to get there evening meal!! but S'illot was only a short and beautiful walk along the sea wall and there they had more places to my liking. Would I go back again yes!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbiekentManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Don't believe the negative points...... this is a fabulous hotel and the reps and staff are wonderful. We have been 22 times now (twice a year) to the Coma Gran and will not go anywhere else whilst our children still want to go (aged 9 and 13) our boys are disabled and the facilities are wonderful. We get the same appartment with a disabled bathroom and there are ramps all around. The appartments are clean and spacious enough and the areas around the hotel are clean and tidy. The reps this year have been superb especially Nutty Nat, King Louis, Ravin Rachel and snacker Jack the grid rep who in our opinion should be an entertainer he is fabulous. They were professional and worked damm hard to entertain the children and the adults. Andy the poolside entertainer was also fantastic and had a lot of patience with the children! We hope to see them all again next year as they want to go back to the Coma Gran. We went again for 3 weeks this year and was not at all bored. We are booking for 4 weeks next summer and cant wait. The trips are a little expensive however Pirates is outstanding and well worth the money. We see it every year. Restaurants are wonderful and the staff are cheery. We did not visit the Britannia bar as we did have a bad experience a few years ago but highly recommend bar happy, JJ's and the Dug out. Well done EVERYONE and thanks reps, staff and Tony the hotel Manager. See you next year. Julie, Paul, Jack and Lewis Bird from Leeds xxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familybird07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#6 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#13 of 29 in Sa Coma
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel

Address: Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern apartment complex situated at 100 m. from the nice sandy beach of Sa Coma. The building consts of 17 studios, 187 one-bedroom apartments and 6 two-bedroom apartments. All equipped with complete bathroom, telephone, sat-TV, kitchenette, safety-boxes and balcony, lounge with sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coma Gran Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing