We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Europa...value for money”
Review of Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europa
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Europa...value for money”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have just got back from a week stay and can honestly say we loved it my boys had a brill time in the very clean pool and very friendly staff.The apartments are clean and tidy I would definitely recommend europa apartments excellent value money!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberkyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    47
    32
    14
    19
See reviews for
50
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at Europa first 2 weeks in July and was pleasantly surprised . Staff very courteous and helpful and the rooms were basic but clean . yes you did have to ask for clean towels but no biggie. The pool was spotless and plenty of sun beds and sun umberelas. Hotel bar cheapest in the resort . be careful as no air con so may need windows open. Low windows so be wary if you walk in your sleep . a lot more positives than negatives . would recommend to my own friends

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markusz321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We went to the europa apts for 14 nights and on our arrival after reading previous reviews we were pleasantly surprised the pool area looked clean and tidy the apts looked fine and the member of staff who greeted us was pleasant. Myself, husband and 2 young children (5years and the other 10 weeks old) were shown to our room on bottom floor which stunk and there was quite a few ants in the bedroom, so we asked to b moved which the staff member did so with no hassles but to another bottom terrace. The room was basic but nice and clean and no ants, so we felt comfortable. On the first few days there was one or two stray cats on our terrace trying to get into the apt for food so clearly a previous person must have been feeding them. I was a little uncomfortable with this given my baby. I had to put bottles of water on the terrace to stop them coming near. After couple of days no more cats, "happy days" . 4 days into our holiday still didn't have clean towels and we had to ask staff which they provided with no hassles, on the 10 day we had to ask for clean bedding as they still had not been changed which again they provided along with clean towels and no hassles however....this was done whilst we were out at the beach. On returning back to the room after being washed I realised my eternity ring and my daughters chain was missing which lay every day in the same place in the room. We turned the room upside down and it was completely gone. All the costume jewellery was still there as was my daughter rope chain and ankle bracelet. There was no sign of breaking in but the female staff member said the cleaners had been in our room at 2pm that very day. Then alarmingly another 2 guests had a chain stolen that same very day from there room. On the last day of our holiday we had spent it in a police station having to report the stolen jewellery. This put a damper on the rest of our stay at the europa as clearly it was stolen in house someone must have had access with a key. We would definitely go back to sa coma it's a beautiful place but we will NOT b back at the europa apartments. Was disappointed that the female member of staff spoke with the cleaners who obviously denied it and she jst took there word for it but apologised. Never again.

Room Tip: If u do choose to stay at the europa, jst leave expensive jewellery at home, and ask for a floor abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Arrived at the apartment midnight the person on duty was nice the staff at pool nice apartment alright basic kept pool nice and tidy plenty of beds to lie on on day 4had to ask guy at pool for clean towels he brung them up to our room then n day10 had to ask for clean bedding on day 12packed bags ready for going home 2days time went to beach came back noticed cleaners had been in room left clean towels getting ready to go out noticed jewellery was missing went to girl at pool told her says she would speak to cleaners and boss in morning but cleaners said wasn't them they were only ones in room costume jewellery lying there but that was left took the good things of course they are not going to own up they are only 2of them said funny how it lay there for 12days boss didn't even say sorry very disappointment end to our holiday so just be aware if you booked into Europa apartment be on guard very sad ending to holiday won't be back there at those apartment again but go back to sa coma very peaceful place good family place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side quiteter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisRilay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

After reading some of the earlier reviews, we were concerned about what we would find when we got to these apartments! We were pleasantly surprised! We arrived in the early hours of the morning to be greeted by friendly staff who checked us in and helped carry our luggage to our room. The room was very clean and spacious. The kitchen facilities were adaquate for a 2 * self-catering apartment (having everything required) with regards cutlery, plates, glasses etc. The bedding and towels were changed twice during the week of our stay and the balcony overlooking the pool was lovely to sit out on. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The pool area was very clean with the pool being cleaned daily and the baby pool and play area were excellent for young children especially knowing they were safe with a lifeguard present! Europa Apartments are a great location to Sa Coma town centre and shops and bars-Only two mins walk away from shops and bars and 5 mins walk away from the beach and promenade where there is lots going on! The bar in the apartments was very cheap-a lot cheaper than in the main town. The only downside is they dont have any bar side snacks but that isnt a major issue when there are lots of supermarkets nearby! Very reasonably priced for the money you pay to stay here and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone! Thank you Europa for a fab holiday!

Room Tip: We had a first floor apartment (room 19) and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

No frills apartment but clean and comfortable .nice little pool and a small pool for the little ones
both clean. the staff were very good any problems it was sorted quickly . nice little bar area plenty of seating . safety person at the pool. .kitchen needs updating and a micro wave would be good. No oven no kettle just 2 ring burner should be three star with a little more tlc all in all very good stay .don't use the shops on the front there is a fab super market go up the steps turn right up to the round about t right 10 minuet walk and half the price . and we would go back

Room Tip: All rooms got the sun at some stage of the day .its a quiet location so all rooms were about the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyj446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Perfect location, away from busy roads, bars and shops that shut at 10pm. Very quiet and relaxing apartments. Lovely pool area perfect for children and adults. Very much recommended for young families

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.6 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#8 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa

Property: Europa
Address: Calle Dalies s/n, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Sa Coma
Europa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing