We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Seasun Siurell(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Mediterraneo(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
214
137
32
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
137
32
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffsaga reppool areaclean with friendly staffhotel is spotlessstayed all inclusivesea viewevening entertainmenttable serviceanimation teamlong weekendsun terracewaiters waitressestravel kettlea bit repetitiveroom numbercooking station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just back from 10 days here. Booked on basis of previous recommendations and I was not disappointed. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel absolutely spotless, they seemed to have an army of cleaners who worked around the clock. There was never a struggle to get loungers around the pool and the outside area was spacious and well kept. The food was brilliant for an all inclusive. My daughter, who is usually a fussy eater when we go away, was always happy with the buffets and had plenty of choice. There was never a shortage and the variety was good.
The kids entertainment was good although maybe not enough variety for stays of more than a week. One thing that would have been useful would have been a room for the kids to maybe watch a tv or dvd in as my daughter often likes to escape the hottest part of the day and chill inside and I am not keen on letting her go off to the room alone - a little too young.
The location was good, beach fantastic, water clear and clean. Plenty of shops to wander around. I would recommend this hotel. An all round great holiday experience. Wish we'd had longer. I would even consider going back and I never usually do that.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea view and from floors 4 -7, the higher the better the beach view. Rooms ending in 01-05 are furthest away from the bars at the front.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janemcn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

8th August 2012

Just returned home from a one week break at Marfil Playa all inclusive holiday. We were a party of six, 3 adults and 3 teenagers (16-19). Every one in the party enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly making everyone feel welcome. The rooms were very clean and the rooms were tidied every day (to an exceptional standard). The pool area was well kept and you could always get a sun bed. The food was very fresh and there was a good choice of beautifully cooked food with plenty of tables at all meal times (no waiting around). The bar staff were exceptional with a smile and warm greeting every time you met them, and they knew our drinks order without us asking. There was lots of activities for younger children and seemed to be well catered for. The reception staff were very helpful and made my teenagers feel welcome and safe even though they were coming in at late hours. Sa Coma has a beautiful beach just 5 minutes from the hotel with lots to do, para sailing, boat cruises, banana rides, pedalos and the list goes on. The sand is white with no pebbles or stones. The sea is warm. There is lots of little shops to browse for trinkets, clothes, shoes, groceries whatever you could possibly want on holiday. There are lots of day trips that you can book with ease. The Aqua water park was a hit with plenty good thrilling rides. There was noise from the bar across the road but it was fine just back ground noise. I definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return (so would the rest of the party) - may be next year.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms would definitely be quieter at night time (avoiding the bar across the road from the hotel).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay at the Marfil Playa. We thought the location of the hotel was excellent; in the middle of Sa Coma, with restauants and shops nearby and a pleasant 3-4 minute walk to the beach. The hotel is spotlessly clean, in all areas. Excellent maid service every day, with fresh towels whenever you wanted them. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and importantly for me, are quiet at night after the entertainment ends at 10.45pm. The entertainment team work very hard, all credit to Roy, Boy and their team and the day time activites are varied; water polo, volleyball, rifle shooting, aqua gym etc. The younger children seen to well catered for too, with mini club and mini disco. Evening entertainment is OK, some good professional shows and some others that were a bit lacking. All the staff (apart from the head receptionist) are very pleasant and helpful. The bar staff deserve a special mention, as they are all so very pleasant and eager to serve and please.The food here is good, nice quality but very repetative, especially when staying for 2 weeks, so we ate out quite a few times. If we were to come again, I would only book bed and breakfast, as there are plenty of nearby restaurants, that are very reasonably priced. The pool area is well maintained with plenty of comfortable sun loungers and brollies. Some days we didn't go out until 11.30am but you could still get beds and shade. The pool itself is a bit on the small side and could get a bit busy, making swimming difficult but nice for a dip and a cool off. Now for the niggles; although the rooms are airconditioned, it is centrally controlled and very ineffective, which made a couple of nights uncomfortable as it was so hot and stuffy. They have 2 small lifts that are very slow, which meant you could be waiting some time for them and when they did arrive they were already full. Didn't bother us too much as we were on the 2nd floor, so used the stairs. The only other thing we found lacking, was not having a mini fridge in the room. We enjoyed our stay here at the Marfil and would return again but only on a B & B basis.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool. The higher you go the better sea view you get.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShazzaStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My friends and I returned here on 6th July 2012 for the second time and we were not disappointed. The food is excellent with a wide variety of fresh dishes and the option to have certain items (such as omlettes and fish) cooked to order. The accommodation is clean and the staff were very helpful. We booked a short 'all-inclusive' deal, which is great value for money - there is no skimping on bar drinks! The beach towels for hire (can be changed daily) are a great bonus when packing light on budget flights. The only slight negative is the small pool but the lovely beach is just a short stroll away. We hope to return next year!

Room Tip: Try to book a sea view at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VBLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Excellent choice of good quality food. Good range of activities organised by the animation team (especially good for younger children). Evening entertainment was varied in quality, but generally good fun. Always found the staff very helpful. This hotel seems to cater mainly for German and French visitors. There were only a few British families, but it did not matter to us. Sa Coma is a lovely location and there is enough to do. We walked up to the Castell Pont de Ner which is on the headland, only about 2 kms, and enjoyed fantastic views of the coastlines. Another good day out can be had on the boat trips that take you up and down the coastline, assuming you have got your sealegs (it can be quite a choppy ride). We called in at porto Cristo on the way back and walked the 15 mins to the Caves de Drach. Amazing!! Other evenings we enjoyed just strolling along the promenade that runs the whole way along the beach.
Overall I would definately recommend this hotel and resort and would love to return.

Room Tip: We were put in rooms overlooking the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor, but we found them too noisy so we were swapped to ones overlooking pool and sea on the 6th floor and they were great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews