We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mariant(Sant Llorenc des Cardassar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
615
364
67
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
364
67
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roomhalf boardfood quality and choicespa areabreakfast and dinnerstunning hotelevery nightpeace and quietgerman guestsporto cristonightly entertainmenttapasspanish foodlarge hotelthoroughly enjoyed our stayaqua gymhotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Due to bad weather, the only nice thing in my vacation, was the hotel.
Rooms big, clean, modern.
Mini bar prices low - very many possibilities to buy food / drinks arround
Food - nice, good variety - Try the asian restaurant - perfect!
The beach was not as nice as expected. Full of algae. Unfortunately no private beach.
I would recommed the hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooshy_choosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast Mooshy

Für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserm Hause möchten wir uns bedanken. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie unser "Hotel jederzeit weiterempfehlen". Danke für die Top-Bewertung für Zimmer Sauberkeit und Service. Vielleicht möchten Sie uns einmal wieder besuchen, mit Sicherheit wird der Strand auch wieder schön in seine Pracht glänzen. Alles Gute Ihnen,

Ihr Team Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo
Seit 01. Mai 2014 unter der Leitung der Hipotes-Gruppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Large hotel with large pool across from sandy beach. Food was great, only buffet, but such a wide variety of food and good quality helping oneself was no problem. There was two other restaurants on site, but we enjoyed the food so much in the main restaurant we never tried them.Tip:- if you only want one glass of wine take it in with you as they only sell by the bottle in the restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful, and, although it was basically a German hotel, the staff and entertainers spoke English. Entertainment was 'ify' some good, some awful, but good music for dancing afterwards. Pool was not heated so too cold to swim, but it was Oct. and maybe they do not need heat it in the high season. There was a heated in-door pool in the spa which was great. Children are not allowed in this resort which was great for us as we are retired. Room was a good size although bed was a bit hard but they quickly put a topper on the matress when we complained. Beach is not a part of the hotel so is busy and their is a charge for loungers.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach which have great balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Director General at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Bradvic,

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your nice comments in your review.
Also many thanks for the critics which will help us to improve.

Many thanks again and kindest regards.
Your Blau Mediterraneo Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Honestly, it is kind of tricky to review hotels in Mallorca. The thing is, the whole island seems to be somehow stuck in the past. My last time in Mallorca was about 10 years ago and I think everything there is almost the same. All the little shops, restaurants and street artists are still there. If that is a part of the culture and the visitors are happy about it, let it stay the same. However, the hotels seem to exist without significant upgrades for a long time as well. And since they aren’t significantly cheaper than their competitors in many other countries, it might be a problem.

It took me some time to find a hotel that looked to be worth the money. The Mediterraneo won because of the location and in the pictures it looked better than other hotels in Mallorca. So let’s start with the location – Sa Coma is a small and nice town with a long sandy beach and crystal clear sea. No problems here.

The hotel, however, looks quite terrible on the outside to be honest. It’s just a gigantic concrete structure with some plants growing along the façade. But outside appearance isn’t important, so let’s go inside. First of all, there is an information desk on the ground floor (kind of concierge) and the reception desk is downstairs. I would certainly appreciate if it were marked more clearly. Unfortunately, the whole lobby area isn’t very visually appealing either. Some people like the style (again, lots of unpainted concrete walls with plants hanging down the whole atrium), but I didn’t, it felt too simple and quite worn. Also, the never-ending hallways that lead to the rooms could look a bit less simple – again, it’s just concrete walls some of which are painted in orange.

The room, unfortunately, didn’t get much better. The furniture looked dated and the TV was so small that you could barely see it from the bed. The bed was a bit too soft and not very comfortable. Also, the safe was a joke. First of all, you have to pay for using it, which is also typical in Spanish holiday destinations (and probably almost nowhere else in the world) and second of all, you have to pay a deposit for this little mechanical key, which has to be stuck inside in order to make it work. All the time you spend dealing with stupid things like this can be used better on other activities you are supposed to do on a holiday. On the other hand, the room was reasonably big and the sea view from higher floors is great (don’t even consider taking a room without the view).

The pool area is quite okay – the pool is very big and nice, there is plenty of sunbeds – you don’t need to reserve anything too early, but I would probably appreciate more landscaping. There’s just concrete (again) around the whole pool, almost no grassy areas. However, I don’t think it’s the best idea to ask for a deposit for towels in cash – it is much more logical to provide cards during check-in which you then have to return.

The food in the main restaurant wasn’t perfect, but it did not disappoint. There was a lot to choose from, some of it of good quality, some of it not that much. The drinks in the restaurants and bars were reasonably priced. Service was extremely fast and polite, one of the best things about the hotel.

The last thing I would like to mention is wi-fi connection. It’s free but that’s the only way it can be – it works like crap. Honestly, it’s either terribly slow or it doesn’t work at all. I know that wi-fi shouldn’t be one of the most important things on your holiday, but a decent connection seems to be quite crucial nowadays.

All in all, we didn’t let anything spoil our holiday and despite imperfections we were sad to go home. However, I feel the need to inform everybody what you will get for your money. And I also can’t wait until the standards in Mallorca go up and everybody will get what they should.

Room Tip: Definitely take a sea view room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackkk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Director General at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Jakkk1,

we thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and for your opinion, many thanks because you help us and other clients too.
We have upgraded a number of rooms for this coming season and also completely repaired and painted the hotel facade. We have improved our wifi connection in all the hotel and in this specific rooms with smart TV. Our hotel has 398 rooms and was built in 1986 with a full refurbishment in 2007, we cannot change the structure of the hotel, but keep in the best condition and main issue, give the best possible service, this is what we try and we thank you for you very kind opinion in this matter. Hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Many thanks again and kindest regards.
Mateu Llobera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for six nights at the end of september. Generally speaking it is a good middle class hotel.

Two big minuses: 1.The pool area is too small for the size of the hotel. If you have not reserved your sun lounger by 9.30 then good luck to you. Also, be prepared to get up close and personal with the stranger next to you as there is really no space in between the individual loungers.

2. Bigger minus for us - we were placed in the small outer house right above the pool restaurant / Japanese restaurant. In the evening from 5 onwards the kitchen smell was directly transported up into our room. We had to keep our window closed at all times, as there was the disgusting smell from deep-fried calamary emitting from that kitchen. Baaah. That was disappointing, especially as my man and I like to sit on the balcony and read before dinner. That was thoroughly spoilt.

On the plus side - really good location, friendly staff, good buffet and nice atmosphere in the dining area.

Room Tip: Just not in the outer, house. Main building to the right of the lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwizzAnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest Anja

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. All the staff, we appreciate this very much, over all your comment about "really good location", our "friendly staff" as well as " the good buffet" and "nice atmosphere in the dining area". We are sorry that you did not feel comfortable about your room and sunbeds. These two points we try to rectify them for a better next visit. Thank you once again and all the best,

yours Blau Mediterraneo Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I know this is late .Stayed here back in June and got just what we wanted. The weather was good sunny and hot. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful the food was very good plenty of choice somtimes too much choice but i managed to try most of it . Did not stay by the pool as most of the sunbeds were taken by the time we had our breakfast but the beach was just outside the gate and was clean . Had to pay for sunbeds on beach which was a shame as last time we stayed in a German orintated hotel the beach sunbeds were free , but there was beach and pool towels for hire for a small deposit . We wanted a quiet week with a good hotel good food and good weather and we got all we asked for

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WARR-Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest

thank you for your gentil review, your stay in our hotel and your commentaire, which is very beneficial for us. It is a great motivation for all the staff to read your conclusion: "we got all we asked for". We are sorry that for our guests the sunbeds at the beach are not for free, but the beach area as part of the community is hired by a company to lease sunbed and umbrella.
Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon, all the best,

all the staff of Blau Mediterraneo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews