We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Marfil Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mediterraneo(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasun Siurell(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orient Beach(Sa Coma)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
22
50
38
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
50
38
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge beerclean apartmentsfresh bedding and towelskids loved the poolcentral locationkennas irish barexcellent holidaycheap holidayhuge supermarkethonest reviewyear old sonall agesice creameuros24hrshobssun
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here 22-29 September 2013 with my partner and three year old. I was unsure what to expect because of some of the negative reviews on trip advisor but we all loved it and would go back. After considering a number of options this was an inexpensive accommodation option, however having walked around the resort I believe it to be a little gem, much more intimate and relaxing than some of the other big local hotels, set in fantastic gardens. We tend to go to the beach so didn't really use the pool that much but it was clean. The rooms are basic but spacious and we had everything we needed. We had a ground floor room, there were a few ants around but not in the room itself so they did not bother us. We found it to be a great base to explore from. Miguel and Ireana were very hospitable and responsive to our needs. Their spoken English did not present as a barrier to us, in fact we enjoyed talking to them and it was a great opportunity to learn a few words and phrases in Spanish. I tend not to return to the same resorts or hotels because I like to explore and try new places however having been there we have already talked about going back. Sa Coma is an excellent resort for families and those with younger children especially in September when it is a little cooler (but still plenty hot enough). In terms of tips: don't go expecting 5*, try your hand at a little Spanish, for local cuisine try 'El Sol' and avoid using the spar shops opting instead for the larger 'hypermarket' it is much cheaper and where the locals shop (the hotel staff have a map and will be happy to direct you). Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just got home from here, and i will never ever return. on arrival we went into our room and was greeted by hundreds of ants at the front door, we were on the top floor. the socket for the tv was hanging off, with wires exposed, not so great with a 4 year old. we complained but as the staff couldn't speak english we got absolutely nowhere. the cupboards when we opened them were covered with dead ants, and even the wardrobe was infested. we used a full can of ant killer throughout the week and was told there was no more. the pool was stone cold, and was 80% in the shade so had no chance of getting a sunlounger in the sun! also, in the week we were there, the maids only came into the room twice. The shower curtain was covered in mould and the shower head was no better. filthiest hotel i've ever stayed in, i didn't expect the ritz, however clean towels are a must in my book. we stayed basic last year in turkey, and the hotel was fantastic, as my review stated, all for £11 each for the week. this cost £420 and was filthy. never ever again, however the reort itself was fantastic and beautiful. we found a bar that was english run called the dug out, the food was amazing, however not as amazing as the owners!!! even if they are st helens and liverpool fans, nobodys perfect :) oh and a trip on the safari is a must!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just returned from the Europa apartments, we really enjoyed it our apartment was basic but clean, we saw ants outside but none in the apartment which was on the ground floor, there is ant spray in the apartment if you do see any. Michael who is the manager was very friendly and helpful as are all the staff, they don't speak very good English but if you make the effort they will do their best for you. It is very convenient for the beach and the resort, both are lovely, the apartments are near but set back enough to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

After staying a week in the Europa holiday, it was better than i thought it be, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was a average size, some people had a problem with ants, but if u keep ur room clean it wont be a problem, pool area was nice and clean, advise against drinking the local beer from the pool bar, as of a group off 7, 4 was ill.
Its very basic but u get wot u pay for,
Recommend eating at jjs bar, good size portions, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 276nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the Europa and we were glad to come home. We arrived to a lovely pool but that's all that was lovely. We found a mouldy plate of food in microwave, dirty pans and plates in the kitchen. It was so dirty we didnt eat once in our apartment the kitchen had no kettle or toaster they have to be hired and one plug in hob to cook on the kitchen was filthy. The bathroom was filthy taps were rusty and the shower head snapped off while the sink in the bathroom leaked when taps used. Probably the dirtiest place we have stayed in and wouldn't return. Such a shame they're in a great location and Sa Coma is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maccajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews