We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Holiday Here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Mallorca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Mallorca Palace
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Holiday Here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

My Wife & I have spent any years at this hotel and every year we are pleased with service,food & entertainment. In our experience we have never had a bad time here.Quite,peaceful & relaxing,just what you want. we have booked next years already.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tieman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    93
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
257
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in Oct12.

The hotel and service were both excellent, we had an absolutely fantastic time.


The rooms and amenities were clean and in excellent condition. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

We were a young couple and the majority of the clientèle were older german couples however very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freihung
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the Mallorca Palace and were overall very happy with our choice of hotel.

The staff is very professional and friendly and would do anything to please the guests. The garden/pool area is very well kept and we very much enjoyed relaxing by the pool.

We only booked breakfast, but the buffet had all we could have possibly asked for: salmon, tuna, a large selection of cheeses, salami, ham, jam, veggies, fresh fruits, and so much more. Also, omelet was prepared to one's liking and the buffet offered plenty of sweet pastries.

We also enjoyed the mix of hotel guests: most guests were adult couples (both heterosexual and homosexual) and came from all corners of the world: Britain, France, Switzerland, Russia, USA, Germany.

We loved the quietness of the hotel and loved the fact that barely any kids were staying at this hotel.

The only negative aspect we can think of were the beds. Unfortunately, the beds are extremely hard and the mattresses were rather thin. Definitely not what we would have expected from a 5-star hotel.

Mallorca Palace is a great place if you are looking for a clean, nice and quite hotel with a wonderful staff!

Room Tip: all rooms are turned inward, facing the pool/garden area. No rooms face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

As a couple we were looking for a relaxing holiday getaway. The brochure pictures represent the hotel very well and therefore just as we had expected.
Sa Coma has a golden, sandy beach and shallow water within its bay which was just a few minutes walk from our hotel. From Palma airport it took us about 1.5 hours transfer via coach. We stayed for 4 nights 'all inclusive' in a standard room (not the suite). Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who immediately arranged for our bags to be taken to our room. We were offered a drink (glass of champagne) whilst relevant paperwork was explained to us and completed. A credit card is required at this point for any additional billing during your stay. The hotel is entered through a revolving door, once through you will find the reception to your right. The main bar and seating is in front of and further right from reception which during our stay had live music / artists during the evening on two of our 4 nights. There is also outdoor seating to the side of the bar area.This whole area is a spacious, smart and clean. We had a first floor room which had twin beds (would have been nice to have a double!). The room is an adequate size and is equiped with a modern 32" flat screen TV, free to use digital safe, mini-bar (at additional cost) and plenty of storage space. The bathroom area is very clean with a shower over the bath. Hot water was instant and remained hot too. A hair dryer is provided and of course you find various soaps and towels. You have a seperate toilet within the bathroom. Rooms have adjustable air-conditioning / heating. No kettle, coffee, tea or biscuits are in the room. A sliding door (which needs to be closed for the air-con to work) took us out onto our balcony which overlooked the pool. Maid service was daily and to a good standard. Beds are firm but we had no problem sleeping on them. Black-out blinds are provided too.

The hotel has a heated indoor pool, massage and other well being services which can be found on the lower ground floor. The outside fresh water pool is "free-form" style with sunbeds and palm trees all around. Pool towels are provided. An under cover pool bar is open during the afternoon and all garden areas are well tended. Being all inclusive drinks and food were all part of the package for us. Inflatables arent allowed in the pool.

We enjoyed all the food on offer. The main restaurant area has plenty of tables and there are tables outside under cover too. We ate breakfast, which was buffet style, outside each day. We chose lunch from the menu at the pool bar but you could have lunch in the main restaurant of course. Dinner was once again buffet style in the main restaurant area. A good selection of food was on offer for dinner with a different 'theme' each day.

The majority of people staying here were German with a few Spanish and other nationalities. Although we werent the only young couple staying here at the time the hotel does seem to attract the older clientele which are looking to relax in the sun.

The staff were all polite, attentive and friendly and could understand our requests so we had no problems here.

Would I return to this hotel? Yes, definately.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then it could be ideal. Sa Coma as a whole wasnt populated by lots of noisy, drunken party goers during our stay but of course in the peak season things may be different.

Room Tip: All rooms have a varying degree of pool view. The majority of the 'suite rooms' are situated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CPCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week, very nice and friendly staff, food was good, pool is OK, but it need more cleaning. The negative is only overview (no seaview, only big hotel in front of this hotel).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mia547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed for 5 nights with good friend, staff very welcoming and friendly, glass of champagne on arrival! Room was very comfortable with balcony overlooking pool area. Bed comfortable, slept well each night. Very quiet with black out curtains. Food within the hotel (only had breakfast) was really good, hot food (eg eggs or omelettes) cooked fresh by chef while you wait. Pool area was divine, able to relax and enjoy some serious sunshine. Beach only 2 mins walk away. Local supermarket just over the road from the hotel, sold anything you might want. Time of year good in terms of weather (low 30's celsius) and not too busy around pool and at beach. Downside, town itself quiet, local restaurants not that great in terms of good food, and not too much exciting nightlife - which was fine by me, as wanted quiet relaxing week! Yes lots of Germans staying, old and young, families, but really - who cares! They probably think the same of all the Brits (that were also staying)!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The Hotel Mallorca Palace is a good place to spend your family Holidays. Service Level, Swimming Pool and the Rooms (we taken a Suite - really great) are excellent. The Restaurant Food is a disappointing (often the same).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rschaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
48.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mallorca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mallorca Palace

Property: SENTIDO Mallorca Palace
Address: Calle Savines 148, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#12 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mallorca Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace, the adults only hotel that offers a diverse holiday surrounded by beaches, nature, sights and lively places on the east coast of Majorca. With its privileged location, the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace is the ideal base to discover the Majorcan east coast of Spain. Relax on the sandy beach of Sa Coma, just 250 m away, which is one of the biggest beaches in the region with excellent water quality. Enjoy the nature and an unforgettable panoramic view of the coast in the Punta de n'Amer nature protection area or discover well-known sights such as the Dragon Caves of Porto Cristo, the pearl factory in Manacor and the hermitage chapel of Arta. With countless restaurants, cafes and shops, the beach promenade and the pedestrian zone of Las Palmeras in the town centre of Sa Coma, just 500 m away, invite guests to take a leisurely shopping stroll, short walks or joint meals and drinks. The international airport in Palma lies about 60 km away. In the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace a large choice of gastronomy awaits you. For a perfect start to the day, we offer you a lavish breakfast buffet with cold and warm dishes in our non-smoking buffet restaurant Sa Font. In the evening we also serve Mediterranean dishes in the buffet restaurant Sa Font while at the Show Cooking you can watch how delicious international dishes from Indian, Mexican, Japanese and Chinese cuisine are prepared. Moreover, in the main season our head cook creates a selection of excellent dishes in the a la carte restaurant Es Moli. At lunchtime our poolside bar offers you a range of tasty meals and a great choice of wines. To round off the day you can enjoy alcoholic and alcohol-fee drinks at the poolside bar or at our other bars, such as the lobby bar, piano bar or in the TV room. The wellness area and spa of the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace pamper you with many different offers to make body and soul feel wonderful. Treat yourself to some relaxation and peace, and let our competent team of therapists draw up your personal wellness programme with massages, therapies or beauty treatments. In addition, you can enjoy the sauna, a Turkish bath or solarium in the wellness area. You can refresh yourself in the outdoor and indoor pools of the hotel. Finally, you will also find a ladies' hair saloon in the wellness area. The SENTIDO Mallorca Palace hotel offers you a fully equipped fitness area along with a wide variety of nearby sport and entertainment facilities. Enjoy a refreshing bath in crystal-clear water or a beach volleyball match on the fine sand of the beaches on the east coast of Majorca. Furthermore, you can try out many kinds of water sports such as canoeing, windsurfing or sailing on the Mediterranean Sea. An ideal place for hiking, riding or cycle tours is the nature protection area on the small peninsula Punta de n'Amer. The hotel hires out bicycles. For golf-lovers, the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace offers special rates for the numerous golf courses dotted throughout the beautiful Majorcan countryside which the hotel cooperates with. To go out you can head for the beach promenade just a few minutes away in Sa Coma or go to lively Cala Millor. You can also join in the colourful town festivals and events here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your SENTIDO Mallorca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Palace Sa Coma
SENTIDO Mallorca Palace Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing