We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Just got back from this hotel and it was fab, travelled with my husband, two young children and mum and dad(which are usally very fussy) Food was fantastic great choices every night, with a fresh cooked counter with chicken, fish etc that there cook esp for you. We did not have one bad meal! It is full of the germans but that didn't worry us, infact there so fussy the hotel cater for them so 100% all round! Children's entertainment isn't fab but thats the fun in taken the away is to play with them. Mini diso is good. Not for those on lively holiday. More couple's and young children. Sa Coma is gorgeouse esp the golden sandy beach. Would def reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vixson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2008

The hotel staff where friendly approachable and well mannered. The restraurant, was good and clean, and had a good general choice of food. Their ammenities were basic, however, the flamenco show was good as well as the circus act.This hotel is mainly catered for Germans which is a down side if you are English. It would be nice if more english families came to this hotel. It is not a noisey place, very quite, myself and my son did get a tad bored by the end of the week. Generally though sa coma is a nice resort, but not for party people. so this hotel really fits in with the resort, which is nice.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank lizette32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

This hotel is good if you are German and the weather is good. We are here at the moment and looking for ways out as it's raining and cold. It certainly makes death seem more attractive. I think I would rather be in Aberistwith!!!!!

One consolation is that the food is very good. The resort of Sa Coma is predominantly German as is Calor Millor and almost all of the east coast of Mallorca. So take care when booking your Mallorca resort.

Overall the hotel is good and clean with friendly staff but all of the entertainment is in German.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pugwashLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Well, just got home after spending a week at this Hotel through MED-HOTELS. I have to say that the food was second to none. The all inclusive was really terrific! Cannot moan on that front. Even the drinks provided with the AI were good quality.
I would personally never stay here again as it is a German Hotel (this was not told to me on booking). Literally everything going on within the Hotel was in German, Entertainment, day and night. Even the T.V.s in the bedrooms were only showing German programmes. This really did grate on us, as although the Hotel accept the English.... they do not cater for them at all.!!!!! We really did feel like a fish out of water.
Overall the Hotel is quite plush, very clean and comfortable.
The pool area is really pretty and plenty of beds etc for all who stay. Only consider booking here if you are German, are of middle age and need a holiday purely for relaxing with a few books.It is very central to Sa Coma shops, beach etc. Staff are fairly friendly, but yet again, German is their chosen second language, so many did not understand English.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank tillytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franzfranzfranz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank josie-ann56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion M, Gerente at Hipotels Marfil Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
Thank 412alfredr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion M, Gerente at Hipotels Marfil Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 28 in Sa Coma
1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,180 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#1 of 3 in Cala Mandia
1,900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seasun Siurell
Seasun Siurell
#16 of 28 in Sa Coma
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Marfil Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Marfil Playa

Address: Calle Card 1, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £50 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Marfil Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Marfil Playa, a 4-star all-inclusive hotel in Sa Coma, Majorca with an indoor and outdoor pool and stunning views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hipotels Marfil Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Marfil Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Hipotels Marfil Playa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing