We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great basic apartments great pool for youngs kids great resort”
Review of Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europa
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great basic apartments great pool for youngs kids great resort”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

i stayed here with my son for a week the apartments were nice and clean when we arrived we were only there for a week beds and towels were not changed but if we had asked im sure they would have done
i personally prefer not to have maids in and out of room anyway
the pool was great size for kids my son was never out of it
they should liven up the bar area a bit and do more food
but for basic accom in a great resort its fine
the previous reviews slating these apartments are unfair they seem to be people who want 5 star hotel for budget price you get what you pay for i would stay here again and sa coma is lovely

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank topcat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    47
    32
    14
    20
See reviews for
51
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

normally we holiday in turkey and the service standards there are so high.

the apartments size was good and there was a fridge and 2 ring hob. The only real thing wrong with the apartment was that it was covered in ants, the bath had been painted and the paint kept going off which was disgusting and the we had to ask on the 4 day for new towels and toilet roll. ( owners speak no english so basic spanish would be good ) the cleaners did come and give us these things and made our beds although they did not put on clean sheets. We usually stay in 2 3 stars and I would say this is one of the lowest ones we have been to. the gardens had the potential to be lovely but were dried out, the pool area was not that great and we only sat there once. It was pretty basic and I prob would not stay in these apartments again but from what I could seee there is not many 2 3 star apartments in sa coma they are all 4 5 star all inclusive.

sa coma was not our sort of place we struggled to find a nice restaurant - mainly just english restaurants and cafes. I enjoy trying the local cuisine and could not do this in sa coma. we went to cala millor one day and preferred it there also s'illot you could walk into and they had some nicer places.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Me and my fiancee went with my mum, sister her husband and two young children. It was a hour from the airport and when arriving I had some reservations about the hotel considering the reviews I had read. We were checked in very quickly and went to our rooms, however, our key didnt seem to work, it seemed my fears were quickly becoming a reality. However the woman on reception was very very helpful and immediately came with us with a spare key which worked which she then gave to us. After that, it was a great holiday! It was only a 5minute walk away from the streets with all the shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely go back, it was ideal for what we wanted. The apartments were quiet and peaceful during the day but at night it was as lively as you would want it to be. Some places were open til 3o'clock in the morning where me and my fiancee who are 22 and 24 went to. Bars like the Britannia are great for entertainment, especially for families with young children. The prices were as to be expected, the euro wasn't too good but if you spend as you would at home you'll be fine. The only downside was that the maids only seemed to come once a week. We were only there a week but I'm sure if it bothered us so much and mentioned it that the staff would have been more than willing to help. Some people complained about ants? This would be like Spanish people coming over here in the summer and complaining about midgeys at night - it wasn't a problem. If you paid £500 each for the holiday then you'd be expecting something a little extravagant, but for what we paid and wanted it was absolutely ideal and would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samparker8188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenavon
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

If you're looking for a low budget accomodation this is a good choice. The buildings need some TLC but the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the location is quiet yet close to restaurants and shopping.

We received clean towels and bed linen twice in the week we stayed. The room had a brand new mop and broom and we recommend you keep your floors clean so that ants don't have reason to invade. In addition we purchased some ant spray and had no problems at all.

We were on the ground floor opposite the childrens pool and our 3 yr old loved every minute. The kitchenette is basic with only a 2 burner cooker but the fridge/freezer worked excellent and we were able to cook basic meals if we didn't feel like a restaurant.

We've done the 3-4-5 star accomodations and this year it just wasn't in the budget but we were very happy with this complex.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We were dropped off at the accommodation by the transfer bus, 2 adults one young child, a baby and numerous bags only to find the apartments were closed down. There was a contact number which we phoned and were re-located to different apartments in Sillot (about a mile away from these apartments). Still no idea why they were shut or indeed if they are still closed? The travel firm is investigating

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RobCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

verwood
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My wife and I have just returned from a holiday staying at the Europa apartments Sa Coma Majorca and after reading some of the reports were a bit worried as to what we would find, and We had a lovely time and the Owners are very good,though can't speak english. They were very pleasant throughout the 10 days and as for the apartments, we have had much worse with Thomsons and other companies.The apartments are basic, clean and the one we had overlooked the pool. The pool was cleaned at least twice during our stay, the apartment bedding was changed twice as were the towels and the maid emptied the bins and was also very pleasant though no english. The apartment blocks are looking a bit tired but if you want a nice peaceful place to stay at the back of the town area away from the noise of the bigger hotels you can't go wrong. Give the owners a break and book in, it is only 2 star after all and if you want 5 star accomadation then you will pay 5 star prices! .

Helpful?
5 Thank keyboardbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

As this was2 star we expected basic accomodation,not a problem. Rooms were good size but not very clean,desperately needed decorating.Nasty foisty smell in both ours & our friends rooms,coming from beds,sofas & wardrobes,this got worse when windows had been shut.Paint flaked off the bath after each use,taps and tiles were black & grimey. Towels changed twice in a week,sheets not changed & room never cleaned,brush&mop(smelly) in room indicating we were meant to do our own cleaning..I dont expect to do this on holiday. Gardens could have been lovely with some watering & trimming,but instead it was overgrown & brown. pool was clean and had enough sunbeds for those who didnt wish to walk 5-10mins to beach(shortcut thru next hotel to main street)
Managed by German man and Columbian wife,friendly toward us,he was fluent in English & Spanish. Manager prided himself on how peaceful it was but this was due to him bellowing at anyone who spoke above a whisper(during the daytime!) and god help the poor kids in the pool! On one occasion he ran out onto his balcony at 5pm,in his underpants,screaming "QUIET! THIS NOT YOUR HOUSE!!!"then got dressed & charged to the pool and told the kids "swimming,not shouting",if we had had kids with us this would have upset us as it was uncalled for,as it was tho we had a good laugh about it(quietly,of course!).
Sa Coma was a nice place which catered mostly for British & German holiday makers,my husband,who is Spanish, struggled to find Spanish food which disapointed him.
As for the Europa,Ive stayed in worse places, but not much worse! With cleaning and gardening it could have been nice.You get what you pay for.We will be paying a bit more next time!

  • Liked — size of apartments
  • Disliked — foisty smell in rooms & strict rules re:noise
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.6 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#16 of 29 in Sa Coma
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa

Property: Europa
Address: Calle Dalies s/n, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Sa Coma
Europa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing