We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax in comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Mallorca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SENTIDO Mallorca Palace
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relax in comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Have just returned from a very relaxing and enjoyable week at the Mallorca Palace in Sa Coma. Overall the hotel was excellent with a couple of minor shortcomings.

General environment and surroundings. The hotel consists of four 3 storey buildings around the gardens/pool area. All bedrooms overlook this area which is well kept with grass and trees and a pool bar. Pool towels are provided and the loungers are extremely comfortable - wooden with good thick cushions, comfortable both sitting and lying. This outdoor area is kept very clean and tidy as are all the indoor areas. The main hotel bar has an outdoor terrace as well as the larger indoor area and there is live music several times a week.
.
Bedrooms - there is a minibar and safe, an indoor table and chairs as well as table and wicker chairs on the terracw. The rooms are a good size with very good storage, both wardrobe and drawer space. Also plenty of proper hangers - ie no fiddling with the hook and detachable hanger kind. Beds firm, I like that but may not suit all.

Bathroom with 2 wash hand basins. Shower over bath. Separate toilet off bathroom.

Food - excellent. Extensive range at both breakfast and dinner, both self-service. At dinner always several fish and meat dishes. As well as prepared dishes and the roast of the day, there was always fish and at least 2 meats which were cooked on the spot to your own preference. Fresh sushi also on most evenings. Plentiful salads, vegetables, fresh fruit and puddings, cheese and biscuits. Food fresh and of good quality.

Spa - we did not use this so have no comment.

Reception staff very helpful.

And the negatives?

Service in dining room and bar could be slow. On one occasion we think our lunch order at pool bar had been forgotten; order only came after a reminder.

In my view there should be a maitre d' to greet diners in the evening, to guide them to seats and to ensure that waiter service is always efficient.

I was also disappointed to find a dispenser over the bath containing some unbranded liquid which was deemed to be a body and hair shampoo. In what is purported to be a 5 star hotel I would expect separate branded shower gel and shampoo in little bottles not some unnamed substance in a vulgar wall dispenser.
I would also expect to find a box of tissues in bedroom.

These are small niggles and I would probably not even have mentioned them had the hotel been graded 4 star. However 5 star does raise expectations.

But they do not take away from what was a very enjoyable holiday. The hotel is certainly a very good 4 star and I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending it to others. Lovely food, good room, pleasing pool environment, about a 5 minute walk to beach, bus stop right outside plus an amazing ancient olive tree at entrance.
Also a supermarket just across the road and a bicycle shop beside it which hires bikes for just 5 euro per day

A really good choice for a relaxing holiday in this quiet resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    94
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
257
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This quiet, calm hotel ticked many boxes for my husband and I. It is so peaceful once you have stepped into reception and remains that way until you step out again.
Rooms very clean and spacious. Beds are a little hard for me (one mans meat another mans poison) Pool and surrounding areas very well kept. Efficient towel service. NO loud pool music and the noise around the pool, truly is only the birds!!
Breakfast is excellent buffet style.......everything you can think of. Evening meal, again buffet style with lots of choice and really tasty. I would perhaps have liked an a la carte menu as I find buffet a little repetitive after 10 days. But I am not complaining!
Really enjoyable evening entertainment (Jazz,Guitar and electric cello by a duo La Boheme...superbe!) But again very quiet.
Bicycle hire is a must and this can be done in the hotel in minutes.
Free WIFI which was great.
This hotel made for a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Well done and thankyou to ALL the helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alegna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

A lovely small hotel in the centre of Sa Coma. Built in traditional Majorquian style, this is a low rise hotel with 114 rooms. Our room was on the ground floor with a terrace. The furniture is typical of the island...do not be put off...it's very comfortable. Our room was spacious with a generous bathroom and the most storage space I have seen in a hotel room. It was spotlessly clean.
What really makes this place special is that it is surrounded by high rise but is a world away once you're inside. It is immaculately kept by the many staff who really want to help. Nothing is too much trouble..thank you for fulfilling my request for Earl Grey tea, it was much appreciated!
The food? Ah the food...a small but very efficiently run restaurant with a surprisingly large range of excellent food...many choices and courses.
We went in early June. The weather was lovely, not too hot. The sun beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of room around the large pool...no towels left out. We had no trouble in getting a bed no matter what time we arrived.
Truly a 5star hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for block 2 or 3 if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylTom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

On arrival were greeted with a friendly hola & orange juice or champagne. Although not 2pm the room was ready, it was a ground floor but we asked to move to a top floor & this was happily accommodated with our bag moved, without question by the concierge. Beach hut served drinks & snacks 11-6ish, music was only around the hut so not disturbing if you wanted to read or nap! No entertainment poolside, this was not a problem as we just wanted to chill for a few days. There are 3 outdoor pools, 2 linked, all heated via the sun, 28* in June & pool temp was nice. Children's pool. Wooden sun loungers have extra padded topping & pool towels are supplied ( wish we had known that as we took them with us & would have saved room in the case!) the hotel was dominated by the Germans but this did not stop the staff talking to us in very good English. All staff were very friendly & although we didn't need any extras, nothing was too much trouble. They seemed to like it when I tried to speak my very best holiday Spanish & were happy to fill in the gaps! Rooms & all the hotel was very clean ( I am very particular) .A mix of ages when we went but mainly 50+, definitely not rowdy. Breakfast good. Great courtesy rooms if you have a late flight, showers, more clean towels & shower gel provided! Indoor pool which we didn't need but did smell quite chloriney. Mini gym. Hairdresser. sauna & steam room (chargeable AM but free afternoons)Lovely spa which has special,offers, the salt massage was lovely on the first day & set me up for a relaxing few days, but be prepared to get your baps out! Bike hire from hotel 8 euros, just outside hotel, bike hire shop 5 euros for all day, no ID needed, just hotel Name.To summarise: if you want a peaceful break, 5 minutes from a gloriously white beach, this is fab!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room ( only 3 floors in total) and one which is central as the trees can block t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Enjoying a family vacation at Mallorca Palace, in a clean and nice hotel. The pool area was very nice and well kept. We had half-board and enjoyed both breakfast and dinners. Breakfast was good with ample varity of breakfast items to all. Dinner became a somewhat repetitive at our stays (been there twice for 10 days) , and with the buffet, most popular items went early. Stand in line early. Very nice cleaning and maintenance. The location was very good with large building blocking for sea-view. We stayed in June, and really enjoyed the wheather.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorBusPleasure_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in May and found the Hotel, Food and Staff were excellent. When we arrived we were offered refreshments, and whilst booking in our cases were taken to our room. The receptionists were very helpful and so were the staff in the dining room and also the bar staff. The pools and garden area were very nice as well. We liked this hotel because it wasn't too big unlike some of the Hotels in Sa Coma. Rooms were excellent and kept spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was buffet style and plenty of choice. Dinner again buffet and chefs on hand to cook, meat and fish, so much to choose from, there was a champagne evening and also a champagne breakfast.
English are in the minority but we didn't mind that.
We didn't use the Spa to therefore can't give a rating, but we did use the indoor pool which was a little warmer than the outside one.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't at its best, but we did have some sunny days. We like to go out on local transport and there is a bus stop outside the Hotel, and we found the bus drivers were very helpful. We went to Alcudia and the day we went there was only one bus back to Sa Coma at 18.30hrs. Bus didn't arrive on time and we asked a bus driver that stopped and he telephoned his depot to find out where the Sa Coma bus was. Brilliant. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and I would go back again.

Room Tip: We were over the bar on the 1st floor and we had the afternoon sun which we like. The block opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Motherduck6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Once more I returned to the Mallorca Palace and was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and made me very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. This was my first visit travelling alone. The food both at breakfast and dinner was very good with plenty of choice i especially enjoyed the Gala Dinner. There is a pool bar for lunch and drinks throughout the day. Although Sa Coma is commercialised but once you are in the hotel with its lovely well kept gardens, two pools and plenty of sun beds you are in a closed area which is very relaxing. I will certainly go back again very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
48.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mallorca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mallorca Palace

Property: SENTIDO Mallorca Palace
Address: Calle Savines 148, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#12 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mallorca Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace, the adults only hotel that offers a diverse holiday surrounded by beaches, nature, sights and lively places on the east coast of Majorca. With its privileged location, the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace is the ideal base to discover the Majorcan east coast of Spain. Relax on the sandy beach of Sa Coma, just 250 m away, which is one of the biggest beaches in the region with excellent water quality. Enjoy the nature and an unforgettable panoramic view of the coast in the Punta de n'Amer nature protection area or discover well-known sights such as the Dragon Caves of Porto Cristo, the pearl factory in Manacor and the hermitage chapel of Arta. With countless restaurants, cafes and shops, the beach promenade and the pedestrian zone of Las Palmeras in the town centre of Sa Coma, just 500 m away, invite guests to take a leisurely shopping stroll, short walks or joint meals and drinks. The international airport in Palma lies about 60 km away. In the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace a large choice of gastronomy awaits you. For a perfect start to the day, we offer you a lavish breakfast buffet with cold and warm dishes in our non-smoking buffet restaurant Sa Font. In the evening we also serve Mediterranean dishes in the buffet restaurant Sa Font while at the Show Cooking you can watch how delicious international dishes from Indian, Mexican, Japanese and Chinese cuisine are prepared. Moreover, in the main season our head cook creates a selection of excellent dishes in the a la carte restaurant Es Moli. At lunchtime our poolside bar offers you a range of tasty meals and a great choice of wines. To round off the day you can enjoy alcoholic and alcohol-fee drinks at the poolside bar or at our other bars, such as the lobby bar, piano bar or in the TV room. The wellness area and spa of the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace pamper you with many different offers to make body and soul feel wonderful. Treat yourself to some relaxation and peace, and let our competent team of therapists draw up your personal wellness programme with massages, therapies or beauty treatments. In addition, you can enjoy the sauna, a Turkish bath or solarium in the wellness area. You can refresh yourself in the outdoor and indoor pools of the hotel. Finally, you will also find a ladies' hair saloon in the wellness area. The SENTIDO Mallorca Palace hotel offers you a fully equipped fitness area along with a wide variety of nearby sport and entertainment facilities. Enjoy a refreshing bath in crystal-clear water or a beach volleyball match on the fine sand of the beaches on the east coast of Majorca. Furthermore, you can try out many kinds of water sports such as canoeing, windsurfing or sailing on the Mediterranean Sea. An ideal place for hiking, riding or cycle tours is the nature protection area on the small peninsula Punta de n'Amer. The hotel hires out bicycles. For golf-lovers, the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace offers special rates for the numerous golf courses dotted throughout the beautiful Majorcan countryside which the hotel cooperates with. To go out you can head for the beach promenade just a few minutes away in Sa Coma or go to lively Cala Millor. You can also join in the colourful town festivals and events here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your SENTIDO Mallorca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Palace Sa Coma
SENTIDO Mallorca Palace Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing