We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 2014 weeks break fully inclusive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Mallorca Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Mallorca Palace
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“June 2014 weeks break fully inclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

On arrival this hotel was stunning greeted with a glass bubbly very pleasant staff relaxed then went to our room ground floor overlooking the pool the rooms are lovely clean large plenty room to move around good facilities although no tea and coffee making which would of been nice especially for those English guests like there morning tea.
The pool area was amazing plenty of beds clean towels every day and the bar menu for lunch time was amazing the only shame was this lovely area closed at six and I would have enjoyed a drink by the pool during the evening
The restaurant service was amazing plenty of food choices if any to much and staff very helpful
The bar area for the evening was lovely well stocked bar and on all inclusive you are not limited to cheap local brands
the only downside was that the bars closed at 11.30 and the entertainment was lacking only on every other night my husband and I are early fifty's and sometimes the hotel made me feel as if I was in a retirement home also most guests are German. also not aloud to take food drink to rooms.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a quite relaxed break but if you require night life not the place for you
Sa Coma is lovely plenty to do we visited the caves at drac and went to soller on train from Palma amazing trip local buses very easy visit Porto cristo on bus 2 eruos

Room Tip: ground floor great access to pool avoid mini bar you will be charged
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    93
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
257
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kirriemuir
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have just returned from 11 glorious days at mallorca palace,could not fault the staff,the cleanliness of hotel ,the pool area and our junior suite.our only niggle was the food at the buffet was not always hot enough,also being vegetarian there was not always a good choice of a hot option,other than that the food was very good.we hope to visit again next year,and would definatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirriemuirAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehead, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just back from a five night holiday at Mallorca Palace! My husband and I were greeting with a lovely welcome from Iranya on reception and served a glass of champagne ! I emailed in advance and asked for a ground floor room due to a recent operation! Nothing was any bother and the room was perfect! Super king size bed and fabulous size of a room with access to the gardens! The pool was a stone throw away which was very handy! I booked a spa treatment and opted for a back massage! I was given a full body massage back and front which was by far the best I've ever had! The meals in the hotel were delicious! We were sorry we didn't go half or full board as the outside restaurants weren't great! Very poor selection of places to eat. Everywhere was pizza or burgers, there wasn't any nice places to have a really nice meal! So if your going to Sa coma eat at the hotel! This is a adults only hotel which appealed to us and it was so quite.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Perfect location , staff extremely friendly, rooms very clean and spacious! I like to make my own cup of tea but I gad read there is no tea & coffee in the room but I rang reception asked for a kettle and it was there in minutes! So bring you tea bags or coffee and your sorted! Spar is literally outside the hotel!

Beach is lovely and kept clean! €14 for two sun beds & one umbrella ! Cala millor is just a 10 min bus ride from hotel! The bus stop is straight outside the front . It's best for shopping and the market is good on a Tuesday !

So thanks to all the staff at Mallorca Palace. You work very hard but you do a great job!

Breakfast was fantastic . If there's anything you want that they don't have they will get it for you!

Perfect holiday!

Room Tip: I loved being on the ground floor but all rooms looked good! Either bring a kettle or ask for one on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spent a very relaxing week with my mother (May). Service excellent with very attentive and friendly staff. Any request catered for immediately. Conveniently located to the beach. Food was great with lots of choice (we were fully inclusive so could have eaten and drank from 7.30 am right through to bedtime!!!)
rooms clean and comfortable ....i had problems initially with internet access but once again the management went out of their way to help and rectified the situation.
Very quiet hotel ....perfect for complete relaxation.

Room Tip: if you are super lazy ask for a room with direct access to garden/pool area ; )
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sundaylunchfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent a long weekend at this hotel in May and we were really pleased. Definitely a 5 star hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful and we were greeted with drinks on arrival. It is a very quiet hotel, peaceful and relaxing. The rooms were well presented and very clean, the only negative being the beds are singles pushed together and the mattresses on the firm side however I personally slept well for the duration of our stay.

We were only booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast available catered for all tastes, from full english to continental, freshly cooked omelette of your choice, cereal, fresh fruits and yoghurt. The position was perfect being only 5 minute walk from the beach, when you leave the hotel you can turn left heading towards a livelier part of town with a variety of bars, restaurants and shops or go left along the sea front heading towards S'Illiot which has restaurants and is a bit quieter, there is also a bus stop right outside the hotel from which you can head to Cala Millor although we did not have time during a weekend stay.

Overall we had a lovely time at this hotel and would highly recommend it, the clientele tended to be older with my husband, myself and our friends being much younger however we didn't find this an issue. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just back from a week at this Hotel on a half board basis, The hotel is a 5 star ,We found it very very relaxing and very quite !!Hotel was 50% empty so plenty of sunbeds two go around ,the rooms were clean , comfortable and roomy ...
Staff are very friendly and helpful ,Food was plentyful and varied ,nice restaurant and seated area outside for a relaxing drink after your meal .Reception will help you with your every need ,good gym ,inside pool and spa ..
There is a super pool with snack bar ,Plenty to do in the resort with bike hire,boat trips ,beach etc very close . loads of shops, bars and restaurants near the Hotel . As a couple who wanted a quite relaxing holiday hotel this ticked all the boxes .
It is the best 5 star hotel in Sa Coma .we could not find any faults .. There was a 95% older retired german clientele, with us being the only couple from the UK .. not a problem for us but would maybe put a family with teenage kids off a litte ?(we left our gang at home)
Weather was super ,tips -1Hour from the airport ,drinks expensive at hotel ,3 euro for bike hire per hour .20 euro for horse and carrage trip..nice beach,cones 1euro 50 mint choccy chip mmmmmmmmm..Supermarket next door, coke 1euro..first time in Mallorca and at the Mallorca palace -pity to leave really ..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mufc4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Me and my wife checked in last weekend. On arrival we were impressed but once we checked in and went to our rooms we found we were given a twin room. Their solution was we can push the beds together, as we are fully booked. (The hotel was 60% empty). We had to call our travel agent who called them to request to change room. Then they magically found a double room for me and my wife. The staff were unhelpful. The day we wanted to use the spa services apparently everything was book. Even tho the spa staff were just sitting at the desk doing nothing.
Diner time we were told the food hall is full. No service availble today. Try again tommorow. Overall wouldn't use this hotel. If they were this unhelpful when it's of season can u imagine the level of service when it's peak season. I definatly wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Sat1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
48.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mallorca Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mallorca Palace

Property: SENTIDO Mallorca Palace
Address: Calle Savines 148, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#12 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mallorca Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace, the adults only hotel that offers a diverse holiday surrounded by beaches, nature, sights and lively places on the east coast of Majorca. With its privileged location, the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace is the ideal base to discover the Majorcan east coast of Spain. Relax on the sandy beach of Sa Coma, just 250 m away, which is one of the biggest beaches in the region with excellent water quality. Enjoy the nature and an unforgettable panoramic view of the coast in the Punta de n'Amer nature protection area or discover well-known sights such as the Dragon Caves of Porto Cristo, the pearl factory in Manacor and the hermitage chapel of Arta. With countless restaurants, cafes and shops, the beach promenade and the pedestrian zone of Las Palmeras in the town centre of Sa Coma, just 500 m away, invite guests to take a leisurely shopping stroll, short walks or joint meals and drinks. The international airport in Palma lies about 60 km away. In the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace a large choice of gastronomy awaits you. For a perfect start to the day, we offer you a lavish breakfast buffet with cold and warm dishes in our non-smoking buffet restaurant Sa Font. In the evening we also serve Mediterranean dishes in the buffet restaurant Sa Font while at the Show Cooking you can watch how delicious international dishes from Indian, Mexican, Japanese and Chinese cuisine are prepared. Moreover, in the main season our head cook creates a selection of excellent dishes in the a la carte restaurant Es Moli. At lunchtime our poolside bar offers you a range of tasty meals and a great choice of wines. To round off the day you can enjoy alcoholic and alcohol-fee drinks at the poolside bar or at our other bars, such as the lobby bar, piano bar or in the TV room. The wellness area and spa of the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace pamper you with many different offers to make body and soul feel wonderful. Treat yourself to some relaxation and peace, and let our competent team of therapists draw up your personal wellness programme with massages, therapies or beauty treatments. In addition, you can enjoy the sauna, a Turkish bath or solarium in the wellness area. You can refresh yourself in the outdoor and indoor pools of the hotel. Finally, you will also find a ladies' hair saloon in the wellness area. The SENTIDO Mallorca Palace hotel offers you a fully equipped fitness area along with a wide variety of nearby sport and entertainment facilities. Enjoy a refreshing bath in crystal-clear water or a beach volleyball match on the fine sand of the beaches on the east coast of Majorca. Furthermore, you can try out many kinds of water sports such as canoeing, windsurfing or sailing on the Mediterranean Sea. An ideal place for hiking, riding or cycle tours is the nature protection area on the small peninsula Punta de n'Amer. The hotel hires out bicycles. For golf-lovers, the SENTIDO Mallorca Palace offers special rates for the numerous golf courses dotted throughout the beautiful Majorcan countryside which the hotel cooperates with. To go out you can head for the beach promenade just a few minutes away in Sa Coma or go to lively Cala Millor. You can also join in the colourful town festivals and events here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your SENTIDO Mallorca Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Palace Sa Coma
SENTIDO Mallorca Palace Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing