We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aptos Club Sa Coma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aptos Club Sa Coma
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great resort.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

So no signs upon arrival, go to the hotel over the road to check in. Was not looking forward to this holiday after reading the reviews and probably paid over the odds through the cooperative travel. Our room itself was clean, the lack of air conditioning probably the biggest issue. The pool area is generally clean and tidy although people seem to think it's ok to put there towels out and leave them there for the duration of there stay, hence three days at the beech until we 'secured' sun beds. Around thirty sunbeds to share between all the apartments. The resort itself is excellent, plenty of good bars / resteraunts and the beech is excellent. All within a few minutes of the apartments. We spent very little time in the apartment but it served it's purpose.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank miloboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    35
    15
    47
See reviews for
54
44
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ossett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Sa Coma is a nice area, I enjoyed it but it would of been a lot nicer if we was in a better hotel. The hotel looked OK but the apartments was rubbish. I would recomend anyone not to stay here. The apartments are very dirty, there is ants all over, you have to rent a kettle for 10 euros, 2 of us had to sleep on sofas, the walls are very thin so you can here everything and there isnt enough cutelry to go round everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We can't believe all the negative reviews we have just read about the apartments. It's true that there are no signs to tell you where to check in, but apart from that everything else was great! The apartment was a good value for money and ticked all the boxes. There was hot water, it was cleaned, bedding and towels replaced nearly every other day and the pool was nice and clean. Some people probably have too high expectations - you can't expect 5 star luxury on a budget holiday. We had an absolutely great week there, didn't want to leave and would recommend the holiday package to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Cheap and you get what you pay for. Absolute rubbish. These appts are part of the Gran Playa Hotel. The hotel may be OK, but these appts and rubbish. If youve got kids, be very worried.

No aircon, only one window and one patio door. Mosquito heaven and you will be bitten to bits every night. Ants are in every ground floor appt and if you have children make sure you get above ground. The walls are really thin and you can hear everything, especially all the kids coming in between 1-5am.

Kitchen is basically an electric hob and a fridge (ours was noisy). No microwave and no oven ( not that you need one unless you cook for children).

HELL HOLE, SPEND A BIT EXTRA AND GET THE COMA PLAYA APPT HOTEL NEXT DOOR.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Skinner_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Me and my freind stayed here for 4 nights in June, looked on trip adviser before hand and the comments made me laugh as to how bad the hotel seemed after I had book the holiday.
Lets start with the good points.

1. New towels each day and the bed was made
2. Clean
3. Working fridge
4. Big living space (for 2 people anyway).

Bad points
1. No air con (I wasnt expecting it to be fair)
2. TV had 2 channels (but on holiday who needs a TV)

Yes it was basic but it is a great bargain! You are 10 mins walk to the beach and only 5 mins from resturants and bars! The hotel was used just for sleeping as all the other time was spent away from the hotel!

I would stay here again as the was nothing really wrong with the place and I have stayed in some of the best resorts all over the world. It wasnt the Savoy but tremedous value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonfair7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

First off, Sa Coma really is a lovely place, if we'd had stayed in one of the beautiful hotels nearby we would have had a lovely time. And also I'd like to say as two 20 year old girls, we're not fussy at all, and pretty much just paid for 4 days in the sun with unlimited alcohol (as we were all inclusive), which we got!

However, we were told our transfers would take 60 minutes to get to the hotel, when they really took 90 minutes. Not very good considering we got into our apartment at 1.45am, having been over to reception and paid a 10 euro deposit for our all inclusive bands (which I've NEVER experienced before), then given awful directions of how to cross over the roads to get to it.

Our apartment, in actual fact, was alright, which was what we wanted, as the hotel had run out of standard rooms when we booked it so we had to pay extra for an apartment in the Club Sa Coma Apartment part.
We couldn't sleep on the beds in the bedroom as the mattress was so thin you coud feel the wooden slats underneath, so we slept on the sofas next to the patio door. We had a TV which we didn't have to pay for, even though the leaflet we were given said we would have to. The TV only had Eurosport and a Spanish and German channel, so not really worth it.
Also, we were told that out of the 4 days that we were there, our apartment would be cleaned on Thursday. The maids did not come to clean it, nor did they come on Friday, and only came on Saturday because we were checking out.
We spoke to others whose apartments were horrific. Ant infestations seemed to be quite common, as was mould growing in the wardrobes and cupboards.

The pool part was ok, although there were only about 15 sunbeds to go around, many of them cracked or broken in the middle.

The food is what makes this hotel the WORST I have ever been to. We lived on bread, pasta, soup and chips, joking about the 'questionable' meat, and laughing at how no one else seemed to be touching it either. If we'd have brought more money with us, we would definitely have eaten out and not bothered with the hotel food at all, like a mother and daughter we met did.

On the final day, all inclusive stops at 12 noon when you check out, which is absolutely disgusting. We paid for 4 days all inclusive, not 3 and a bit. So, being by the pool we thought we might as well just buy a burger from the pool bar as it was easier. My friend ate hers fine, but I got near the end of mine to find a big green spot in the meat. Needless to say, I threw it in the bin immediately and spent the rest of the day feeling ill!

Finally, we are both covered in bites. I am pretty sure they are NOT mosquito bites, but flea bites. I've been to Majorca several times and have never been bitten by anything, but now I must have about 30, literally.

The hotel is disgusting, and while we made light of it and made the whole thing a bit of a laugh, if I'd have brought a young family here, I would have took them out of there and paid to stay elsewhere.

Basically do NOT come here!! I am not over exaggerating about how bad this hotel is, I truly think it should be shut down!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline_school
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Where do i start ,3 star my bachside

.we got dropped off and did not even know were to go if not for asking someone by the pool we would be standing all day looking for the reception.the appt was dirty one sm light in the bathroom could not see a thing only one ring worked or the electric went off CLEANERS did not see any and i was there for 8days had to go to rect to get clean sheets, towels self catering no knifes or forks had to buy some and cups and glasses and kettle even cleaning products mop brush as we had to clean our appt ourselves. PLEASE BELIEVE ME WHEN I SAY IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE DONT GO THERE WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY .i wish i had read about the place before i went..Sa Coma was a lovley resort and would go back there that made up for the horrible place we stayed in.
anne glasgow .

Room Tip: please read this
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowScotlandAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Europa
Europa
#20 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#16 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
16.9 mi away
Baulo Mar Apartaments
Baulo Mar Apartaments
#37 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aptos Club Sa Coma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aptos Club Sa Coma

Property: Aptos Club Sa Coma
Address: Calle Cards 63, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aptos Club Sa Coma 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aptos Club Sa Coma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartamentos Club Sa Coma Hotel Sa Coma
Hotel Sa Coma
Aptos Club Sa Coma Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing