We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday for our needs”
Review of Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europa
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Sa Coma
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We just came back from our holiday in Europa apartments Sa coma. We had a great time . The apartments are basic but very clean. The pool and surrounding areas very clean and well looked after. We had 4 year old twins with us and they loved the baby pool just the right height for them. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. We got clean towels and apartment cleaned within the week stay. We had a very relaxing holiday and the location is excellent 5 mins walk from restaurants shops and beach. The Playground was also a bonus as its not mentioned on web site. We would definitely go back to Europa apartments .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TADR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

just got back after 11 day at the europa apartments, had a great time very laid back, the gardens were lovely in contrast to all the other holiday complexes which were all all concrete. I would go back 4 sure. the apartments have had a major make over an the staff were sooooo friendly.
10 out of 10 for a very affordable holiday. 4 minutes from the lovely beach if u use the lanes @ the back of the apartments. had a great holiday all told...

Room Tip: rooms r all good u can have pool side or sited back from pool all rooms have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rediii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. When we arrived we were greeted by a nice lady called Renna. who showed us to our room! The room was spotless and clean but basic, which is what we expected for the price we paid! Staff were friendly, but language was a problem. The Grounds were kept nice and tidy and pool kept cleaned. had a small bar but would of been nice if they did bar snacks! On the whole lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We went for a weekend break, four girls for three nights. These rooms were everything we needed, very clean and we were very pleased with our stay. Our only problem was with the bath as there were little chips in it and would not be possible to have a bath, but as we were only there three nights this was not a problem. The staff were very helpful with taxis and information about Sa Coma and partnering towns such as Calla Millor which we also visited, the staff were there to welcome us when we arrived after the flight was delayed and we arrived at three in the morning! I would definitely stop here again, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet get away with only a short walk to nearby bars/shops. Europa Apartments gave us a lovely weekend away, thankyou!

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor room and a first floor room - the bottom floor room was handy for nipping out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chopper60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights with my husband and 1 year old son, we arrived very late and the receptionist was extremely friendly, a cot was provided straight away, our room was clean and we were suprised at the size, we had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 hobs and a sink and cutlery and crockery was all provided, i easily cooked for my family with this, we also used one of the BBQ's one evening to make dinner, the apartment was cleaned and new towels were provided twice during our stay which i was not expecting given it was a self catering apartment, from reading previous reviews before we left i was starting to worry but as soon as we arrived i could see i had nothing to worry about, we would happily stay here again, i think these apartments have had a raw deal from previous reviews and i wonder how many people voiced there complaints to the staff who were only too happy to help??
People wanting 'all the comforts of home' shouldnt stay in a 3 star self catering resort.
Thankyou europa apartments for a perfect base for our wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bruss86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I arrived at the airport late at night, there was no one there to direct us to our transfers, however the staff at the desk were very helpful! When we arrived at the appartments we were met by staff, they spoke little english but were very helpful and carried out suitcases to our ground floor room, the room was very basic, spacious and clean. The bath wasn't of high standard but a shower was provided, so there was no issue there. The pool was lovely and relaxing, very quite and also clean, although there weren't many sun loungers however there was only a few families there so that was not a problem. The apartments were very close to the main town of Sa Coma wich was very convenient, Sa Coma was a lovely thriving town with lots of lovely restaurants and shops. A beautiful beach! Unfortunately I fell ill after I had left my stay at the apartments however our flights weren't till late that night, however the staff were extremely helpful and arranged for me to stay at room in a sistering hotel and provided a taxi whilst look after our luggage so we didn't have to lug it around. Overall, great family holiday, great stay, great staff, great place, great accomadation, good value for money! I would visit Sa Coma and stay at the europa apartments again, would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jessica1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We are a couple and stayed in the Europa for a week. When we arrived about 11.30 at night we were given the key. Front door looked damaged. When we went into the bathroom there was a towel behind the sink. The bath the paint was pealing of it and the sink was dripping. The sink in the kitchen was dripping and the plug of the fridge was plugged in across the sick which was dangerous.

The next day when we got up the bathroom was flooded. I asked the manager to move us and we were moved to another apartment the next day. This apartment was not bad but the bath was the same paint pealing off it.

The day before we left we found a dead rat in the pool, the took it out with a net but they never cleaned the pool.

These apartment should be renovated or else closed down.

We had a good holiday otherwise. The area is lovely and some of the other apartments were lovely. We went to a different pool every day because our pool the paint was coming of the end of it and it looked dirty. I would go back to Sa Coma but not to the Europa Apartments. The food was love and entertainment was good.

Hope this helps you.

Room Tip: Try any other place besides the Europa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma
17.7 mi away
Hotel Galaxia
Hotel Galaxia
#33 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 14 in S'illot
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Canyamel Garden
Canyamel Garden
#15 of 15 in Canyamel
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seasun Siurell
Seasun Siurell
#16 of 28 in Sa Coma
198 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#30 of 46 in Cala d'Or
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa

Address: Calle Dalies s/n, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: £24 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Sa Coma
Europa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing