We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Fabulous stay at this hotel - though initially disappointed we couldn't get sea view, however, the room we were given on first floor proved handy for restaurant and pool etc. We could not fault this hotel in any way, the staff go out of their way to speak to you and were always smiling and helpful. Bar staff and in particular, Restaurant staff so helpful and attentive with my Gluten Free / Lactose free diet - which was such a huge relief for me. So a big thank you to the hotel for that.
Hotel is in a lovely spot right on the beach, poolside beds always available, even for July. The entertainment was also very good and the team worked very hard.
I can recommend this hotel - we are already planning our return! Congratulations to the management on keeping a happy staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Susan

Thank you very much for your review and your gentil words. It was very nice to accommodate you as our guest in our hotel and we are very happy to know that you were satified with the service, the food and all the facilities that offers our hotel. As you said you will plan your return so we are looking forward to wellcoming you soon agian to spoil you and ensure you passing a relaxing holiday again with us.

Staff Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

WOW - After walking the Camino walk in Spain we were looking for some well earned R&R and 6 days of doing nothing....we were not disappointed, what a beautiful place to stay. The staff all went above and beyond to make our stay an awesome experience, each and everyone of them are to be congratulated on their service. Could honestly not complain about anything (If my life depended on it the only fault I could find would be the airconditioning which is virtually non existent) I would highly recommend that anyone wanting to holiday in Majorca choose this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Leeannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest Stawell

"WOW" - "I would highly recommend that anyone wanting to holiday in Majorca choose this hotel!!" Could there be a better kompliment for a hotel? Thank you so much for you kind recomendation and your nice words. Concerning the airconditioning did you reported it? Normaly there should not be any problem. Thank you once again for your vistit and we hope to see you soon with us, all the best

You staff Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Let's start with what is not so good at this hotel (a short list )

on the balcony, two lounge chairs would be nicer that the two 'normal' chairs
the piano player should learn to play not out of tune (of tune his piano)

But then, this hotel has
a great location : right on the seaside boulevard, and close to all you need as a tourist
food is just great, with lot's of variation and high quality. Especially breakfast is a treat if you like fresh fruit !
The room is well equipped and roomy, good beds
a very beautiful swimming pool
The wellness area and fitness is equipped on a 5star level
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Prices at the bar are reasonable
Wifi is free ! But service is only reliable in the lobby and the bar

Have no doubt : this hotel will deliver great value for your money

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 120 - 130 if you don't like the noise of the evening shows. But at 23.00 hrs, all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerrit-StPauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr. Gerrit


For this fantastic valuation we want to say thank you, on behalf of the whole staff. It is a pleasure to house such gentil clients, who enjoy their holidays with all the facilities that the hotel offers.
We are working on that the Wifi be reliable in all the rooms and not only in the lobby and the bar.
Thank you once again for ypur visit and we hope to see you soon, all the best

Your staff Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just back from 9 night stay, everything still as good as ever, the staff always so very welcoming, food was even better this time, spa was clean and professionaly run, hotel room was spotless, thanks to Ana, and the evening entertainment was very good. A special mention to Bettina, Angel, Antonelli, Domonic, and even the new manager, sorry I didn't get your name, but everyone works so hard to make you their priority, and to give you a great holiday, thank you all once again....and see you in October!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Chrissy

On behalf of the entire team we wouyld like to say : thank you so much for your loyalty and for your top evaluation with your lovely words. These words give us support and motivation needed for our dayly work. We are very pleased wellcoming you again in October, thank you once again, all the best

all the stuff of Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Although the hotel suffers from the usual wear and tear, it's a good option when staying in Sa Coma.The hotel is conveniently located right next to the beach and nearby all necessities (shops, restaurants, car and bike rental, ATM machines, supermarket etc.) There is also a nature reserve nearby which leads to a castle/tower which entices to beautiful walks. The hotel is very well managed and everybody on the hotel staff is well trained and extremely friendly. The rooms are spatious and have all the mod cons. We went for a seaview room on the ground floor and the sea view is really worth the extra buck (the room on the street side have a pitiful excuse for a view). The only drawback that I can think of is that the rooms sometimes can be noisy or maybe we just had bad luck with an upstairs neighbour who kept moving furniture around. Both the breakfast and supper buffet offer a wide variety of choice to cater to everyone's taste.
The indoor pool and wellness area are very inviting on a rare rainy day.
The entertainment the hotel and the animation team offer is simple but sufficient. Don't be let down by Sa Coma/S'illot as the heydays of these two coastal towns seem to be over. Nearby Cala Millor is a bit more exciting and has less the feeling of a ghost town (admittedly we visited Mallorca off-season in early May with a lot of hotels, shops and restaurants still closed)

Room Tip: Always go for a seaview room, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirk_VDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Dirk

Thank you very much for your kind revieux and your recomendation you made here in Tripadvisor. We will forward it to our staff who will be pleased to know that you enjoyed our surroudings, felt comfortable with the food, the aniimation and you think that the "hotel staff is well trained and extremely friendly". We are sorry to read that you had noisy neighbors. Should you come back to our hotel we could arrange this problem. Hope seeing you son again, thank for your vistit and all the best

your staff of Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hip Mediterraneo Hotel (used to be Blau Mediterraneo Hotel) we stayed here May 2014 just been taken over by Hip Hotels. Can't recommend this hotel enough all rooms have spectacular views of the beach or pool area and beach. The buffet in the evening was excellent especially the Gala Night on Saturdays. The entertainment in the evening was good. Excellent Pool area with gates leading onto the beach.
The staff were extremely friendly and always happy and all speak good English.
However this is a adult only hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sandra

first of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in our hotel and the excellent review you wrote in Tripadvisor. We will forward it to our stuff who will be very happy about this. Thank you and we would be very pleased to wellcoming you once again in our hotel to spoil you during your holidays. All the best

Your Stuff Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for 9 days commencing May 7th 2013. Apologies for the long delay, a new e mail address and countless wasted e mails to TA resulted in finally being forced to re-join! The hotel is situated next to a fabulous beach. Unfortunately when we stayed they had experienced violent storms resulting in many tons of seaweed being left high and dry on the beach. It was piled 12 feet high. It took several excavators a couple of weeks to clear, but the smell, no the stench, was just overbearing. As we had booked direct, the hotel did offer to let us cancel. We opted to stay and went to other nearby resorts like S'Illot which were not so badly affected. The hotel is principally German and high quality. We had a sea view to die for. Will add piccies later. You will have a great time!

Room Tip: A high sea view room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaumediterraneo, Guest Relations Manager at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear John O

We thank you very much for your review and we apologize for the inconveniences you had with our beach in MAY 2013 . Thank your for your recomendation and your words: "you will have a great time" So we do hope that we will have the chance to mwellcome you again and we remain with kindest regards

Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#8 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
44.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Mediterraneo

Address: Avenida Ses Savines s/n, 07680 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £73 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo enjoys a paradisiacal setting on the seashore surrounded by more than 1.5 hectares of landscaped gardens. Experience a relaxing holiday in the beautiful natural setting of Punta de n'Amer with views from the terraces over the Mediterranean Sea. Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo has a ISO 14001 international certification, meaning it is committed to caring for the environment, efficiently making use of resources and energy, controlling and substituting products for those that are more environmentally friendly, and recycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hipotels Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Mediterraneo Sa Coma
Hotel Blau Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing