We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent clean friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
blackpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent clean friendly hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights half board out of season April. On arrival we were greeted by a very helpfull friendly reception man, the hotel really is spotless and quiet. Our room was on the 6th floor, the room was perfect clean tidy and had everything you could need. The only issue was the balcony rail, made me a little queasy as its very low, I'm 5'9 and it just came to my hip. It could do with being an inch higher.
Anyway the waiting staff were attentive, very helpfull, friendly and a joy. The food was brilliant, very wide choice everyday, the cake selection was very nice, usually foreign food can be dodgy but I was very pleased with the selections and choices. Proper bacon!!! Yum x
There is a lovely hot indoor pool to chill if the weather is roped, a full gym with squash court , sauna, spa treatments.
Wi fi access in the reception, you just ask or the code..no problem
The hotel is yards away from the beautiful white Sa coma beach, the shops are on your door step and there all all kinds of eateries if you fancy a snackette or steak x
I would defo recommend this hotel and we will be coming back very soon

Room Tip: Ask or a low floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iburntmytoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    113
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
151
120
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Spent a week at this lovely hotel. Absolutely no hassles. Spotlessly clean. Food great. We went mid April for a quiet break and that's what we got. Think the hotel must have been about 30% full whilst we were there. Staff said they expect the season to start properly by the end of the month. Only criticism would be that soap and shower gel was not refreshed regularly and we had to ask for this from reception whenever we needed it. Easy walks around. Beach to ourselves almost. Apart from that small point about the toiletries we would recommend this hotel at a quieter time of year if you want a total break from busy lives.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James and Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a four night all inc break with my wife to celebrate my 50th birthday.
Had a fantastic deal on ryanair flights, 86 quid return for both of us.43 quid each return, so we started to build our break around this.
Wanted a cheap and cheerful four star all inc, away from magaluf, and our army of brain dead, moronic,18 to 21 year olds, who think its cool to drink until they fall into a coma with vomit all over them.
We decided on the East coast,and happened on the Marfil Playa in Sa Coma.
We booked on the strength of previous reviews,
We were very happy with our choice.the hotel is spotless clean, has the wow factor, food is excellent, drinks package is really good, service is excellent, and really comfy beds.
Now the small niggles, The house wine is horrible, we tried white, rose, red, all vile, but a good wine list is available if you wish to pay. Approx 8euros a bottle.
The food is fantastic with good choice every meal, but not much Lamb , mostly pork and chicken.fish lovers are in for a treat.
The bar will allow you unlimited glasses of good San Miguel,approx half a pint, but if you want a pint, you have to pay! You can order five halves but not a pint. I thought that was silly. Also the all inc cocktails are from a machine, not fantastic.but you can pay for proper cocktails, which are expertly made by hand, I had a mohjito for 5 euros.superb!
The entertainment when bought in externally was really good, Michael Jackson tribute,brazil night with samba dancers, table magic, but internal animation team is rubbish. Two hours to play one game of bingo,with five minutes music between each number called. For the winner to receive a cocktail from the machine!!! Free anyway.
Don't let this put you off. Hotel is really good and positives greatly outweigh the negatives.
Position is fantastic , seconds from the beach, 1 minute from horse riding, and kids donkey rides.
Plenty of pubs, restaurants, and karaoke bars, right by, but all still shut when we were there.too early in the season.
I am looking to go again in June.one thing though, I tried to book direct with the hotel chain, and was quoted 550 quid for two adults for four nights.
Hotels4u did the same deal for 340 for two. Go figure?
On the last day we were being picked up early before breakfast started. A table had been set at 3am with coffee , juice, toast, cakes, ham , and cheese, and fruit. A lovely touch.
Sort the nighles and I would be a regular!! Hope this has been useful, happy holidays!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaznand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed here in August 2012 with 2 other adults. We stayed in standard room with extra put up bed. Bit of a squeeze but perfectly comfortable. Room was clean and comfortable with daily maid service, balcony and air con. We were all inclusive and meals were all buffet style. Don't expect a great deal of choice but you certainly won't go hungry as all tastes are catered for. Drinks are served in plastic cups day time but table service after 8 and proper glasses! Be warned that the 2 lifts available are very small and you may have a long wait. For a 4* hotel I was disappointed to have to pay for use of room safe and pool towels. Wifi also available for a charge in reception area only. While the hotel is lovely, the beach is the selling point. Just a 5 minute stroll away. Clear blue sea and golden sand awaits you. Sun loungers and parasols are charged locally. Lots of charming local shops open late into the evening. Definitely recommend for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milton32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just spent the last week in October 2012 in this hotel, spotlessly clean, hotel staff very friendly and the food and service was superb. All inclusive guests get waiter service after 8pm and they never left you without a drink. We were the last couple to leave the hotel before it closed down for the season and they went out of their way to ensure we had the use of our room and even cooked a meal of our choice for lunch,my wife is diabetic and needs regular meals so they even sent us away with a packed lunch for our journey home. Only gripe was no english channels on the 32" flat screen tv.

Room Tip: rooms on the 5th floor or above give you a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here from 16th to 20th october 2012 and the hotel staff and amenaties are wonderful. I have ceoliacs disease and the restaurant manager (his name begins withP but i cannot remember it - sorry) was excellent. He made sure i had different breads to go with whatever i wanted to eat at each meal, he brought me cakes for afternoon tea and pasta so i could choose the pasta dish to be made i wanted. He could not have been more helpful. The easiest all inclusive holiday i've ever had food wise.

Room Tip: A higher floor to overlook the sea, which is approximately 200 yards away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storubridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel is very good, no queues for anything, no problem with sunloungers, food is very good.
Yes, thr all inclusive wine is not very good and they could do with some deserts that don't contain cream or similar but that's about it as far as the moans go. The entertainment is good when it's the outside performers - inside entertainment, well hilarious - really it's that bad. However the head barman does a great song! Now the balconies - they are at 36" - about normal for Spain - in the UK they are generally 44" so yes they are risky. The seventh floor has the best views but the rooms are slightly smaller. Also the showers on the 6th and 7th every 30 seconds turn very hot for about 2 seconds. We also stayed on the 5th floor and these were fine. The rooms could do with a fridge but the hotel was happy for you to take drinks upto your room. Definitely thinking about returning.

Room Tip: Aim for high and at the front - the side rooms get the noise until midnight from the pub across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MonteBaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.4 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Marfil Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Marfil Playa

Property: Hipotels Marfil Playa
Address: Calle Card 1, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Marfil Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hipotels Marfil Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Marfil Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Hipotels Marfil Playa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing