We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I found this hotel to be excellent and the location is first class. The hotel caters for many nationalities but I did not find it to favour any one nationality.The food in the hotel is the best of any of the all inclusive that i have stayed in ( 8 ).The pool area is kept clean and tidy and the bar area is very clean there always seemed to be sun beds available the waiting staff do a excellent job keeping the customers well supplied with drinks in the evenings. The rooms are well kept and there is a maid service every day. The young girl chef on the grill counter in the restaurant and the young male waiter in the pool bar deserve a special mention as they are excellent and they go the extra mile to please there customers. The entertainment is alright but nothing to write home about. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and i would return to this hotel tomorrow if possible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great Hotel in a grat location, service and food choices good, but could do with rotating the menu now and again, if you like Chicken Chips Pork and Salad you'll be made. Entertainment a little dated on some of the nights (for older generations really), but the compair is great and gets you all involved. Plenty of good Bars within walking distance 5 - 10 minutes away. Beach only 5 or so minutes away also, never really hard finding something to do and the pool is very good.
All in All worth a vist, and would go back again

Room Tip: If you want a room with a good sea view go for 5th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Travelling with my family for a five day break we relied on Tripadvisor to guide us to a suitable hotel location. We found the Hotel to be well run with friendly helpful staff. Careful attention to detail both in terms of the buffet breakfast and evening meals, but also cleaning and gardening by members of hotel staff was ongoing outside and inside both early in the morning and throughout the day. There was a wide choice of food with enough variety to retain interest. The pool was warm and clean and not too much chemical had been added so that I did not have to wear goggles. The Hotel is in a quiet location with a few local bars. Evening entertainment was laid on but had a continental feel (mainly German audience) and we watched from our balcony enjoying the old hits and tunes from shows with dancing from "Cabaret" etc. Plenty of bars show SKY channels and there is a particularly friendly Irish bar only 5mins walk away for those, like me, who did not want to miss the start of the Premiership (sad I know).

Room Tip: Stay at 4th floor or above to reduce sound from pool and evening entertainment, but not really an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back and all in all we had a lovely holiday. No dramas getting a bed even though the usual suspects were putting towels down early in the morning and not using the beds for hours. There was an order from the hotel not to do this but they obviously don't enforce it. Very clean and modern rooms, albeit small. Spacious balconies tho. We had a room facing the pool on first floor which wasn't what we asked for but since we could access the pool wifi from the room our daughter was happy. Friendly staff, little guy from Tunisia was good fun but some of the animation team girls looked as if they needed a good wash. If you weren't in the mood for something then they didn't ask you again the next day which I didn't like. Food was ok, plentiful and fresh but catering more for German taste than uk. Rashers of fatty bacon, no English sausage. Big on pork and chicken here so we could usually find something to eat. Pool was big and clean. Overall hotel well maintained. Very close to beach and shops etc - literally across the road. Night entertainment average at best, cheesy - think Macarena and agadoo and you will get the picture. Good for young families too young to understand how pants it is.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Craigmck71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As a family of four adults and one child, we found this hotel to be ideal. The location is superb, within walking distance of bars and restaurants, beach and shops. The staff at this hotel were kind and helpful as well as smart and eager to attend to our needs. We would go back to the Marfil Player Hotel any time and be sure of a warm welcome as well as a brilliant holiday. Thankyou.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have a sea view and the balconies are less windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank madam12gidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from Marfil Playa and had an absolutely brilliant time.
Had been to Sa Coma before so knew what we were going to in that respect, but it was our first time to Marfil Playa.
I don't have a single negative thing to say, food superb, rooms are good, kept spotlessly clean, great views, and the staff are brilliant.
Bechir, Mariann and Natalia the entertainment team are worth their weight in gold. My son is 7 and they were brilliant with him.
The mini/maxi club always had something he wanted to do, and the evening entertainment is much better than we had anticipated.
Bechir is a one man show all day everyday but not in an over the top way.
We will definitely return to Marfil Playa.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Ma3str08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is overall very good located in Sa Coma. Close to promenade, 1 street away form the beach (for someone maybe not too close but we needed with kids max. 5min very slow walk) and quite. There is perfect variety of food, good animation for kids (program ends always around 23.30) and also drinks in AI offer are not bad as usual in similar resorts are. Rooms are nice decorated and clean. We were in 6th floor 608 and 611 and with nice view towards sea.
Very good choice to stay for 1week with no work - just eat, enjoy and relax...other do the hotel for you :). Really nice holidays. Bit slower internet if you need to work - and coverage only in pool area. (but free of charge).

Room Tip: Close to shops, towels for beach/pool free for charge (15 EUR/pcs refundable deposit). Family rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bleskovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#15 of 29 in Sa Coma
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Marfil Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Marfil Playa

Address: Calle Card 1, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £50 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Marfil Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Marfil Playa, a 4-star all-inclusive hotel in Sa Coma, Majorca with an indoor and outdoor pool and stunning views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hipotels Marfil Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Marfil Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Hipotels Marfil Playa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing